We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Twentyone Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$628
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$415
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$701
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$588
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Condotti Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$512
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$467
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,681)
Filter reviews
1,681 results
Traveller rating
629
723
226
58
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
629
723
226
58
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsround bedgreat locationlepanto metro stationvatican citymodern hotelpiazza del popolojunior suitewalking distanceminute walkspanish stepsvisiting romereception staffmini barcroissantscold meatslong weekendloved this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
407 - 412 of 1,681 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We booked the Twentyone hotel based on previous reviews we seen through Tripadvisor.

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooms very comfortable. They even arranged transport to and from the airport.

Midway between the Vatican and the Spanish Steps.

I would recommend staying at this hotel. We will again when next visiting Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Desmondmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Great Hotel - great location and easy walking to most of Rome's sights - we were in Rome for 5 days and only used the Metro one day and the Hop on Hop off Bus another day to get to the further away tourist sights.

Local restaurants great - rooms a bit dark but clean - our price included free internet and free minbar - took us two days to work out that this actually meant free minbar so we got stuck in to the content for the last three days.

Reception staff great - breakfasts OK but ordinary - don't eat in the restaurant - go walking for a local option as all of these were GREAT !!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davidatresolve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Excellent hotel, very clean and modern. Room was ample size for the amount of time spent in it. Our room overlooked the front street and we didn't have any problems with traffic noise. Bed was very comfy. Air conditioning worked fine. Perfect location for sightseeing around Rome, just a 10 minute walk to the Vatican and 10 mins in the other direction to the lovely Piazza del Popolo over the bridge. Ideally located just a 5 minute walk from Lepanto metro station if you want to use this method to get around or to/from the airport. Nice area, always felt safe and lots of restaurants just a short walk away. Small supermarket across the road came in handy. Breakfast was plentiful and it was always easy to get a table. Choice of hot drinks, juices, bacon, eggs, toast and then meats, pastries, cereals so something for everyone. Check in/out was straightforward and staff were always pleasant and spoke really good English so could help with directions etc. Would definitely recommend this hotel to other people.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank honeybee14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Really nice hotel couldn't fault anything
Pricy but worth the money if you want somewhere modern and comfortable. 20minute walk from all the main attractions. Perfect for couples with a nice hotel bar downstairs, restaurants bars within a 2minute walk away. Rooms were themed black and silver with a nice view across the town street. Word of advice to stay away from the mini bar as the bottles are way overpriced and run up the hotel bill very quickly! Apart from that I really couldn't fault the hotel staff were very helpful and friends the room was spotless breakfast was nice and the beds were comfortable. Top hotel! Would defiantly stay here again

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hannah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Excellent location close to many attractions, restaurants and is right in the shopping street. I thought the breakfast was good & the hotel was clean. There were 2 things, first, A/C didn't work and the room really gets very hot, at first I thought it was me but when I read some others reviews I found out is a situation others has had too. You can open the window and at least during spring is cool enough so you really don't need the a/c. The problem with the window open is the street noise that starts very early in the morning and ends very late at night. The first night it did bother me but the rest of the stay I was too tire from all the walking to even notice the noise. And second, The price! Don't get me wrong is a nice hotel but my opinion if you stay here you are really paying for location!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rosivelduca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews