We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turned lemons into lemonade”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Stanze di Federica
Ranked #665 of 3,712 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We had reserved 2 rooms for 2 nights at Twentyone Hotel on booking.com, when we arrived our reservation had been cancelled and they had no rooms available that night. The front desk clerk at 21 called over to Federica and they had a room. What luck, I loved this little ultra modern chic B&B located in a older building with a mix offices and apartments. My room was small but very comfortable and very quiet. The neighborhood is the one you dream about when you think about walking the streets of Rome. Good shopping, 2 of the cities best gourmet shops just a block or 2 away, and Everyone was very helpful and made our stay very enjoyable, if Federica had 2 rooms for our 2nd night we would have stayed again no problem. Unfortunatley, they didn't and we had to leave and go back across the street. Would reccomend this B&B to even my pickiest friends!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSH3537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (247)
There are newer reviews for Le Stanze di Federica
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2012

I love this boutique hotel! Contemporary rooms, located in Prati (a terrific neighborhood in Roma), on the 3rd floor (with elevator) of a very unique building. Signore Mauro provided excellent service! He has a terrific sense of humor and lots of patience. He was very helpful in answering all of my questions (I had many) and he made a terrific recommendation for a wonderful dinner at a nearby restaurant. I only wish we could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 301 but I am sure all the rooms are excellent. Loved the concrete details in the b...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This little B&B is just wonderful. It took us a couple minutes to find the place when we arrived at the building since it is on the third floor of what looks like an office building. It's a small 'hotel' with what looks like only six rooms. The staff was wonderful and helpful the whole time we were there with recommendations for sights to see and where to eat. We had to check out around four in the morning and someone was there waiting for us at the front desk.

Now the downsides, it is located near the Vatican which seems to be the most touristy area of Rome, to find authentic italian life, you're going to have to walk a ways. Secondly, the staff we're so comfortable, that they came into our hotel room twice to get back a converter we had borrowed and the iron when we weren't there (it was just a little strange).

I would recommend this B&B to anyone who is looking for charm and a good price. I was surprised out nice the staff was and how helpful they were. You will get a very personal experience if you stay at Le Stanze.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This hotel was heaven on earth in a very intimidating city! Impeccable service and grand style on a rainy Rome night. The decor and amenities were 5 star! I recommend this hotel highly. A bit difficult to find it on the third floor of a large building but well worth the effort. I promise you. You will thank me once you stay here. It is an amazing place with only a very few rooms. Very quiet and extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Enjoyed our recent stay for two days. Superb location. Bringing up and down luggage was bit of an issue. Well designed rooms in a small footprint setting - intimate, comfortable and clean. Excellent staff. Most of them were eager to help and did a very good job. They arranged a cake late in the evening and even opened a bottle of champagne for our friend's birthday! Definitely the place to stay when we return to Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MShetty666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We stayed here a few weeks ago for 3 nights -- 2 adults, 1 teen and 3 kids. We had two rooms right next to each other and they were very comfortable and quiet. Slightly small, but this was fine, actually tranquil and almost cozy to return to our rooms after hours and hours of sight-seeing. The service here is excellent - everyone was very kind. It's a good location for seeing the Vatican and Castel Sant'Angelo and just a short walk to Piazza del Popolo, from which you can reach many of Rome's main attractions on foot or by bus-- just head south on the via del Corso. (But don't miss the Caravaggio paintings in the Santa Maria del Popolo on the north side of the Piazza -- they are incredible!) We would definitely stay here again. It was excellent all around.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

A little hard to find on the third floor, not your normal hotel entrance but well worth it. Rooms were clean and very comfortable , the staff are friendly and always happy to make you tea and coffee, most spoke good English. I would recommend this convienantly placed small hotel and look forward to returning myself soon.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Bowkie54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Castle
#172 of 1,267 in Rome
391 reviews
Piccolo Borgo
#267 of 1,267 in Rome
839 reviews
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#64 of 1,267 in Rome
1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
Rome Eco Suites
Rome Eco Suites
#402 of 3,712 in Rome
133 reviews
Suites Roma Tiburtina
#744 of 3,712 in Rome
125 reviews
Tiburtino
Caos Calmo Bed&Breakfast
Caos Calmo Bed&Breakfast
#503 of 3,712 in Rome
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Stanze di Federica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Stanze di Federica

Address: Via Cola di Rienzo 28, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #665 of 3,712 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £107 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Stanze di Federica 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le stanze di Federica welcomes its guests in an unforgettable atmosphere made of hospitality and charm.The careful choice of materials, attention to architectural details, give to this hotel a warm and exclusive atmosphere of a private home.The exclusive ambience of Le Stanze di Federica, privacy and comfort, are equally appreciated by business people, leisure customers and visitors come from all over the world to enjoy the city of Rome and discover the hidden corners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Le Stanze di Federica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing