We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”
Review of Bollo Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bollo Apartments
Ranked #77 of 1,093 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Loved Bollo Apartments! Perfect location, right near Piazza Navona and Campo De Fiori! A little loud outside but that was expected for the location. Amazing little kitchen with stove, microwave and fridge. Very clean bedroom and bathroom! The staff was very helpful and friendly! Will definitely be staying at Bollo Apartments again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the wonderful review you wrote about Bollo Apartments. Our location is unique, and all of our guests visiting the eternal city without taking public transport, in fact as you can see in the detailed map in our official website we are close to all the major attractions of Rome such as the Pantheon or the Trevi Fountain. I thank you for the compliments on the cleanliness which for us is a really crucial point. I hope that when you return to rome pass to visit us, we will be very happy to host you again.

Best Regards
Leonardo Inzillo
Front Office Manager
Bollo Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    165
    47
    16
    12
See reviews for
101
148
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We just completed our stay at Bollo Apartments and absolutely loved it!

Location is perfect! You can walk everywhere because of it's central location. We visited the Colosseum, Vatican City, Trastevere, all the way to Piazza del Popolo. Took daily walks through Campo de Fiori and the Piazza Navona. Had espresso each morning at Caffe Peru which is just down the street from the apartments.

The apartment we stayed it was actually meant for 5 (they had the availability and offered this larger apartment to us) It was huge!!! Esp compared to other accommodations in Rome! The apartment was rustic and perfectly resembled Roman architecture. We had a full kitchen, huge bathroom area, lots of storage etc...

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arob2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this review, 2 October 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the wonderful review you wrote. Bollo Apartments is the perfect solution for those who want to visit Rome in the center of charge but without spending much, in fact, one of our goals is to provide an optimal service to cost price. Furthermore, our amazing location, 70 meters walk from Piazza Campo de 'Fiori, allows all our guests to visit the eternal city without any means of public transport, I invite you to go to see the detailed map on Our official Website for more information. I hope you'll come back soon and visit us, we will be here waiting for you.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Leonardo Inzillo
Bollo Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schijndel, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in Rome for 3 nights. Bollo apartments is perfect located, our room was clean and the staff was very helpful. Everything was within walking distance. Bollo apartments is highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the time you devoted to write a review. Our location is truly amazing, and all of our guests fall in love with the area of Campo dei flowers, perfectly connected to all the major attractions in Rome, as you can see from the detailed map in our official website we are exactly in the middle between the area of ​​the Vatican City and the area of the coliseum. I hope you'll come back soon and visit us, we will be honored to host you again.

Best Regards
Leonardo Inzillo
Front Office Manager
Hotel Forte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at Bollo Apartments in Rom for three nights. The room on the top floor was cozy but very centrally located only minutes from Campo de Fiori and within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. The apartment was clean and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusanW070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the wonderful review you wrote for the Bollo Apartments. Everything in our Residence is studied in detail from furniture to cleaning because we fully understand that the facilities are a fundamental element for the perfect stay, plus our incredible location, right in the middle between the Vatican City and the Colosseum, allowing all of our guests to explore the eternal City on foot, you can find a detailed map of our location in our official website. I hope that when you come back to Rome we will choose again, we will be happy to offer you our services.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Leonardo Inzillo
Bollo Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Our stay at Bollo Apartments was the perfect location for us in Rome. We were able to walk to Vatican City, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon and dine in Campo de Fiori each evening. Lovely, clean accommodations and friendly helpful staff. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest

First of all thank you for the wonderful review you wrote for the Bollo Apartments. I'm really happy that everything was perfect and that your holiday was unforgettable thanks to us. The cleanliness and friendliness are our strengths because we understand that finding a spotlessly clean and smelling is really gorgeous, and so we try every day to clean all of our rooms flawlessly. These two factors, combined with our incredible location, you can get a better look at the detailed map in our official website, make the Bollo Apartments the perfect accommodation for those who want to discover the wonders of the Eternal City at a very very low price. I hope that when you come back to Rome we will choose again, I promise I will try to give you an even better service.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Leonardo Inzillo
Bollo Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here recently after reading what were mostly very positive reviews from this site, however we were very disappointed. We were met by Philip who told us we had a nice room with a view of the courtyard, we then found our room had one window with a view of a wall and smelt awful. Kitchen facilities were limited, and the hot water lasts 10 minutes tops, before then making an absolute racket for the next 2 hours as it heats up again.

Worst of all, our apartment (Room 1) was on the ground floor, the only one. This meant that every single night we were woken up by late night parties entering the premises, and woken up every morning by early risers leaving.

On the plus side, the location is fantastic. My advice though, keep looking. There's better alternatives on every corner.

Room Tip: Don't accept a room on the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the review you wrote about Bollo Apartments . Our location is truly amazing and even though we are really close to the Piazza Campo de 'Fiori , also famous for its nightlife , all the apartments are very quiet and peaceful , also all of our apartments are equipped with all the amenities , air conditioning, TV flat-screen TV , private safe , private bathroom and free wifi in the common areas , you can read more details in the description of the apartments in our official website. I am very sorry that the apartment that was assigned to you but you did not like us you had assigned their own apartment 1 because even if you had booked a double room with no kitchen (16 square meters ) we have preferred to assign you a small quadruple ( private kitchen, 30 square meters). If you had told us that the apartment did not like we could assign you a room on the upper floors with views of Vicolo Del Bollo . I hope you will give us a second chance , I promise I will not let you down.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Leonardo Inzillo
Bollo Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillerod, Denmark
Level Contributor
47 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Very fine apartments at a nice and central location. The cleaning was not the greatest, but all around a good experience, and we did really like the location and style. Very italian, that is good and great

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
inzilloleonardo88, Proprietario at Bollo Apartments, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest

First of all I would like to thank you for the review you wrote. I am very happy that everything was perfect and that you were good at Bollo Apartments. Just like you wrote our apartments are the perfect solution for those looking for a nice room in the heart of the eternal city, but at a very very low. Our location is truly amazing and even though we are only 80 meters away from Piazza Campo dei Fiori in the way in which we find ourselves, Vicolo del Bollo, it is still very quiet and peaceful, you can see our exact location on the detailed map also present in our official website. I hope that when you come back to Rome we will choose again, we'll be here waiting for you.

Best Regards
Front Office Manager
Leonardo Inzillo
Bollo Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Primavera
Hotel Primavera
#425 of 1,256 in Rome
240 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Olivia
Palazzo Olivia
#40 of 1,093 in Rome
294 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Piazza Farnese Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Four Rivers Suites
Four Rivers Suites
#296 of 3,643 in Rome
209 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Mama's Home Rome
Mama's Home Rome
#302 of 3,643 in Rome
112 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Antica Dimora Donna Isabella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bollo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bollo Apartments

Property: Bollo Apartments
Address: Vicolo del Bollo 4, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 1,093 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bollo Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your holiday home in Rome! Residenza Bollo Apartments is a haven of tranquility and allure in the hearth of the Eternal City, an ideal place for a full immersion in Rome’s ancient core, the Rome that many people come to see: a captivating mix of atmospheric squares, narrow alleyways, street-side cafes and historic “palazzi”. Located in a quiet alleyway (Vicolo del Bollo) in the vibrant area of Campo de’ Fiori, within easy walking distance of the most beautiful and suggestive historic sites of Rome like Piazza Farnese, piazza Navona, Fontana di Trevi, Pantheon, Vatican City, you’ll experience the city as seen in the postcards. Our apartment hotel in the capital of Italy is the ideal place for those who wish to spend a brief and relaxing stay in a stylish environment that combines modern conveniences with refine decor.Residenza Bollo Apartments is housed in a 17th century “palazzo” formerly owned by the Saint Apollinare nuns and now completely restored, with elevator and comfortably and spacious apartments, characterized by large windows, wood beamed ceiling, elegant refining and wooden floor. Residenza Bollo Apartments has seven apartments for rent, of various sizes and sleeping from 2 to 6 persons, all furnished respecting the typical characteristics of the apartments in the historical centre of Rome. All the apartments are self-catering, tastefully furnished and are provided with air-conditioning, heating, fully equipped kitchen, safe box, video entry-phone, satellite TV, hi-fi sound system, Wi-Fi connection. Mobile phone on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bollo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bollo Apartments Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing