We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay in a perfect city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Castro Pretorio
Ranked #1,179 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Xanthi, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay in a perfect city”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The rooms is hard to find the first, cause there isn't a sign to indicate it. But after you find it and after your first walk to town your could realize the strategic position of the rooms. Near to everything even by foot or on bus, metro. Big nice rooms, with wifi and an owner eager to answer in whatever you want to ask or want to learn. The breakfast is simple, but also delicious. As for the negatives, i would, just, prefer everyday change of the towels and the bed linen.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gk7844subs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    48
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
15
82
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

OK, let's start with the one negative and some helpful advice if you choose to use this place as finding it was not easy if you don't speak Italian! There's nothing from outside the building to show it's a B&B and as it's in the area called Castro Pretorio people simply say you are in it when you ask for Castro Pretorio. Once you find No 15 then look for the buzzer marked simply Castro Pretorio!
Once you are in we are sure you will be pleasantly surprised as we were by the modern facilities and the good wifi connection is a real bonus. The location is great and opposite a bus stop into the city or just a minute's walk to the Metro. The staff, and Aurora in particular, are so helpful and we just hope the owners appreciate their efforts.
The wifi is a real bonus and

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank GeoffSt65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This BB was really a great and pleasure surprise to my trip to Rome. It was next to METRO station (Castro Pretorio- blue line- line B) and next to station TERMINI. It was close to the center so many times we walked instead of taking the metro. It was clean, very big and had an excellent decoration. Miss Aurora was very friendly and helped us a lot. The breakfast was great, with coffee (I prefered the latte!), yogurt, nutella, orange juice and croissants. It was not expensive and I am really satisfied ! I surely recommend this to everyone and I hope I come back to Rome and to BB Castro Pretorio

Room Tip: We had the room with a big bed but I think that every room will be perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank petros2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
73 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

Good things first: the place is very nice, recently renovated and tastefully furnished. The bathroom was spotless, the room large enough and definitely pleasant. It is very close to the Castro Pretorio metro station, which means that it takes you literally 10 minutes to reach the Colosseum - and anyway you are just a couple of bus stops away from Termini Railway Station. Having said this, I noticed that room prices vary quite considerably according to the period of the year. At the end of december it was 145 euros, while during the low season it is 80-90 euros, which, I think, is more adequate due to the fact that the area is quite far from the main attractions and if you are not too keen on taking the subway at night, your only options are either calling a taxi or facing a very poor choice of restaurants in an uninspiring area. So I certainly recommend this B&B,but do check the rates first: at 145 you can probably find excellent options closer to the city centre.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raf89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gumi, South Korea
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2010

I was very anxious because there was no English review though its website is pretty good and give much information. The result was much better than expected. I was not used to the European houses and buildings, felt a little bit disorientation in locating the place at first time. It is located in the first (2nd in my country) floor of an apartment(flat?) building and only "B&B" is written on the bell plates. I hope they give more detail guidance for non-European visitors.

This is very near a metro station and less than 10 minutes walk from Termini station. If you bring heavy luggage, never take metro because you have to go through many many steps. Walking is the best choice.

During our stay, 2 of 3 days schedule began before the breakfast service time, but the host arranged we could get the meal at a nearby restaurant in the early morning, which was very satisfiable. Just across the road, there is a big supermarket you can buy some food and other necessities. Pizzeria on the same side with the B&B offered several kinds of excellent take-out pizza slices with low price. Of course, you can find more restaurants around Termini station.

The room was very clean, large and modern with sufficient amenities. We need no other except unstable Wi-Fi connection.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JudyofKorea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Dolomiti
Hotel Dolomiti
#543 of 1,256 in Rome
300 reviews
Laurence Hotel
#949 of 1,256 in Rome
84 reviews
Hotel Antico Acquedotto
#997 of 1,256 in Rome
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blueberry Rooms
#689 of 3,643 in Rome
67 reviews
Fiocca
#1,840 of 3,643 in Rome
20 reviews
Esquilino
Centre of the World
Centre of the World
#488 of 1,091 in Rome
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Castro Pretorio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Castro Pretorio

Property: B&B Castro Pretorio
Address: Via San Martino della Battaglia 15, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,179 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Castro Pretorio 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your B&B Castro Pretorio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing