We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place for "Shomrei Kashrut", but...” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bed Breakfast and Cappuccino - Kosher B&B Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bed Breakfast and Cappuccino - Kosher B&B Roma
Ranked #857 of 3,732 Rome B&B and Inns
Hadera, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place for "Shomrei Kashrut", but...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

Was there with my wife last week.

The "Kosher breakfast" includes only a small cake and coffee.
They didn't even remember we supposed to come (not mentioning that i asked them beforehand to put some flowers or something romantic in the room as surprise).
The shower leaking and not working properly.
The payment at the end was (surprisingly!) in cash only.

the room was nice and clean,
the location is good - close to piazza bologna metro station, and close to kosher restaurants , mini-market and bakery.
Yardena (the hostess) arranged us a shuttle to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavriel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    61
    12
    4
    10
See reviews for
24
86
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

We have just returned from a 5 days in Rome, the hotel is located in piazza Bologna which is a very good spot in the center of Rome, 2 minutes walk from the metro, good food around and a supermarket below,very worm hospitality, Simone and Yardena were very helpful and arrange everything for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Asaf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
69 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

We stayed here for just one night on our way to Israel. The location is by the Bologna traffic circle (NOTE: traffic circle - very noisy area). While it is a "quiet" residential neighborhood, there is a lot of traffic noise and a fair amount of pedestrian traffic that we also found very loud even at night. The inn keeper (Yardena) was very nice and helpful. But, the breakfast is rather minimal and the room is rather spartan (almost like a dormitory room). If you are expecting any luxury, forget it. But, if you want a place near the synagogues, kosher restaurants, and away from town center, this is it!

Room Tip: Not sure there is any difference between the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pgreenld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

This place was almost perfect for us. Large room, ample storage; efficient bathroom and shower; Yardena was very helpful; delicious Continental breakfast; ez Metro access and 62 bus goes to the sites. Some noise at nite--trash pickup &c.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monsey, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Conveniently located next to Metro, bus lines Kosher shops and restaurants and Synagogue. Room was very nice and breakfast was fresh and more than sufficient. Yardena, the manageress, was exceptionally helpful in instructing us where to go and how to get there. Staying here made our stay in Rome more enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

We stayed for 4 nights and were really happy with our stay. The first night we had a small double room and were moved to a much larger room for the next 3 nights (the larger room wasn't available the first night we stayed.) Yardena organised a pick-up for us at the airport which is always recommended when landing in a new country. Every day Yardena helped us plan our trip and tell us what to do and where to go in Rome. Breakfast is hot drinks, juice and a croissant which is all you need to get started and definitely much better than starting your day after a heavy breakfast. The location is great- it is a 3 minute walk to the subway which gets you to the Coloseum within ten minutes and you can also take a bus all the way to the Jewish Ghetto. On our last morning we needed to get the train to Venice and this was only a 15 minute walk from the hostel which saved us spending money on a taxi. The rooms were clean and tidy and I would definitely recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013

Me and my husband stayed there 4 nights!
It is well placed!Bus and metro in the corner
Breakfast is juice 'pasrty and coffe but the refrigerator in the room helps us to keep fruits, abd vegys
I will come again!
Good job Yardena!

Room Tip: Prefers the room with bath in the room because we chosse the one out of the room evendough the bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank patriciaIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel San Giusto
#1,106 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Migdal Palace
Migdal Palace
#710 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Hotel Laura
#619 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ghetto
HT6 Hotel
HT6 Hotel
#74 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
San Lorenzo
Kosher Bed & Breakfast La Casa di Eva
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed Breakfast and Cappuccino - Kosher B&B Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed Breakfast and Cappuccino - Kosher B&B Roma

Property: Bed Breakfast and Cappuccino - Kosher B&B Roma
Address: Via Livorno 1, 00162 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #857 of 3,732 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bed Breakfast and Cappuccino - Kosher B&B Roma 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a kosher Bed and Breakfast complictly restructured, elegantement furnished, confortable and hospitable where you can spend your pleasant time in Rome. In the heart of Rome, in the elegant area of Piazza Bologna, in a warm and family atmosphere, cuddled like in your own home, with the breakfast in the room.Near to the Metro stop “Bologna” (line B) that in few minutes connect us to the historical center of Rome and to the Termini and Tiburtina Central Stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bed Breakfast and Cappuccino - Kosher B&B Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing