We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Design hotel”
Review of Twentyone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Twentyone Hotel
Ranked #197 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Design hotel”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile


we love this hotel. Perfect Location , staff, very clean and services. hotel have a great location and is very close to metro station lepanto. The design is lovely and so different from the hotel chains.  Such a lovely place and would love to stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank galeazzy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    669
    204
    52
    39
See reviews for
238
771
42
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We went in October and the heating was not working. We end up receiving extra duvet for overcome the problem.

Rooms NO SOUND PROOF!!! Every morning I was woken up by neighbours voice and tv!

Bad value for money

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We booked a small group only to have the reservation cancelled. Booked again, same result. And again. After the third cancellation, we called, and were assured it was all okay. Today, the fourth cancellation. We called, this time, they say it is a problem with their online booking. We don't buy it. We were assured our booking was secure, and it was cancelled ... again. Our speculation: They got a higher price for the rooms as there is a special event at the time, and rates skyrocket by unscrupulous, opportunistic hoteliers. Too bad, actually. Twentyone Rome was rated so very well, we looked forward to sharing this experience with our group. Now we have to go back & tell everyone they won't have the location we were assured by the hotel at the time of booking, and the hotel is not true to its word.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Accidental_Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
497 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Welcoming arrival by staff on arrival. Stayed on 3rd floor overlooking the main street, room size not large but you are abroad, not a lot of clothes storage space, though sufficient hanging room. Decent sized bathroom wtih shower bidet toilet and sink, all cleaned to a very high standard, and toiletries replaced daily. Breakfast was varied cereals, fruit, juice, cheese, rolls, with hot sausages and eggs, coffee and tea, all help your self. Great location close to metro, to visit Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Roman Forum, then walk back to hotel, wandering through the side streets, then over one of several bridges to get to hotel. Vatican within walking distance 15 -20 minues, take in the clothes shops on way, a very good hotel great location, handy supermarket down the road. brilliant pasta restaurant across street, and cocktail bar up the street, would recommend hotel :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dundeetravellermrshc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level Contributor
77 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Nice clean hotel in a very convenient area for seeing the sights of Rome. It is situated about a 10/15 minute walk from the Vatican and about a half hour walk to Trevino Fountain, Spanish Steps area.
Rooms are well decorated and laid out but are typical of a city centre but perfect for a short stay. Staff were excellent and very attentive to any need. The breakfast was continental with a couple of hot dishes available. Bar and batman we excellent and again service very good.

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mikey1952uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed at this hotel at the begining of September, and have to say this hotel has the most helpful and polite staff I have ever encountered. We arrived early but were able to check in no problems at all, the woman on reception was polite and cheery and gave us an invaluable map in which she explained the bus routes and where to go to etc, she also gave us really good dinner recommendations when asked. I can not praise her customer service skills highly enough. Our bags were taken up to our rooms for us and everything in the room explained to us by a very helpful gentleman and at check out time our bags were kept locked in the luggage room so we could enjoy the day.

The room was lovely, just like the other pictures posted on here. The windows were a little high up so there was no view as such which was a shame but we were mainly out until dark anyway. We had the junior suite and the jacuzzi bath was amazing, bed very comfortable. Room was a bit on the small side but I think this was due to the size of the furniture rather than it being a small room. The breakfast was ok, nothing compared to another hotel on our trip. All just a bit average. Breakfast room was nice and bright though and very clean. Think it is also a bar in the evenings but we didn't visit, went a cocktail bar just down the road instead which was brilliant.

As others have said the hotel is a little away from the colosseum etc but close to the Vatican, 10 minute walk at most. We actually really liked this as it seemed a more residential area with loads of authentic shops and restaurants full of Italians. The bus to the Colosseum stops right outside the hotel though we didn't really understand the ticket system so that might be something to ask the hotel. Last day we actually walked from the hotel to the Colosseum, was about 2 miles but we were able to pop into different shops and see so much it was fantastic and very easy to navigate with our trusty map!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ejwri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
318 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights in mid September and cost us 736 euros for a double room. Only one pillow per person, had to request extras, no wash cloths, soap is provided in a foil package for one use, they only provide two of these. No conditioner either... Small room, Wifi is basically useless as it is slow, when it is working. Works well in the lobby tthough. Breakfast is included but not great, Ok is best I can say about it. Great location and overall I guess is Ok but at nearly 200 euros per night, was expecting better....

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iamalpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#75 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,126 reviews
Prati
Hotel Farnese
Hotel Farnese
#107 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Prati
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Prati
Hotel Giulio Cesare
Hotel Giulio Cesare
#220 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twentyone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twentyone Hotel

Property: Twentyone Hotel
Address: Via Cola di Rienzo 23, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#116 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#185 Business Hotel in Rome
#226 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#279 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Twentyone Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Twentyone is a modern boutique hotel set on one of Romes best shopping streets. Castel SantAngelo and the historic centre are just a pleasant 10-minute walk away. Perfectly positioned on Via Cola di Rienzo, Twentyone Hotel allows you to explore the elegant Prati district, home to the Vatican and Saint Peters Basilica, with ease. Metro and bus links are located close by. Enjoy the hotels minimalist décor and ultra-modern interiors. All of Twentyones rooms come with LCD satellite TV, air conditioning, minibar, and free wired internet access. Friendly staff at the Twentyone will be happy to book transfers, guided tours and trips for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Twentyone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
21 Hotel
Twentyone Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing