We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bread to bread, wine to wine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Clarian Affittacamere
Ranked #2,290 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
maidehead
1 review
“bread to bread, wine to wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

We spent some time at Clarian a few years ago. The rooms were great. This has become our "place" in Roma. It is in a great area and close to the Termini. I am high maintenance, and this place met my expectations and exceeded them!
Another nice thing, when you leave there, you will have a new friend, Claudio!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    17
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
5
16
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Israel
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

Well, the review depends on what you're expecting to get. What you're getting is basically an apartment which has an "entrance hall" and 4 rooms. You're getting one of those rooms... The room was indeed clean and all, but we couldn't help feeling like we were staying over in the guest room at a friend's house. Only it wasn't friends, but strangers who were entering the "lobby" (above mentioned "entrance hall") on the other side of the door. Felt weird and completely not what we expected. On the bright side - it's situated withing walking distance from the Termini (which means bad neighborhood, but if you have an early morning flight - it's ok).
The "hotel" is in a regular residential building. No real sign or anything - we weren't sure we were even in the right place.
Bottom line - weird. Stayed there for one night and went to a different hotel.
Definitely not recommended to solo travelers, especially women (wouldn't have felt safe there alone in any way).

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

What a nice welcome from Arianna and Claudio, it is like going to see old friends. We stayed in Rome for 5 days, excellent location,near the station, handy to get the train to the airport across the road on our last day. Walking distance to the Colosseum, 20min walk to the Spanish steps and the Trevi fountain; 10min walk to Via Nazionale with choice of good shops; 10 min walk to la Suburra in the via Cavour area, near the Forum. with typical Roman hosterias that serve home made scrumptious food. If you are late at night in Trastevere, you can get a night bus to Termini from nearby Piazza Argentina or a short taxi ride.
Metro and loads of buses nearby. As in any city, the area around the stations are busy but the rooms are quiet and nicely furnished. Breakfast is typical of any Italian BB, croissant, french toasts, jams, teas and coffes. Will definately go again and the price is brilliant!! All in all a great experience

Room Tip: Feeling of going into a private house.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lord62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2009

This was my first stay in B&B type place but I am very satisfied. There is nothing that I can complain. Especially if you are a solo traveler, I am pretty sure that you cannot find any other place in Rome which can beat Clarian for the price around 50 Euros. Each room has its own private bath and air conditioning, an LCD TV, a desk, a closet, a safety box, a mini fridge, a hair dryer and so on. As of June 2009, all the facilities are brand new and rooms are very clean. You can find more info on the webpage of the hotel which can be easily found by google. I can say that the photos on the webpage are very accurate.

The hotel has only four rooms and is run by a young couple with a cute baby living near the hotel. The wife or another lady comes to the hotel to serve breakfast and clean the room everyday. They are very friendly and fluent in English. It was quite a fun to chat with them.

Here are some more details that I think would be useful.
1. The wireless internet is free and is reasonably fast.
2. Breakfast is Italian and was more than enough for me: big croissant, dry bread, jam, butter, juice and cappuccino.
3. My room was faced to the street and the noise was not negligible. However closing the window reduces the noise significantly (although not perfect) and I had no problem during the night.
4. You will be given three keys - one for the main entrance to the building, one for the hotel and one for your room. It's almost like your house.
5. The surrounding area is quite pleasant to walk and there was no safety issue at all during my stay.
6. When I first arrived at the hotel it was a Sunday night. The door was closed but there was no response to the doorbell. I had to call the hotel to the phone number appearing on the internet. Then I was told to wait in other B&B at the same floor for about 10 minutes. So I suggest you keep the phone number with you in advance.

Overall I strongly recommend this B&B. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#217 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Marechiaro
Hotel Marechiaro
#895 of 1,291 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Esquilino
Sweety B&B
Sweety B&B
#2,210 of 3,752 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Sixtythree B&B
Sixtythree B&B
#1,684 of 3,752 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Esquilino
Rattazzi Guesthouse
Rattazzi Guesthouse
#1,536 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Esquilino
Paramount
Paramount
#148 of 1,088 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarian Affittacamere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarian Affittacamere

Property: Clarian Affittacamere
Address: Via Carlo Cattaneo 24, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,290 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Clarian Affittacamere 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Clarian Town House Suite, located in the city centre, which is near to the Termini station, is the right accomodation for those who want to reach more quickly as possible the historic city with many such as (trains, busses, metros, taxis). The Clarian Town House Suite stands in ideal location and close to important places of interest such BASILICA di SANTA MARIA MAGGIORE, COLOSSEO FORI IMPERIALI, VIA VENETO, P.ZZA DELLA REPUBBLICA, VIA CAVOUR ecc. The Hotel is managed to a familiar condition L'Affittacamere Clarian, situato al centro della citta' ovvero la Stazione Termini rappresenta la giusta sistemazione alberghiera per coloro che vogliono raggiungere il piu' velocemente possibile il centro storico della citta' con numerosi mezzi quali (treno, bus, metro, taxi)... L'Affittacamere Clarian sorge inoltre in una posizione ottimale in quanto vicinissimo a importanti luoghi d'interesse quali BASILICA di S. MARIA MAGGIORE, P.ZZA VENEZIA,COLOSSEO, FORI IMPERIALI,TEATRO DELL'OPERA, VIA VENETO... L'hotel è gestito a conduzione familiare. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clarian Affittacamere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing