We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WHAT A PLEASURE”
Review of Casa Romana

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Romana
Ranked #28 of 1,178 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We have stayed 2 times here this year (4 night s in June and 4 nights in July).
Great place to stay. Highly recommended.
And the owner is an angel....
Thanks so much fulvia...
Sure we come again.
Galit&Chino

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2012

Me and my boyfriend have stayed here twice now a year apart- both times were perfect- close to the termini and the buses to get the airport. The rooms are very clean, air conditioner works very well and the breakfast is all I needed. I am sure if we go back to rome again we will stay here again. Fulvia is amazing and has lots of interesting Italy books on the shelf if you need some tourist advice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tankgirl243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Casa Roma has good reviews and I will not sugar quote mine. It is one of the best boutique style accomodation I have come across for a long time. Best of all, the owner - Fulvia will do whatever she can to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The B&B has modern amenities. The beds comfortable, powerful A/C (we needed it in the warm June Rome weather!). Breakfast included yummy (best description) muffins, organic fruits, red orange juice (quite unique), and bread with salami. The coffee in this place is divine.

Find this place easy to reach via a short walk from Roma Termini station. Fulvia will recommend places to eat (where the locals go) that you have to treat seriously. All her recommendations - from restaurants to eat pasta, pizza and gelato, are all great places (and affordable as well).

Room Tip: Ask for a good access key to the property from the street. A few guests said that sometimes the keys...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Perfectly located 5 minutes from the Termini train station. The room was very modern, clean and more like a hotel room than a B&B. Recommend staying in the largest room if you can, which has exposed beams and lots of character. The downside of this room however, is that it's located at the front of the building so you do get a fair bit of traffic noise but not enough to really bother you.
Breakfast was served as a buffet in the corridor, so you help yourselves and eat your breakfast at the table in your room which was a bit different but actually quite nice. Breakfast was quite simple but perfectly adequate with great coffee and pastries.
We were checked in by Federico who was really helpful, provided a city map and recommendations for places to visit and eat which was really useful. Fulvia is also really friendly and gave us a present of some soap when we left as a kind of apology for being away during our stay which was really kind. All in all, good value for money and would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank HelenK1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Highly recommended. We flew into Rome with a homemade itenary and an idea of where we would like to go (both in Rome and day trips out). During our 10 day stay the location was perfect as we could literally hop on a train or bus to anywhere in Rome day or night.

Casa Romana made our holiday though. Apart from the location, the management and personal attention was phenominal! Fulvia was wonderful and hands on to the enth degree! She gave us some great advice and pointers. Our room was cleaned spotlessly daily, muffins and fruit were set and replenished day in and day out, and the room itself was very comfortable and bed a good quality one!

For all the right reasons to recommend a place to stay in Rome, Casa Romana fits like a glove. And the price is extremely good. Hands down, we wouldn't hesistate to recommend Casa Romana to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

Great room, great stay, great location, great help from Fulvia. Miss the muffins she topped up all the time :)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whokilledkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Fantastic location, price and accomodations. Fulvia is so nice! She knew I was traveling without a phone and brought down her ipad so I could email my family that I arrived safely. She was also extremely helpful with giving information about the city. The room was perfect and extremely clean. I really wish there was a Casa Romana in the other cities I visited.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank picklethumbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#9 of 1,272 in Rome
3,697 reviews
Campo Marzio
Mood 44
Mood 44
#1 of 1,178 in Rome
212 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#450 of 1,272 in Rome
300 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#104 of 1,272 in Rome
1,242 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#226 of 1,272 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Romana

Address: Via Dei Mille 41a, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 1,178 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range: £36 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Romana is a new family-run b&b near Termini station. The stylish rooms have private bathroom, a/c, and free WiFi. The welcome package includes a detailed map of Rome, our city guide, and fresh seasonal fruit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Romana Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing