We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bed a San Pietro Roma
Ranked #1,250 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 April 2011

I stayed at B&B San Pietro - Sep 2010

Pros
1. Good Value
2. Clean
3 Internet with one shared computer
4 Friendly staff
5 Supermarket near by called PAM
6 Own shower and Toilet
7 Own Cooker, Sink and Fridge (small)

Cons
1. Breakfast was not always early, considering nothing was fresh except the coffee
they could have left our breakfast in our rooms the day before so we could have break fast at anytime and go out at anytime. Once I waited and thought not worth the wait I am wasting valuble time in Rome and just brought breakfast.
2. It's was not that easy to find as it was a flat in an appartment block - so you can't see a sign from the street.

The B&B was about 10 to 15 mins walk from the tube station which is ok, not too far.
You kept the key until you left unlike some where you have to give the key back everytime you go out, not sure if that is a pro or con - you have the feeling of more freedom but then with pick pockets maybe its a good idea not to have the keys.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InfoseekUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2010

My partner and I, who are in our early 20's, decided to spend 4 nights in Rome for my birthday at the beginning of October. We went with an open mind about the B&B and were very happy with what we found!

When we first arrived, at around midday, we found the addrdess looked more like office blocks that a B&B. It took a few minutes to find the right door to the entrance, and then there was nobody there to let us in. After phoninh the number on the door and waiting for about half an hour, we were greeted by the owner. She was very apologetic for not being there upon our arrival, and took us straight to our room which was very clean and tidy. She had laid out some very helful information for us, including bus routes around the city and some nice places to eat.

We were told that we could have breakfast brought to our room at either 8.30am or 10.30am, and the food was very nice - a variety of bread and toast, croussaints and yoghurts.

We were also very pleased with the bath / shower which was powerful with nice hot water. We had a small balcony and air con, which we found is better than opening the window overnight - we were eaten by mosquitos on the first night!

The best way to travel around we found to be the Metro. It was very cheap (compared to the UK) and the closest station was a 5 minute walk from the B&B.

Our overall stay at the B&B was very pleasant, and we would definately recommend it to anybody looking for a cheap stay in Rome!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaz_perry7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2010

The b&b san Pietro is a great b&b to stay at whilst visiting Rome. I cannot recommend it enough.
My husband, 8 year old daughter and myself loved this b&b. It was very central to everything. The bus stop was right outside and took you directly to the vatican and colesseum. All other tourist attractions where also easy to reach . At the end of the road there is a mcdonalds and a few pizza bars, a lovely trendy italian restaurant that was reasonable. For a main meal for the three of us only cost us 30 euros plus drinks. There is also a good chinease that was very reasonable as well cost us 20 euros for all three of us main meals and drinks. Not forgetting the Gelatteria up the road that sold the best ice cream i have ever tasted . We would call in on our way back from our meal out for dessert .
The supermarket stocked everything you need and was very cheep. 6 bottles of water for 40 c. We would stock up with cold meat and rolls and store it in the ridge in our room and take a packed lunch out with us, to avoid the expensive restaurants in the centre of rome and then go back to the b&b and have a meal locally on a evening.Was so much cheaper. While staying in Rome you need to go about two or three streets away from tourist areas if you don't want pay silly prices for a meal out. We did get stung once whilst by the trevi fountain. went in a geletaria and got charged 15 euros for two cans of coke and one beer for sitting inside.
So for a budget break in Rome this b&b is perfect.
The room we stayed in was the cyclamen room. It was very spacious all looked newly furnished
and had a door that opened out directly onto a shared balcony which, when we used we had all to ourselfs because everyone else had already gone out. The breakfast was continental but, very substantial we had a choice to eat it in our room,on the balcony or in the communal area. The beds were very comfortable. We had a king sized bed and our daughter had a single which had a very thick comfy matress.
Bedding was changed whilst we were there and had lovely thick fluffy towels supplied. When we arrived we also had some small toilletries left for us too.
The only problem with the b&b i would say is the traffic noise outside as it is situated near the main rd via gregrio v11 which is very busy. This was no problem for us though as we were so tired from walking about and long sightseeing days that we went straight asleep as soon as or heads hit the pillow.
The bathroom was lovely newly decorated and spottlessly clean as was the whole b&b.Tizania was very helpfull and friendly and gave us directions if we were stuck she also supplied us with a handy map of Rome.
We had free wi-fi and the use of the b&b's computer which was really handy for emails and going online.
You will not be dissapointed if you decide to book the b&b san pietro. It's a lovely place for a short break in Rome . If we go back to Rome we will definatly be staying there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maccy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

This Bed & Breakfast was absolutely lovely. I travelled to Rome with a friend in April and then happened to come back for a day as a solo traveller in June, and was greeted by one of the owners (Tiziana) with such warmth. They are always very approachable and available if you ever need to ask questions or require help with anything.

The rooms are always very clean and comfortable, with a TV, if you understand Italian ;)...although they do have BBC World also! They also have a lovely terrace on which you can have breakfast in the mornings, which is so nice if there is sunny weather! The breakfast is a simple, but substantial one. I ate everything and never left a crumb! :D

There is also a computer with free internet access that is extremely handy if you need to access emails or keep in contact with family.

The location of the hotel is very central. There are bus stops right outside of it which make it easy to move about, and subway/metro is only a few stops away from there. Right outside the B&B there is a Bar, which is great if you want to slurp a cappuccino or down a quick espresso before heading off to do some sightseeing!

Further down the road, there are many shops, edicolas (those points in the middle of the street that sell newspapers, magazines, metro tickets, telephone cards...) and there is also a supermarket called "Point". I definetely found this handy to stock up on all those foods I needed to bring back home!

Overall, this is a small, but wonderful B&B in an excellent location. Again, I want to highlight just how lovely the two owners are (married couple). If you ever go back after a first visit, they treat you like you have known each other for a lifetime. That's how friendly they are!

Plus, the last time I stayed there, I technically should have checked out at 10am, but because my flight back home was not until 10pm that night, Tiziana kindly allowed me use of the room until that evening so I wasn't left roaming the streets of Rome with a heavy suitcase. It's just so nice to be treated with such kindness and understanding during a trip and I abso-bloody-lutely know that i'll be back for a 3rd, 4th, 5th, maybe even 6th time! ;-)

ARRIVEDERCI!!! :D

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tropicana31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RossellaTinti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marco_map
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tiziana P, Proprietario at Bed a San Pietro Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel La Genziana
#489 of 1,270 in Rome
149 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#456 of 1,270 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,270 in Rome
6,968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,270 in Rome
1,235 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#227 of 1,270 in Rome
665 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed a San Pietro Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed a San Pietro Roma

Address: Via Gregorio VII 466, 00165 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,250 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £46 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bed a San Pietro Roma 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located only a stroll from the famous Vatican area, and within easy distance of the centre of Rome. Also nearby is Castel San'Angelo, Piazza Navona, Campo de' Fiori. Our charming B&B is convenient to shopping, fine dining, and all of Rome's most treasured central landmarks. Our charming, and affordable bed and breakfast in Rome is located on the first floor of an ornate Liberty-style building, situated in one of Rome's quiet corners.All our rooms have ensuite bathroom with shower and hairdryier, TV sat, WI-FI free connection, fridge, air conditioner.If you are planning to visit the capital city of Italy with your family, and you like personal ambiance, you may seriously consider to stay at the B&B San Pietro. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bed a San Pietro Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing