We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food in good ambience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taverna Flavia

Taverna Flavia
Ranked #877 of 12,045 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighbourhood: Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
501 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“Great food in good ambience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

We went to the restaurant on our last day in Rome, as it was close to our hotel (Bailey's Hotel - just great!). We made a good choice as it was buzzing at 9pm and we were welcomed by happy and professional staff. Being shown to our table we noticed the many pictures of all the stars who had dined here over the years. The courses were well prepared and presented and the pace of service was perfect. The dining room has flare and no table was too close to another, and no intrusive music! One of the very view restaurants we will return to on our next visit to Rome

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pinkertonx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    203
    76
    44
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good food, but poor ambiente”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We have got a nice table in evening without any reservation. The food was good. The service is very ok. All is very Itallyan style. But the room and all around must be renovated..... All is very old and not very clean: walls, lamps. chairs... Even photos of movie-stars and famous celebrity on the walls- they all are with dirty spots and drops...... Not good for eating place... The price is high!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank September73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, RI
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

We just happened to find this place while we were out walking and were so glad to have eaten here. We were able to eat outside but were somewhat sheltered from the street. The food was delicious and the service was excellent.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank M0sc0wM0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great welcome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Very busy friendly and efficient service food is ok the ambience is great full of foreigners having some italian fun.
Guitarrist friendly and very professional he walkes around the restaurant
The owner is the real personality of this place a real orchestra director always on top of requests and getting feed back from guests
He greet every guest personally
I admire people who really cares for their business

Helpful?
Thank Adige47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Last night in Rome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our hotel recommended this restaurant as frequented by locals. The food was excellent and moderately priced. You are welcomed with a glass of sparkling white wine and crisp focaccia bread. Service is very attentive but not intrusive.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Taverna Flavia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing