We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, walking distance to popular sites”
Review of Twentyone Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Twentyone Hotel
Ranked #190 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Wonderful stay. Nice, modern hotel amenities. Even had umbrellas to borrow when it rained. Breakfast was delicious and the nescafe coffee was great! Location great for window shopping. Walked to vatican, colusseum, pantheon, spanish steps, trevi fountain and various restaurants and pizza shop. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bed a bit hard for my taste. Nice bathroom with good shower.

1  Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 1,617 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is a boutique hotel. We booked online and weren't sure what we were getting but it was in a great location, beautiful rooms, great staff and service. Breakfast was included which is a perk. Wifi was available in the rooms. The rooms were very modern and sleek. It is a 10 euro cab ride from the Vatican but really you could walk to most places but give yourself time. It was about 15 minutes to Piazza del Polpolo. There were a lot of little boutique stores nearby but unfortunately they were closed when we were there as were a lot of places in Rome (mid to end of August).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed for 5 nights and this hotel was great. A special thank you to Federica on reception who helped us find an emergency dentist. She even gave us painkillers! Thank you so much. The hotel is perfectly located in an upmarket area with a 5 mins walk to the metro or within walking distance to the top sights.
There are plenty good places to eat / drink in the area.
Hotel was modern with great staff and facilities.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorothyArmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile


we love this hotel. Perfect Location , staff, very clean and services. hotel have a great location and is very close to metro station lepanto. The design is lovely and so different from the hotel chains.  Such a lovely place and would love to stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank galeazzy68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We went in October and the heating was not working. We end up receiving extra duvet for overcome the problem.

Rooms NO SOUND PROOF!!! Every morning I was woken up by neighbours voice and tv!

Bad value for money

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We booked a small group only to have the reservation cancelled. Booked again, same result. And again. After the third cancellation, we called, and were assured it was all okay. Today, the fourth cancellation. We called, this time, they say it is a problem with their online booking. We don't buy it. We were assured our booking was secure, and it was cancelled ... again. Our speculation: They got a higher price for the rooms as there is a special event at the time, and rates skyrocket by unscrupulous, opportunistic hoteliers. Too bad, actually. Twentyone Rome was rated so very well, we looked forward to sharing this experience with our group. Now we have to go back & tell everyone they won't have the location we were assured by the hotel at the time of booking, and the hotel is not true to its word.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Accidental_Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Welcoming arrival by staff on arrival. Stayed on 3rd floor overlooking the main street, room size not large but you are abroad, not a lot of clothes storage space, though sufficient hanging room. Decent sized bathroom wtih shower bidet toilet and sink, all cleaned to a very high standard, and toiletries replaced daily. Breakfast was varied cereals, fruit, juice, cheese, rolls, with hot sausages and eggs, coffee and tea, all help your self. Great location close to metro, to visit Colosseum, Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, Roman Forum, then walk back to hotel, wandering through the side streets, then over one of several bridges to get to hotel. Vatican within walking distance 15 -20 minues, take in the clothes shops on way, a very good hotel great location, handy supermarket down the road. brilliant pasta restaurant across street, and cocktail bar up the street, would recommend hotel :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dundeetravellermrshc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#67 of 1,269 in Rome
1,217 reviews
Prati
Le Meridien Visconti Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
NH Collection Roma Giustiniano
Prati
Hotel Giulio Cesare
Hotel Giulio Cesare
#226 of 1,269 in Rome
1,030 reviews
Prati
Hotel Farnese
Hotel Farnese
#130 of 1,269 in Rome
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twentyone Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twentyone Hotel

Address: Via Cola di Rienzo 23, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#185 Business Hotel in Rome
#226 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#279 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £76 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Twentyone Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Twentyone is a modern boutique hotel set on one of Romes best shopping streets. Castel SantAngelo and the historic centre are just a pleasant 10-minute walk away. Perfectly positioned on Via Cola di Rienzo, Twentyone Hotel allows you to explore the elegant Prati district, home to the Vatican and Saint Peters Basilica, with ease. Metro and bus links are located close by. Enjoy the hotels minimalist décor and ultra-modern interiors. All of Twentyones rooms come with LCD satellite TV, air conditioning, minibar, and free wired internet access. Friendly staff at the Twentyone will be happy to book transfers, guided tours and trips for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Twentyone Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
21 Hotel
Twentyone Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing