We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great B&B in central Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bed & Breakfast Angolo Romano
Ranked #267 of 3,709 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The host, Gianfranco, was so welcoming and friendly, it really did take us by surprise! He helped us right from our initial enquiry through to even after we had left the B&B for the next destination. It really was extraordinary customer service, the best I have ever experienced in my life, and deserving of a special mention, or even recognition from Trip Advisor. He also arranged our guided walk of the Colosseum and ancient Rome for us. Gianfranco is a real credit to the tourism industry and to Italy, thank you. Ok, on to the hotel. Everything was great. It was well looked after, had all we needed, was clean, a filling breakfast, plenty of Italian coffee, comfortable bed, a balcony, the lot, and at a great price. The perfect place to stay in Rome, which is exactly why I will be recommending it to my friends and family. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for Bed & Breakfast Angolo Romano
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

27 - 33 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

close to the Vatican and just 2 blocks from the metro leading you to explore Roma! Gianfranco is honest, helpful and makes you feel like family. The rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Breakfast is simple and gets you going for the day. Also, Gianfranco s wife, Francesa, is a wonderful tour guide - very knowledgable and reasonable. We can't wait to go back! Ciao - Grazie!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Very honest B&B, clean and big rooms. The guy responsible for the rooms is very polite, punctual in his dates. He helps us a lot to organize our tour and to avoid misdirection's. The share kitchen is very nice, very handy. The breakfast was perfect, all fresh and tasteful

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PanosMoraitis80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Comfortable, clean, bright and close to St. Peter's Square and especially The Vatican Museums ..... in a nutshell!! Everything was ok! I would say really nice. We were really pleased with the B & B staff, which has proved very helpful. Recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzybelgrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Situated in an area well served by public transport that can reach in few minutes the center of Rome, although if you want you can walk to wherever a pleasant walk. The owner Gianfranco is a very friendly person, nice, that puts the guest at ease. The room with the bathroom ensuite is spacious with a comfortable balcony. Remarkable cleaning the environment. It was just a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jozzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013 via mobile

It was a short stay but very pleasant. The room was perfect, tidy, clean and with private bathroom. The breakfast offered was perfect for us especially the coffee espresso available all day. The owner was very friendly and helpful and helped us by providing a map of central Rome and explains how to get and where to eat well and fair prices. Everything beautiful and I hope to repeat soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vikingerik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Gianfranco was a superb host. He was extremely helpful prior to my arrival as well as once I was there. He is very knowledgeable about Rome and places to visit. The B&B is very close to the Metro which makes it well located to reach all the main attractions in Rome. The rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable and the showers are spacious. A great location away from the noise of central Rome, yet easily accessible. Excellent value for money, the rates were the best I could find in Rome for this period and for this rate, the rooms were very spacious, three of which have street facing balconies - great for putting your feet up at the end of the day. The B&B is not big but offers a homely atmosphere. There is also a lovely salumeria downstairs that sells wonderful deli type food and very good fruit. I would recommend Angolo Romano to anyone visiting Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cape Town H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
The Great Beauty
#110 of 3,709 in Rome
117 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Campanella3
#3 of 3,709 in Rome
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#362 of 1,267 in Rome
421 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,223 of 3,709 in Rome
90 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Angolo Romano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Angolo Romano

Address: Via Luigi Rizzo 47, 00136 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #267 of 3,709 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £66 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bed & Breakfast Angolo Romano 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and welcoming b&b located in the prestigious and historical prati district at 100 mt from the underground cyprus and a few hundred meters from the basilica di san pietro and the vatican museums. Every room has: private bathroom in the room very comfortable beds private safe satellite system with lcd tv wifi internet frigobar air conditioning and heating breakfast always included pc with free internet adsl in lobby no problem of time having personal keys ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Angolo Romano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing