We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Minerva Magic”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
213 reviews
The Master Bedroom- Photo by TripAdvisor Official Photographer,
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Master Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom - TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Second Bedroom - TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Custom Interiors- TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Artworks-Photo by Owner
The Kitchen-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen - TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen- By Night-Photo by Owner
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-Wide Jacuzzi Tub/Shower-Photo by Owner
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Bathroom-TripAdvisor Photo
The Kitchen-Photo by Owner
The Hallway-TripAdvisor Photo
The TV Lounge/Living Room-TripAdvisor Photo
The Elevator-Vintage Otis Elevator/Lift for 3 people -TripAdvisor Photo
The Entrance-Art Deco Marble Foyer-TripAdvisor Photo
Our 1936 Art-Deco Building-TripAdvisor Photo
Our Street-TripAdvisor Photo
The Master Bedroom for 2 people - Comfortable Memory Foam Mattress-Photo by Owner
Sunny Second Bedroom for up to 3,  garden balcony, view of rooftops and Castelli Romani Hills.
The Sunny Second Bedroom-Hand-Made Cabinetry-Photo by Owner
The TV Lounge/Living Room- TripAdvisor Photo
The TV Lounge/Living Room-TripAdvisor Photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 213 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
I1218NXsu...
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Minerva Magic”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Thanks Mary and Wolfangio for sharing your lovely apartment with us. The apartment itself a destination worth visiting. With your collection of interesting artificacts and eclectic style it was a joy to see. The map and explanations on getting around and where to eat and shop were very helpful. Communication from the moment of booking was fantastic. We wish you both well and maybe might see you again some day. Kind regards Susan, Ryan and Peter.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for the very kind review! We are so happy that your trip to Rome was a good one and we hope that you'll be back again one day to see more of this ancient city. Thank you for passing the good word to others, we appreciate it very, very much, bless you! Many best wishes for a serene and happy 2018 to you,

best regards,

Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cptex1
Izmir
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This flat was the best place we have ever stayed .Owners were very kind and helpfull and there was everything we needed here .Full equipped kitchen ,comfort beds , bathroom with jacuzzi , well decorated rooms and 2 cute balkony with beautiful flovers.Location was very central ,in front of flat there was tram stop , termini was just 10 min by walking ,many markets and restaurants , cafes.colosseum and roman forum was very near.
It was wonderful stay for me and my family,I advise all my friends who thinks to go to Rome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2017
Hello from Rome, thank you very much for the very kind review! It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope that you can com back again one day to see more of this ancient and unique city. We wanted to thank you for te pine honey you left behind, and for taking good care of the apartment.

Best Regards,

Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

As soon as I read the reviews, I knew this apartment would be perfect and boy was I right! Mary and Wolfango were so attentive on our arrival, ensuring that we would make the most of our time in Rome. The apartment is situated a short walk away from Manzoni subway station, however we also used buses and trams which both stopped only metres from the apartment. The apartment was quite spacious for our family of four and it was an added luxury to make use of the spa bath after a long day of sightseeing. The gelato store 'Fassi' across the road was devine and it was extremely handy to have the supermarked situated so close as well. We would definitely return to the Minerva when visiting Rome again - hopefully in the not too distant future! Thanks Mary and Wolfango!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Hello,

Thank you very much for your kind review, we really did enjoy meeting you all and we are glad to hear that your holiday was such a good one. We hope that you can come back one day to see more of this amazing city and what is so unique about it, with history and art everywhere and excellent food, design , clothes, all one could want. Thank you and we would be happy to host you again if you wish,

Best regards,
Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yohannes...
1 review
“Absolutely Great!”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location of the house was excellent, not to mention it's such a nice house- very spacious (coming from a family of 5) and very comfortable. It's almost as if the house is your own, all thanks to the hosts. They were absolutely amazing, contributing to our trip in Rome with restaurant, sight, and transportation recommendations and went above and beyond to answer our every question, not to mention leaving all sorts of guides and brochures on the city. The incredible hosts even sent us an item we had left behind at our previous hotel, in France. This was the fourth place we had stayed in during a 21 day trip across Europe, and it was by far the best. We had even made new friends with the hosts!
We recommend staying at this place if you are looking for an apartment in Rome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
Thank you very much for the very kind review, to all of you. It was pleasure meeting you and hosting you, and we hope your holiday was a good one. Hopefully you can come back again one day to see more of this beautiful and fascinating city where one trip is not enough and there is always much more to discover and enjoy. Hope to see you again one day, thank you for staying at the Minerva.

Best regards,

Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
901deanv
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home. Great position. Great apartment”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment is wonderfully located with the tram stop straight out the front, Termini just 15 mins walk and the Colosseum 10 mins. Good supermarket opposite. The apartment itself is fully equipped with everything you could want. Great beds, kitchen and bathroom make this a terrific place to stay. Aircon if you need it but we just used the overhead fans. This is our second time and we'd certainly be back again. Very helpful and attentive hosts top it off. And the galato over the road is very at the end of a gard day's sightseeing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Hello,

Many thanks for the very nice review. It was a pleasure to see you back again with us and we hope that your holiday was a good one - and we hope one day you can come back to Italy to enjoy more time in this incredible country. Best of wishes from Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
susipsk
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Coming back ASAP”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

JUST ADORED this place! Chic layout and attention to detail, combined to create a Roman Holiday that exceeded our expectations. We had plenty of room to sprawl and feel at home.
The kitchen was fully stocked with all the comfy gadgets necessary to experiment with the wonderful local ingredients. The bedrooms were roomy and each had adorable cozy balconies to facilitate our people watching
Plenty of books to choose from when we needed to chill and stay in. WIFI and TV satisfied those cravings to "keep in touch" (we watched those French Elections)Bathroom was HUGE..
And included a bidet. Washer double vanity sink and a deep jacuzzi that was a trly welcomed treat after hours of sensual sightseeing. Location is great ,across from bus stop, 1 half block from a delightful grocery store (stock up that great kitchen) with cafes, gelato emporium, and a market close by. Our hosts left info and maps so we could explore independently and they were slways avsilable if we needed HELP.
.DOWN SIDE (because nothing, even Rome, is perfect) Neighborhood is working class. which means no celebs and lots of graffiti. Busy traffic starts at 8:00am (keep windows closed after a late night). Parking (if you have a car) requires "city instincts". But truly, none of this made a dent in my unabashed love of this rental.Actually upset I gave it so many high marks..
Might be "too booked" when i plan another stay!!
Saving now so I can bring 3 of my grandkids for their first Romam Holiday. .It will be petfect...THANK YOU, THANK YOU, MINERVA

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Hello - Many , many thanks for the glowing review - you left us astounded to say the least, wow, thanks. A tip for booking in future: most common times for booking requests are in September and end January-February for the following Spring-summer season , that's because it's when many working people learn what their vacation period will be - those are the best times to book to be sure to get your dates - after that the calendar tends to fill fast for the most popular dates, which are April and May, though there are many openings left if one's schedule allows flexibility. It was a pleasure to have you with us, thank you again - Best of wishes from Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bawalkerw...
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to relax after a long day of touring Rome!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The location is perfect for walking to or getting transportation around Rome. Mary Therese and her husband were there to greet us when we arrived and made my daughter and I feel so welcome. This apartment is kept in top condition and the neighborhood is a safe area to stay. Mary's information for places to eat and tour were a big help. I would have no problem recommending this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Many thanks to you and your daughter for your kind review and for staying at the Minerva. It was a pleasure to meet you both and we wish all the best for your daughter's work/study program, it sounds fascinating!We hope you can come back to Rome again one day to see more of this amazing city at its best.
Best regards,

Mary Therese and Wolfango
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing