We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Place to stay”
Review of Casa Romana

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Romana
Ranked #27 of 1,090 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Delhi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Perfect Place to stay”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

If you do not have too many days in Rome, you can save time walking up to the train/metro station – just next door.

Arrival from the airport was so convenient without having to use the taxi service or the Express train. The Terravision coach stops at a walking distance – recommended by Fulvia.

We were delayed but Fulvia was waiting for us and saw us from the balcony.
Her guidance and our stay there was just perfect!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roymaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
122
40
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2012

What a refreshing change of pace from the usual hotel chain! My husband and I stayed for two nights at Casa Romana on a recent trip to Rome. Its location near Termini station, made it convenient to buses and trains connecting to the airport, the cruise port in Civitavecchia, or other locations in the city. The owner, Fulvia, took care of us like we were part of her family making our stay at this quaint bed and breakfast a special event. Her attention to detail was evident in the spotlessly clean room, high quality bed linens and tasteful décor. I especially liked the views from our windows and the air conditioner worked great! Fulvia provided us with juice, milk, coffee, bread, sandwich meat and fresh fruit in the refrigerator in our room in case we got an early start before the usual breakfast was served. She graciously answered questions about bus routes, cafes, and sites of interest in Rome. Thank you, Fulvia, for making our experience in Rome unforgettable!

Room Tip: Our room was the largest one with two shuttered windows, exposed beams, and a bathroom containing a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dryfrio2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed in Casa Romana in August 2012 for 3 nights, the hotel's location is just walking distance from Roma Termini which is central area to take train and metro to going around the city.
Inside our room, which is really clean and we got a really good sleep there. The aircond is working well since its really important during summer season in Rome.
Fulvia, the owner is really helpful lady, she wait for us and text me since our arrival time was late at night. She also helps us to give information to get around the city by giving us map and direction. And all day we always have sweet muffins and fruits in case were hungry in the middle of the night :p They provide wifi which working fast as well.
With the reasonable budget, i would highly recommended Casa Romana to stay in Rome. Thank you so much for your kindness and warmest hospitality Fulvia :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelicious291284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Casa Romana is wonderful. I stayed there for 2 days and the experience is enjoyable. It is so close to the Termini and the neighbour is quite. In side of the room, it is new, colourful and very clean. The room has everything I needed. Also, Fulvia is such a friendly, hard working woman. I can tell she is working hard to make sure the guests are happy and enjoying the time in Rome. I would definitely go back if I ever visit Rome again! Thank you, Fulvia!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abigail L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
79 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

For those travelers who are on a tight budget and looking for a great location, Casa Romana is the perfect place! Located one block away from the Termini, Rome’s grand central station where the buses, trains and the metro (subway) lead to all the sites, sounds and flavors of the Eternal City! My cousin and I were pleasantly surprise to be greeted at the lobby by Fulvia, the charming proprietress of this small hotel. Casa Romana is on the second floor of an old residential building, with manually operated elevator which I got a kick out of! This place is more of a guest house than a typical B&B hotel. The service was very personal and warm. Our room, with full -size bed, was sufficient in size, very nice, always kept clean and with an efficient air conditioning. Rome in August, is very hot so a good working A/C is a must! The bathroom has a lovely modern fixtures. The hotel has a small common space, where guests can get their breakfast of fresh brewed coffee, yogurt, orange juice, slices of salami and toast. And all day, Fulvia supplied the guests with delicious muffins and fresh fruits. The room has no TV but who needs a TV when Rome is waiting for you to be seen and explored? Wi-Fi was available. We took either the Metro or bus from Termini to all the major tourist sites (such as the Coliseum, Roman Forum, Vatican City’s St. Peter’s Basilica, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona, etc!) are either 15 to 20 minutes ride!
I can’t say enough of how good the location is of Casa Romana. From this hotel we walked to other major and important sites of Rome, such as the church of Sta. Maria Vettoria where one of the famous masterpieces of Bernini – the sculpture of “St. Theresa in Ecstasy” has been in residence. Also, walking distance away, the Saint Mary of the Angels and Saints Basilica, a very vast church that Michelangelo designed around the ancient Diocletian Baths now one of Rome’s great museums. Another church that’s just few minutes walk from Casa Romana is the Santa Maria Mangiore, one of the important churches in Rome, known for its beautiful mosaic. I know I will go back to Rome and when I do, I like to stay again in Casa Romana.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank msawyer_11373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed at both Casa Romana and Fulvia's "Heart of Rome" apartment - Both places were peaceful havens in the heat and intensity of Rome. The Heart of Rome apartment, in particular, is located in a lovely residential neighborhood which is just a few blocks from the Colosseum. I couldn't have asked for a nicer location. The air conditioning worked well, beds were comfortable and we got great sleep. Very quiet at night! Fulvia's hospitality fully lived up to the A+ reviews that I had read before coming to Rome. She gave us great recommendations, excellent directions to get around and made us feel exceedingly welcome. Thank you Fulvia!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We have stayed 2 times here this year (4 night s in June and 4 nights in July).
Great place to stay. Highly recommended.
And the owner is an angel....
Thanks so much fulvia...
Sure we come again.
Galit&Chino

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Katty
Hotel Katty
#512 of 1,256 in Rome
215 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#896 of 1,256 in Rome
99 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Royal Court
Hotel Royal Court
#183 of 1,256 in Rome
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel dell'Urbe
Hotel dell'Urbe
#548 of 1,256 in Rome
117 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel il Papavero
Hotel il Papavero
#976 of 1,256 in Rome
364 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Premier Hotel Royal Santina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Romana

Property: Casa Romana
Address: Via Dei Mille 41a, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 1,090 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Romana is a new family-run b&b near Termini station. The stylish rooms have private bathroom, a/c, and free WiFi. The welcome package includes a detailed map of Rome, our city guide, and fresh seasonal fruit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Romana Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing