We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residenza Torre Colonna
Ranked #65 of 3,688 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reading
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed 14 June 2011

Staying here was a fantastic way to round off our Honeymoon. Despite the narrow foot print of the tower, the room was very spacious with a walk in wardrobe and quite a large bathroom which sported a lovely spa bath. We loved the roof top terrace and Jacuzzi which was very welcome after a long days site seeing. We even used it in the rain. Breakfasts were great, with lots on offer including freshly squeezed orange juice made by Philiche (apologies if I’ve spelt it wrong). It always set us up nicely for the day. I really hope we can visit again some day.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexT42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    48
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
81
260
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gloucestershire
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2011

What can I say, my husband took me to Rome for my 40th birthday and the Torre Colonna was the icing on the cake of a fantastic holiday. We stayed in the yellow room and couldn't have been happier - the fact that we had a small room to put all our stuff was great as it kept the room nice n tidy. The bathroom had the biggest bath I have ever been in and we had a small nespresso machine in the room which I loved, there were no other rooms on our floor so it didn't feel as though we were in a hotel at all.

Breakfast was great and the selection of Jams and breads were lovely - a good start to the day then a wee trip up to the amazing rooftop with the unbeatable views (didn't try the jacuzzi though!)

The owners and their staff were great, from organising a taxi to come and pick us up at the airport to making sure that our stay was going well. We're fairly self sufficient but they would sort out tickets for you and will give you good advice on where to go. there's also a list in the room of recommended places to eat, but most places seemed to be good and not too expensive if you have the pasta/ pizza.

Everything is so close, even St Peters was only a 30 minute walk away, well it would be if you didn't stop every 2 minutes to take a photo or to get a coffee! Rome is magnificent and there is a photo opportunity every time you turn a corner, all the major sites were ticked off and also revisited (couldn't help but see the Trevi fountain more than once!) the best tip that I can give anyone is TRAINERS! there are so many cobbled streets that it can kill your feet even when wearing ordinary shoes.

The shopping is great in Rome but if you want to get a leather bag go to Ibiz on the via del chiavari - it's hard to find but well worth it.

Soak all the atmosphere up and enjoy!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woofarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szekesfehervar, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2011

Nagyon barátságos, segítőkész tulajdonosok - Róma térképet kaptunk, listát éttermekről, amiket érdemes felkeresni. A hotel egy középkori torony, teljesen felújítva, különleges építészeti megoldásokkal, összesen öt szobával, amitől családias légkörűvé vált ottlétünk.
A torony tetején jakuzzi, ahonnan este egy pohár borral a kézben fantasztikus kilátás nyílik Róma belvárosára. A személyzet törődése, barátságossága magasabb szintű mint egy öt csillagos szállodában. Ajánlom mindenkinek, akinek fontos a magas színvonalú ellátás, a különleges környezet és a személyes törődés!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emese_dudas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2011

We stayed at Torre Colonna for 4 nights in August 2010. We have travelled to Rome many times before and Torre Colonna is by far the best place we have stayed. Our group booked three of the five rooms which were all exactly as shown on their website and were clean and quiet. Breakfast was great with a good variety of cheeses, salami, bread, fresh fruit, delicious homemad cakes and jams. They also have eggs and fresh squeezed orange juice. The roof terrace with spa was an amazing venue for a glass of wine before heading out to dinner at one of the many excellent restaurants located nearby. The views are unbelievable - all of Rome spread out before you. Highly recommended. It will be hard for us to stay anywhere else in Rome!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julesj_gc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Just back from the most wonderful 3 day stay in this wonderful city and this quant and quirky restored medieval Tower added to this memorable trip. It had it all for us. The room was amazing and the whole experience at this hotel was unique. The location is second to none. Perfect for daytime sight seeing and also for night time dining and enjoyment. Most of Romes amazing attractions are within walking distance with Trajan's Tower, the ancient Forums and the Colloseum practically this hotels rear garden. Set in the heart of theTrevi area there is an abundance of quiet medieval streets and lively squares full of restaurants, bars and entertainment to explore.

The staff at the Torre Colonna were excellant and Sarah, the proprietor ,is an absolute lady. We found her extremely helpful and engaging. She took time to give advice on locations, travel and even type of footwear to wear going to the forum. She recommended restaurants, made the bookings and provided directions. The staff were available when you wished but were otherwise unobtrusive and it almost felt that your room was your own sound proofed apartment in the city.

All in all Memorable, Magnificant, Wonderful staff and suberb location. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveandMary7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Location, rooms, service, breakfast, everything perfect. Even though the location is busy with traffic, the rooms are peaceful and quiet. Great style, recently renovated, excellent bathrooms, fast DSL net access included. Freshly brewed coffee, orange juice from fresh fruit, great selection of italian salami and cheese, cereals, yoghurt, tomatoes, eggs to boil - really a great way to start a day.

There's even a roof terrace with jacuzzi, a bit cold in February :)
And almost forgot to mention the nespresso macchina in the room !

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satunnainen_kiertaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2011

I stayed at the tower this time on a business trip having previously stayed there with my family on holiday. It did not disappoint. Far from it. The service was as friendly as it had been before, my room - different from the room I'd had before - clean and comfortable. As I was travelling on business this time I welcomed the extremely central location for different reasons - it turned out to be the perfect place for getting to my business meetings. The double-glazed windows kept the noise of the traffic out, allowing me a perfect night's sleep, yet the views at breakfast time, straight onto the Victor Emmanuel Monument, reminded me that I was in the heart of the most beautiful city in the world! So, now I know: on holiday or on business the Residenza Torre Colonna is the only place to stay ...

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickoleg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Mancino 12
Hotel Mancino 12
#59 of 1,261 in Rome
438 reviews
Trevi
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
Comfort Hotel Bolivar
#229 of 1,261 in Rome
793 reviews
Monti
Nerva Boutique Hotel
Nerva Boutique Hotel
#15 of 1,261 in Rome
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Domus Libera
Domus Libera
#60 of 3,688 in Rome
116 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Corso 281 Luxury Suites
Corso 281 Luxury Suites
#31 of 3,688 in Rome
296 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
iRooms Pantheon & Navona
iRooms Pantheon & Navona
#54 of 3,688 in Rome
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Torre Colonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Torre Colonna

Property: Residenza Torre Colonna
Address: Via delle Tre Cannelle 18 | Angolo Via 4 Novembre 101, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 3,688 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Residenza Torre Colonna 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room has a Nespresso machine, a kettle with a selection of fine teas, a touch screen computer, a safe, a minibar and hairdryer in the bathroom. All our rooms have 2 sets of double glazing and air conditioning/heating. . Our breakfast,(with freshly squeezed orange juice) is very abundant and has become quite famous! We have roof terrace open day and night with a spectacular view 360° over Rome. All our rooms are stricktly no smoking however smoking is permitted on the roof terrace. Wi-fi is free of charge. Airport pick-up service is available at a very reasonable cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Residenza Torre Colonna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Torre Colonna Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing