We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Travellers”
Review of 21 Aprile House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
21 Aprile House
Ranked #100 of 3,640 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Happy Travellers”
Reviewed 10 June 2012

21 Aprile House was a fantastic base for exploring Rome. The room couldn't have been cleaner or Lorensa and Davide more pleasant, they really did think of every detail to make our stay as enjoyable as possible.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    60
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
42
191
40
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

The B&B is close to the metro and a new station is going to be build more closer.
The room are nice (space, color, clean, quiet, ...) for the price.
The owner is nice. They give you all the information you need. They advise for restaurants, shops, ... And the result is successfully.
The best one was the breakfast in the room everyday and the time we decided !
I will recommend that B&B to everybody.
--
Regis

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank REGIS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snellville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 25 May 2012

We spent 4 nights at Davide & Lorenza's B&B. Location was very convenient, just couple of minutes from the bus stop and about 10 minutes walk from Metro. Rooms were cozy and very clean and had a fridge. Davide was very helpful, recommending nice restaurants, calling the taxi when needed. His mother (sorry, forgot her name) prepared breakfast and made sure that we got everything we needed. We will definitely recommend this place to friends.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We spent 3 nights at Davide and Lorenza's B&B at Easter.
They were there for us when we arrvied, very warm welcome and a lovely room.
The place is warm, spacious, light and quiet. Nice breakfast in the morning, brought to our room at the time of our choosing. They were always available with advice, recommendations and happy to make reservations for us.
Their place is a few minutes walk from Bologna metra station which is itself just a few minutes from all the central stops. The area is a nice quiet and green retreat from the city but at the same time not too far from the center. A couple of nice restaurants, cafes and icecreams bars are nearby. All in all good value for money and to be recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed at 21 Aprile House with my Mum in December 2011. My only worry before the trip was that the location seemed a little out..however, when we arrived to 21 Aprile House I realized that we made a great choice for our needs. This B&B is very conveniently located -- it is a 5 minute walk to one of the main roads (with lots of buses that take you to the touristy spots and the train station) and about 15 minutes walk to the metro station. So while it is easy to get to all the main attractions, in the night when you go back to B&B you find yourself in a quieter part of Rome where you can have proper rest. It is great that there is a supermarket nearby, you can stock up on snacks/water and keep them in the fridge that is available in your room. Two other things were very important for us. This B&B is very clean (the room, the bathroom, the bed sheets -- you can tell everything is properly cleaned/washed). Last but definitely not the least, the owners -- Lorenza and Davide -- are wonderful people and will try to help you with your stay in every way necessary. Have a great trip to Rome!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We stayed at 21 Aprile House for three nights in August 2011 and had a wonderful experience. The B&B is located a couple of subway stops from the main Roma Centrale station and is also accessible from various downtown locations by bus (approx. 10 mins).

Lorenza and Davide were SO nice, friendly and helpful!!!! They will go the extra mile to help you out in anything you need (places to go to, sightseeing, shopping, etc.).

The rooms are super cute and clean and Lorenza personally makes the breakfast every morning @ whatever time you prefer it.

I will definitely stay at 21 Aprile House when I revisit Rome and would recommend all my friends to stay there.

Thank you Lorenza and Davide for making our experience in Rome so pleasant from the first day!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Santa Costanza
#541 of 1,256 in Rome
781 reviews
Grand Hotel Fleming
#436 of 1,256 in Rome
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
EcoHotel Roma
#50 of 3,640 in Rome
830 reviews
Blueberry Rooms
#679 of 3,640 in Rome
67 reviews
Trieste
APR Guesthouse B&B
APR Guesthouse B&B
#1,060 of 3,640 in Rome
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 21 Aprile House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 21 Aprile House

Property: 21 Aprile House
Address: Viale Ventuno Aprile 12, 00162 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 3,640 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 21 Aprile House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“21 Aprile House” combines the familiarity of a Bed & Breakfast with high class services.It is placed in the quiet and refined “Nomentano” neighborhood, perfectly connected with city center and other attractions.The staff is at your disposal for making your stay in Italy’s capital as much relaxing and pleasurable possible, so that you can fully enjoy the days spent in the City.Our offer:• Large and bright rooms, private bathroom with hairdryer and courtesy kit. Rooms are carefully cleaned daily.• Full Italian breakfast served at your door at requested time• In all rooms: LCD TV, air conditioning, minibar, safe, free wi-fi• Touristic information on cultural itinerary, events and restaurants selected with curiosity, to make you feel in Rome as home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your 21 Aprile House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing