We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The acolades are well deserved”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
213 reviews
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom - TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom - TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Custom Interiors- TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Artworks-Photo by Owner
The Kitchen-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen - TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen- By Night-Photo by Owner
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-Wide Jacuzzi Tub/Shower-Photo by Owner
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Photo by Owner
The Hallway-TripAdvisor Photo
The TV Lounge/Living Room-TripAdvisor Photo
The Elevator-Vintage Otis Elevator/Lift for 3 people -TripAdvisor Photo
The Entrance-Art Deco Marble Foyer-TripAdvisor Photo
Our 1936 Art-Deco Building-TripAdvisor Photo
Our Street-TripAdvisor Photo
The Master Bedroom for 2 people - Comfortable Memory Foam Mattress-Photo by Owner
Sunny Second Bedroom for up to 3,  garden balcony, view of rooftops and Castelli Romani Hills.
The Sunny Second Bedroom-Hand-Made Cabinetry-Photo by Owner
The TV Lounge/Living Room- TripAdvisor Photo
The TV Lounge/Living Room-TripAdvisor Photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 213 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nana_JP
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“The acolades are well deserved”
Reviewed 9 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

When you read through the reviews of the Minerva you find a long, long list of very happy people and I am no different. I spent several weeks at the Minerva and loved every minute of it. I think the location is idea since it is so close to main transportation hubs as well as in walking distance to many of the "must see" attractions. The apartment is large enough to be comfortable and to sleep several people without feeling cramped. It has been lovingly and interestingly refurbished and everything works well. A well stocked grocery is across the street, as is a wonderful gelato store with loads of flavor choices. There are a number of easy, fast, inexpensive restaurants and trattorias in the neighborhood and the large farmers market is just a few blocks from the apartment. The best aspect of the rental is the owners, Mary Therese and Wolf who do everything they can to insure their renter's complete satisfaction. I cannot recommend this property highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: apartment size and location
Liked least: small kitchen
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2013
Dear Judie,

Many thanks for the very kind review. We appreciated it very much how well you took care of the house in your stay, also, it was lovely of you. Glad to hear that you liked the gelato store and the farmer's market, they're several of the really nice things about where we are,besides the ruins around the corner. It was a pleasure meeting you and we hope you'll be able to come back to Rome again one day to enjoy more that this city has to offer. Thank you,

Best regards,

Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BMcH2013
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely apartment and a wonderful welcome.”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We found Minerva Apartment on the Internet and, encouraged by the reviews, made the reservation. Right from the start we found Mary very helpful in providing useful information. We would be arriving on Sunday evening with our two grandsons, so reliable travel from the airport was a major concern. As there were four of us, the Voyager Shuttle and Limousine Service seemed the best option (and Mary confirmed that they were reliable).
We arrived at Fiumicino. There to meet us was a man from Voyager holding our name card. He was very friendly and helpful. When we reached the apartment block he did not just drop us at the door. He was again very helpful in ensuring that we found the correct apartment.
Mary and Wolfango were there to greet us and made us feel very welcome. They took much time and trouble to show us around the apartment, which was everything we had hoped for and more in fact. The boys had plenty of space in their room to watch tv. and videos (provided!) when needed. Mary provided local information and stressed that we could contact her at any time if help was needed - we did need to contact them later, and luckily the apartment was available for a further night, as our return flight was cancelled and KLM were slow to reschedule our return.
The location of the Minerva Apartment was very good. It was about 15 minutes walk front the Coliseum and Forum. A short tram ride to Termini bus station gave a wide range of ongoing travel options (including the 110 open top tour). All the shops we needed were a few minutes walk from the apartment and some very good restaurants too.
We had a wonderful holiday in Rome and would have no hesitation in returning to the Minerva Apartment in the future.
We returned to the airport with Voyager, receiving the same excellent service.
Our thanks to Mary and Wolfango for being so welcoming and providing help when it was needed. We look forward to the next time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort, convieniece and support readily available.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2013
Dear Brendan and family,

Hello. Thank you very much for the kind review. We are glad you had a an enjoyable stay in Rome and hope that you have many good memories to share back home. We are sorry for the problem with the airline strike and all those hassles, but luckily there was availability and you managed to stay another day and work it out. Yes, we recommend the Voyager airport shuttle for groups of 4 or 5 from airports or from Civitavecchia, all our clients have said outstanding things about their service. We were worried that your wife would have problems getting around, we hope that it wasn't too taxing on her, and that the option of the tram to Termini and buses from there was easy enough for her. In the past we've had people come with folding wheelchairs and stay at the Minerva, and they too took the tram on our block to the station and buses from there, so we hope it worked out for her. It was a pleasure meeting all of you, hopefully you'll come back to Rome soon. Thank you for staying at the Minerva,

Best Regards,

Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Nov 2013
Dear Chris and family,

Hello , we hope that your stay in Rome was a memorable one and that you have many nice memories to share back home. Thank you very much for the kind review, we appreciate it much,it helps new clients understand about how the apartment is. Yes, I really do recommend buying a bus ticket and taking the tram to the house if at the station, it should be three stops down the line, at the Principe Eugenio/Manzoni stop, to be exact, just at the corner of our block. It is much easier than walking with luggage, thank you for signaling this to clients here on Flipkey. Hopefully you'll be back to see more of Rome soon, there's always more to see in this amazing city.

Best of wishes to you all,

Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
travelbuc...
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“The Minerva will be our new home away from home when we go to Rome!”
Reviewed 28 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Rome was the last destination of 5 European cities we visited in Oct 2013 so we're a bit exhausted. Upon arrival at the Minerva, our hosts (Mary & Wolfgang) made us feel very welcomed with their positive energy and enthusiasm that they unknowingly invigorated us for the next 3 days of our stay.

Booking our reservation at the Minerva was very easy and upon confirmation, we received a document full of useful information to facilitate our stay in Rome. One of the most important thing we value is trust and from the get go, the hosts exhibited that by not even asking us for a booking or security deposit when we booked the Minerva. We don't know if this a common practice at the Minerva, so YMMV.

The apartment was very clean with all the amenities you would expect at home. All the appliances worked without glitch. The location can't be beat - there's a tram and bus stop right outside the building and 2 nearby RED-line metro stations (Vittorio Emanuele and Manzoni) that are within 5 minutes walking distance while the Termini central station is just 1-2 metro stops away. If you're a gelato enthusiast, don't miss Palazzo del Freddo di Giovanni Fassi, which is just across the street.

On our last day in Rome, our airport shuttle did not arrive. We're glad that Mary and Wolfgang were at the apartment to quickly assist us in getting a cab to arrive in 5 minutes to save the day for us! It is their willingness to go the extra mile for their guests that sets them apart from the other apartment hosts we met on this recent Euro trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Oct 2013
Dear Carmela and friends,

Hello. Thank you very much for the kind review. We are glad we could help you have a good stay in Rome, this is our job and we love this kind of work, helping people have a good stay here in this lovely city. I am sorry the shuttle didn't come, you should have tried one of the shuttle companies we suggested, like the Voyager, they have excellent service. Yes, the gelato at Fassi's is really a welcome treat, especially with the cream on top. We wanted to thank you for the beautiful wind chime you gave to us, it is on our balcony in the wind now and reminds us of you all. Hopefully you'll be back to see more of this lovely city another time, once isn't enough to see all there is.

Best of wishes,

Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Oct 2013
Dear Scott and family,

A big hello from Wolfango to you. Many thanks for the kind review, we appreciate it. We hope that you have many good memories of Rome and Italy to share back home. Hopefully you'll be back to Rome soon to see more this incredible city has to offer. Thank you for staying at the Minerva,

Best regards,

Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Samos
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Dear Marie and family,

Thank you for the review. We hope your stay in Rome left you with good memories to share back home.We hope you enjoyed our apartment, thank you for staying at the Minerva.

Regards,

Mary Therese & Wolfango
The Minerva Apartment
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Croydon
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Dear Asif and family,

We thank you much for your kind review. We work hard to make the Minerva a great experience for each and every client who stays with us, we're so glad you enjoyed it. Hopefully you'll be back to Rome soon for more of what makes Rome a wonderful place to visit. It was a pleasure meeting all of you,

Best regards,

Mary Therese & Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing