We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All right”
Review of Bollo Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bollo Apartments
Ranked #85 of 1,169 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Very fine apartments at a nice and central location. The cleaning was not the greatest, but all around a good experience, and we did really like the location and style. Very italian, that is good and great

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for the review you wrote. I am very happy that everything was perfect and that you were good at Bollo Apartments. Just like you wrote our apartments are the perfect solution for those looking for a nice room in the heart of the eternal city, but at a very very low. Our location is truly amazing and even though we are only 80 meters away from Piazza Campo dei Fiori in the way in which we find ourselves, Vicolo del Bollo, it is still very quiet and peaceful, you can see our exact location on the detailed map also present in our official website. I hope that when you come back to Rome we will choose again, we'll be here waiting for you.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Leonardo Inzillo
Bollo Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (372)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 372 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

Good location , big rooms for Rome which is very difficult to find. Reasonable price. Very quite .good team as receptions and the cleaning ladies.nice restaurants all around. Bus straight to Termini station only few minutes away. Beautiful market next door with its flowers and fruits.

Room Tip: Don't forget to call to tell them your arrival time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the wonderful review you wrote. Our location is really perfect for those who want to discover the eternal city without the need to take any public transportation in fact, as you can see from the detailed map in our official website, we are exactly in the middle between the Vatican City and the Coliseum area, we are also just behind the famous market of Campo de 'Fiori, which attracts thousands of people every day, you can read more details in the description of this in our official website. Hope to see you soon, we will be happy to accommodate you again.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Leonardo Inzillo
Bollo Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Bollo is an excellent place to stay for a few or more days. Location is perfect, everything is around and rooms are really comfortable and clean. We stayed there for four nights and the three of them were almost perfect. We had a large room on the ground floor with double bed, toilet and a fully equipped kitchen (+tv, wall safe box). There was no balcony, but a window facing a graphic path of old Rome. Noise from outside was not a problem, however the second night, drunk neighbours didn't let the whole building sleep by knocking doors (ours too), screaming and fighting in the corridor for over 3 hours. Unfortunately, as there is no reception at night, there was no way to contact the staff, no phone number or any other way, even if there was a list of emergency phone numbers (police, ambulance etc.). Except of this night which was a disaster, our accomodation was pleasant and staff was kind and helpfull. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the wonderful review you wrote for us. I'm really happy that your Roman holiday was unforgettable thanks to our contribution. Our excellent location allows all our guests to enjoy Rome as the Romans live it, it's really amazing to walk through the old alleys of Campo dè Fiori where you can still breathe the air of Renaissance Rome, you can read more information in the detailed description available on our official website. I am very sorry for the minor inconvenience happened on the second night of your stay, as soon as we realized we proceeded to remove the two guests who had disturbed everyone.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Leonardo Inzillo
Bollo Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We stayed at Bollo for four days. It is located in the heart of Rome, and if we were to visit Rome again, which I think we will, we would choose Bollo again. We did not think of noicy neighbours, exept when they yelled at each other A big service for the guests could be transporting advices, such as: Price for taxi from airport to bollo, where do buses stop and go near bollo or which buslines are good to know.. Info: We paid 30 euros from CIA to bollo.. Thank you for our stay at your place.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SorenRabjerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the wonderful review you wrote. Bollo Apartments is the perfect solution for those who want to visit Rome in the center of charge but without spending much, in fact, one of our goals is to provide an optimal service to cost price. Furthermore, our amazing location, 70 meters walk from Piazza Campo de 'Fiori, allows all our guests to visit the eternal city without any means of public transport, I invite you to go to see the detailed map on Our official Website for more information. I hope you'll come back soon and visit us, we will be here waiting for you.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Leonardo Inzillo
Bollo Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

We stayed in Bollo Apartments one week. On arrival, the receptionist was very nice and accommodating. The apartment was not large, but it has its own atmosphere and nice balcony. The most important asset is its location in the heart of historic Rome, a few steps from Campo dei Fiori. We spent this week very nice. Friendly service, clean apartment, every other day fresh towels. Only the kitchen was not very well equipped. Still, this is a place that I can recommend with pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for the wonderful review of Bollo Apartments. As you have seen our location is fantastic and allows all our guests to visit the Eternal City on foot. In addition we are in the heart of Campo de 'flowers, which is an area rich in tradition, I invite you to read more details about Campo dei flowers on our official website. I hope to see you soon.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Leonardo Inzillo
Bollo Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We stayed there January, 26th-31st. The location is just perfect in the heart of Rome. It takes 15 minutes on foot to the city of Vatican and 25 to the Colosseum with no hurry, 5 min. to Piazza Navona and the Pantheon. It is good for both cultural pastime and shopping. The main shopping streets are also near the hotel. As far as the rooms are concerned, it was warm, hot water was really hot, the room was clean. One kitchen is shared by 2 rooms. Cleaning every two days. Soap and shampoo in the bathroom, hairdryer, electric iron, ironing board, extra blankets in the wardrobe. However there is no mirror from top to the bottom. I would commend the place for those who appreciate wonderful service and location for a temperate price.

Room Tip: Higher floors are less noisy for the sound proofing of the floor is poor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aiwara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the wonderful review you wrote about Bollo Apartments. Our location is unique, and all of our guests visiting the eternal city without taking public transport, in fact as you can see in the detailed map in our official website we are close to all the major attractions of Rome such as the Pantheon or the Trevi Fountain. I thank you for the compliments on the cleanliness which for us is a really crucial point. I hope that when you return to rome pass to visit us, we will be very happy to host you again.

Best Regards
Leonardo Inzillo
Front Office Manager
Bollo Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

The apartments are great. You are walking distance from most of major attractions. We rented car and still was able to park by river within 10 minutes of walking distance. The minute you walk out of apartments you experience real Rome. We rented 2 apartments due to family size. Both apartments were very clean. The manager or maybe owner was very friendly and made sure to provide us all necessary information. He gave us lot of local information and guidence. If you want b to experience real Rome then this is the place to stay. We tavelled from USA.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Aampak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the wonderful review you wrote about Bollo Apartments . I'm really happy that your trip to the Eternal City was unforgettable thanks to us. Rome is truly an amazing city , and visit while staying at Bollo Apartments is a unique experience because it gives you the chance to see Rome as the true "Roman" they see it. we understand perfectly well that an important thing that our guests are looking for is cleanliness and try to work the best for guaranteeing a perfect stay. As you read the detailed description of the rooms in our official website our rooms are equipped with all the amenities you need to start your day , flat-screen satellite TV , commessione WIFI high-speed , air conditioning, fully equipped kitchen corner but most of all a nice comfortable memory foam mattress to ensure a perfect night's sleep . I'm really glad that you were comfortable with us and hope to see you soon , we will be honored to host you and your family again .

Best Regards
Leonardo Inzillo
Front Office Manager
Bollo Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Casa de'Fiori
Casa de'Fiori
#520 of 1,271 in Rome
192 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Olivia
Palazzo Olivia
#67 of 1,169 in Rome
306 reviews
Monti
MarcoAurelio49 Apartments - Colosseo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Sangallo Rooms
Sangallo Rooms
#196 of 1,169 in Rome
16 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Charmsuite Roma Raffaello
Charmsuite Roma Raffaello
#100 of 1,169 in Rome
86 reviews
Esquilino
Floor 6
Floor 6
#540 of 1,169 in Rome
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bollo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bollo Apartments

Address: Vicolo del Bollo 4, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 1,169 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range: £37 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bollo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your holiday home in Rome! Residenza Bollo Apartments is a haven of tranquility and allure in the hearth of the Eternal City, an ideal place for a full immersion in Rome’s ancient core, the Rome that many people come to see: a captivating mix of atmospheric squares, narrow alleyways, street-side cafes and historic “palazzi”. Located in a quiet alleyway (Vicolo del Bollo) in the vibrant area of Campo de’ Fiori, within easy walking distance of the most beautiful and suggestive historic sites of Rome like Piazza Farnese, piazza Navona, Fontana di Trevi, Pantheon, Vatican City, you’ll experience the city as seen in the postcards. Our apartment hotel in the capital of Italy is the ideal place for those who wish to spend a brief and relaxing stay in a stylish environment that combines modern conveniences with refine decor.Residenza Bollo Apartments is housed in a 17th century “palazzo” formerly owned by the Saint Apollinare nuns and now completely restored, with elevator and comfortably and spacious apartments, characterized by large windows, wood beamed ceiling, elegant refining and wooden floor. Residenza Bollo Apartments has seven apartments for rent, of various sizes and sleeping from 2 to 6 persons, all furnished respecting the typical characteristics of the apartments in the historical centre of Rome. All the apartments are self-catering, tastefully furnished and are provided with air-conditioning, heating, fully equipped kitchen, safe box, video entry-phone, satellite TV, hi-fi sound system, Wi-Fi connection. Mobile phone on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bollo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bollo Apartments Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing