We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home from Home comforts”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
213 reviews
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom - TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom - TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Custom Interiors- TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Artworks-Photo by Owner
The Kitchen-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen - TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen- By Night-Photo by Owner
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-Wide Jacuzzi Tub/Shower-Photo by Owner
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Photo by Owner
The Hallway-TripAdvisor Photo
The TV Lounge/Living Room-TripAdvisor Photo
The Elevator-Vintage Otis Elevator/Lift for 3 people -TripAdvisor Photo
The Entrance-Art Deco Marble Foyer-TripAdvisor Photo
Our 1936 Art-Deco Building-TripAdvisor Photo
Our Street-TripAdvisor Photo
The Master Bedroom for 2 people - Comfortable Memory Foam Mattress-Photo by Owner
Sunny Second Bedroom for up to 3,  garden balcony, view of rooftops and Castelli Romani Hills.
The Sunny Second Bedroom-Hand-Made Cabinetry-Photo by Owner
The TV Lounge/Living Room- TripAdvisor Photo
The TV Lounge/Living Room-TripAdvisor Photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 213 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tracey B
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Home from Home comforts”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Having read such positive reviews , I had high expectations and I wasn't dissapointed, from the first contact the lovely Mary Terese was friendly, helpful and made booking directly through her a pleasure, we also used the voyager shuttle service she recommended 52€ for 4 in a lovely clean vehicle with a driver waiting at the airport with a name plaque that then took us to the apartment, on arrival Mary and her lovely husband Wolfgang made us feel so welcome, with ice tea chilling and a guided tour of the apartment, making sure we were happy with how everything worked, the apartment is 5 floors up but the lift is very reliable, and although on a very busy street the noise level is minimal when the windows are shut , it has 2 large comfortable bedrooms, large bathroom with jacuzzi bath and shower, 2 small balconies, the kitchen is well equipped and the property has 2 tv,s and the free wifi worked perfectly , the apartment has most things you would need and more, it is close to tram line, 10-15 minute walk to collaseum , 5 minutes or so from the manzoni metro line, has a supermarket opposite and to top it off the biggest ice cream parlour which for 3 € you get 4 scoops and a huge cone or tub! Mary and her husband wanted the stay to be perfect for us and it certainly lived up to our expectations and more, we would love to return if ever visting Rome again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2017
Hello - Thank you very much for the very kind review! We are very glad that your stay was such a good one and we hope that you can come back and see more of what this ancient city has to offer , each time there is more to discover. Yes, the ice cream parlour is Rome oldest, and is a real treat for everyone in the neighbourhood, we are very lucky they are just the next block over. Thank you very much for taking such good care of the apartment, we really do appreciate it very much!Thank you for staying at the Minerva, and please come back to Rome soon.

Best of wishes to all,

Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dlu6838
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay at Mary's apartment”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I read through many reviews before deciding to contact Mary, and surely, it was not disappointing. Mary is very professional and started to send us information regarding transportation, dining, what to do in Rome and so on, in short, many tips about Rome. The elevator in the apartment building reminded me of Audrey Hepburn's movie Charade. After a day exhausted excursion, my kids always tried to beat us by climbing up the stairs. It was a 15 minute stroll from the apartment to the Colosseum and its neighbor, the Forum, and about the same or less to Roma Termini, and San Giovanni in Laterano. I know everyone's taste bud is different. The gelateria, Fassi, across the street is honestly the best I felt in Roma. I definitely recommend Mary's apartment to other travelers.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Hello to all your family,
Thank you very much for the kind review. We wanted to thank you also for taking such good care of our apartment, we really appreciate it much. I'm really glad that you had such a an enjoyable trip to Rome and Italy and we hope you'll be back again one day to discover more of this ancient and very interesting country, as one trip is never enough, there's always more wonderful aspects to enjoy. By the ay, the elevator is an antique Otis elevator, the original from the 1930's, but has recently had its mechanisms totally modernised and will be in excellent working order for a long time to come. As you mentioned, we are in the triangle between the Colosseum and Forum and the Termini station, and the San Giovanni in Laterano Basilica, next to where the Holy Stairway is located, with good transport or it is an easy walk around. Thank you for staying with the Minerva!
Best regards from Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departure...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully presented flat with lots of space”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

All the amenities are here including laundry, bath, shower, 3 separate single beds or double & single bed in the 2nd room. The flat has been extremely well cared for. Everything was spotless. Owners are fantastic and very accommodating. Flat was a perfect temperature even during colder nights. Supermarket and ice cream shop across the street. A great stay in Rome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Hello,

We thank you for the very nice review. We hope that your time here was good, and that your seminar went well besides your free time. It was also very nice meeting your family and we thank you for taking such good care of the apartment. Hopefully you can come back to see Rome again in another season , maybe with warmer weather, as the city seems different in every season and there are always many more things to do and see , time after time. We hope you enjoyed he ice shop, it's Rome oldest and most famous, on our street. Thank you for staying with us, and happy new year to you and your family.

Best Regards,

Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross K
2 reviews
“Comfortable well appointed apartment”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at Minerva for a week and found it to be quite comfortable with 2 large bedrooms, one of which doubled as a living room. The kitchen had everything required including dishwasher. Having a lift in the building also saved us lugging suitcases upstairs. Access is easy with tram from Termini Station and buses and metro nearby. There is also a fresh food market nearby. Mary gave us a lot of advice on getting around and nearby attractions and places to eat and we enjoyed our time here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2016
Many thanks to you for the very nice review. We hope that your trip was a memorable one , and that you can come back again to discover more wonderful things in this ancient and unique city. Thank you for taking such good care of the apartment, we appreciate it very much, and we wish you happy, serene new year for 2017.

Kind Regards,

Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
2 reviews
“Great apartment and great location!”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We booked this apartment based on Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed. The apartment had everything we needed and the location was great. Exactly as described. The owner was lovely and was there to greet us and explain everything about the apartment and how to get around locally. She also gave us some great restaurant recommendations. There is a supermarket across the road and a great gelato shop one block down (our 11 year old daughter tried several in Rome and declared it the best!). The location of the apartment is very convenient - ~10-15min walk to the Colosseum and Termini train station.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Hello to all - thank you very much for the kind review! We hope that your holiday was a memorable one and that you can come back to Rome one day to see more of this beautiful and ancient city. Happy holidays to you all,

Best Regards,

Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cptex1
Izmir
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Really beautiful as its name”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Our stay was wonderful . Everything was the same that i saw in tripadvisor even much better.Location is great Termini central station is just 8-10 minutes away from home by walking.There was everything we need ,supermarket is the front left corner of home , tram and buses run on the street in front of home.there are many restaurants , bakery and ice-cream shops around . Colosseum and Saint Maria Maggiore is very close to home in walking distance.Owner Mary and her husband were really very kind and friendly , he explained everyting about using home and Mary gave detailed information about touristic points and restaurant.
Thank you for everyting Mary

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Hello,

Thank you very much for the truly kind review, we appreciate it much. It was a real pleasure to meet all of you and we hope that it was just as interesting for your children as for you. It is good to know that you found the location comfortable for your stay in Rome and we hope that you can come back again to see more of this ancient and unique city. Thank you for choosing to stay at the Minerva,

Best Regards,

Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mgowland
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a great base to experience Rome from! We loved the beautiful terrazzo floors and so many little details in this LARGE apartment. The owners, Mary Therese and Wolfgano really want you to enjoy your Rome experience (and we did!) They will give you lots of assistance with where things are, where to eat, how to get around etc. The apartment is very comfortable with everything you will need from books, maps, washing machine to little details like coffee machines, kettle, oil, salt and pepper, ice trays etc.
It was easy to get to everywhere from the apartment as there is a bus and tram line out the front and an underground station around the corner, you can walk to the coliseum in 15 mins even!
A supermarket and the best gelati shop across the road (which is open until midnight) make this a great place to stay. Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balconies, space, comfortable and quiet
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so glad that you really enjoyed your stay so much in this ancient and fascinating city. Yes, the gelato shop across the street is big favorite with many people, at any time of year and we have been very lucky to have such a well-served neighborhood so close to the Colosseum and everything else. It was a pleasure meeting you all and we hope that you can come back again one day to see more that this amazing city has to enjoy. Thank you for choosing the Minerva,

Best Regards,

Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing