We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good adress!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ave Roma Guest House
Ranked #2,727 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

Clean and cosy room with all necessary comfort for a city trip (private bathroom,television,free wifi).Good location,near city centre and next to St. Peters.Bus stop in front of b&b,but most distances are ok to walk.Very nice host.Allthough we were somewhat late due to traffic jam on our way from the airport,Gloria was waiting for us and welcomed us with a smile.The day prior to our arrival,she even warned us about a possible strike in public transport and suggested alternatives on how to get there. In two words: strongly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenA2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2011

We planned our first visit to Rome, primarily to visit the Vatican and see the sights. Ave Roma was recommended by a friend and we'd recommend it to any couple. Paula, our hostess, was very helpful in guiding us to the location and also during our time in Rome. The place was clean and cozy. Breakfast was limited but the location made up for it. It was literally 2 minutes from St. Peter's Square and the bus stop was across the street. Easy access from Fiumicino airport, with one transfer on the train and 5 minutes walk from St. Peter's railway station. It was ideal!! Also there were plenty of places to eat nearby, and lots of churches.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vinceslu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Ave Roma was situated in a lovely area 5 minutes from the vatican. Right near bus stops and taxis. Small but comfortable room. The bnb owner was lovely but she was never around. Breakfast was not nice at all, and ending up having to go out for breakfast every morning.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sallyannealport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011

I have just completed a 7 week holiday in Spain, France , Italy and NYC and this AVE ROMA was one of the best B&B I stayed in . Good location near St Peters and on a
bus route from Termini that you can use to reach most of Rome's major attractions.
Its spotless, comfortable and with the rooms at the back of the building is away from
street noise and quiet for resting or sleeping. A good selection of eating places offer
a variety of choices although , surprisingly , not the best pizzas I experienced.
Stayed 9 days over May/June and and would recommend to anyone and would definitely stay here again. Paola was always available and keen to help in any way.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank AussieMario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Ave Roma is just a couple of minutes from St Peters square. Paula met us upon arrival and was extremely welcoming and helpful. The room was a good size, with a large comfortable bed and air conditioning (we didn't need it) and its own bathroom. Shower was a little small but plently of hot water.There was a small but perfectly adequate communal kitchen, where the fridge was stocked with juice and milk. Breakfast was a choice of cereal, pastry or croissant, but you could store your own food if you wished. Ave Roma is in a quiet part of Rome and we enjoyed the walk across the river most days to get to the busy part of Rome, however its easy to grab a bus if you're not walkers. We would happily stay here again.

Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank LB1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

We were 2 Finns - my wife and me. We liked the apartment very much, kitchen was a bit small but well equipped. There is a bus 64 stop just outside the hotel. The room was clean and very suitable for two persons. Via delle Fornaci is rather quiet street. There are many restaurants near the hotel. Paola speaks very good English and she is MOST HELPFUL.
We consider the hotel as an excellent choice.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ari_and_Krisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ilporcello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Residenza Ave Hotel
Residenza Ave Hotel
#355 of 3,734 in Rome
381 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#450 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#215 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#351 of 1,271 in Rome
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ave Roma Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ave Roma Guest House

Address: Via delle Fornaci 44, 00165 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,727 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £42 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ave Roma Guest House 1*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant 3 bedroom Guest House, AVE ROMA is just a stone's throw from the famous Saint Peter's Church in the central Square of the Vatican City: one of the most frequently visited places in Rome. The apartment has 1 en suite double bedroom, a triple en suite bedroom (Queen size bed plus a single bed)and a living with a pull out couch for 2 persons. All of the rooms benefit from an en suite bathroom (with shower), WiFi, a satellite LCD screen TV, A/C, heater, iron and ironing board. In every bathroom: hairdryer, shower/shampoo gel, body cream, shower cap. Room cleaning,towels and linen changing every week. Baby bed (up to 4 years) free of charge and upon request. This apartment, full of light and very quiet, is located on the groundfloor of a 1930 stately building and windows open on a green courtyard. It is so centrally located to be the ideal base for exploring Rome on foot and discovering all of its hidden corners. In the neighborhood you find all you need for a great vacation: historical sites as St.Peter's, Castel Sant'Angelo and Vatican Museums, restaurants, pizzerie, cafeterias, supermarket, laundry, etc. as well as an extensive public transport network: Bus stop just in front of the building, taxis at 100mt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HostelWorld so you can book your Ave Roma Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing