We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place to stay in Rome”
Review of Casa Romana

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Romana
Ranked #24 of 1,072 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Nonthaburi, Nonthaburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Rome”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

The most convenient place from 3 diffrent hotels, I stayed in Italy. Very good location, only 2-3 mins walk from Rome Rermini. Many restuarants around the hotel. Very nice and clean. Fulvia is very wonderful person, very helpful. Love the coffee in morning. Highly recommend if you come to visit Rome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pornpayao L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
121
40
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Trusted tripadvisor reviews and stayed a few nights here. Fulvia was more than accommodating, going out of her way to help me with some printing issues and her suggested itinerary for my three days in Rome was perfect - managed to see and do all things touristy. The room with the attached bathroom was very clean and comfortable. The fact that it was so close to Termini Station was an added bonus. All in all, a great experience and will recommend this B&B to friends and family. I cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tashtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We were so lucky to have been told of this small hotel located very close to the Termini Station.
Our room was the largest and was lovely and the bed very comfortable.
Fulvia was an exceptional hostess who made breakfast for us every morning and gave us many tips on what to see and how to get there. Made our Rome experience so easy as we knew what sort of transport we would need to get. Fulvia suggested booking the Borghese Gallery before we arrived and she kindly made the reservation for us as the Gallery books out a couple of weeks ahead of arrival dates.
With the location of the hotel near the Termini Station we did not have far to get our suitcases to and from the train station. The hotel was also convenient for bus tours.
I can highly recommend this boutique hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JABGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Overall stay at Casa Romana was excellent! it was a great experience from start to finish. I was put there due to a mixup with my original reservation across the street and I'm glad this mixup happened because the room was fantastic and Fulvia is a delight! We stayed there for 2 nights and could not imagined a better place to stay. The location is excellent, very close to the train station which gets you to all the main attractions, and great restaurants as well. Fulvia recommended two places just over the next street and both were to die for. The breakfast at Casa Romana was excellent, there was a lot of variety and when I told Fulvia we would be missing breakfast on our first day because we would be leaving very early for a tour, she made sure to stock the in room fridge so that we would have something to eat. In addition to the wonderful service and thoughtfullness, the excellent locatoin and the great accomodation, Fulvia helped me map out our short stay in Rome so that we would be able to make the most of it. She gave great suggestions and went to great lengths to give us suggestions. Do believe the hype, Casa Romana is the best Rome has to offer!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ninna87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Overall my stay at Casa Romana was fabulous! Fulvia was awesome and had great suggestions on what to do in the city given my limited time. The location was perfect as I was able to walk everywhere or hop on the metro at my convenience. I actually stayed in two rooms as I left Rome for a few days and came back prior to my flight. The small single room was the perfect size for me as a single traveler and the larger double room was a treat with the bigger bead and updated bathroom with a larger shower. I would definitely stay here again on a trip to Roma as there is so much more to see and do! Thanks Fulvia!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caseyliketheswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

What really drew me and my friend to Casa Romana were its location, the positive reviews that the B&B have received and most of all the friendliness/professionalism of Fulvia. Casa Romana was a good starting/departure point from Rome as it was near Roma Termini which was a major hub for transportation around the city as well as for the Leonardo Da Vinci/Fiumicino Airport. We had the chance to stay in rooms 2 and 3. They were both cozy and the A/C worked great especially that summertime was just around when we stayed in Rome. The rooms were exceptionally quiet. The secret? Good window shutters. The rooms had good window shutters which block out the light and sound from the streets if you're already done with the street scene of Via dei Mille from the windows. They were both clean and had all the linens and towels that we needed. Every time we would return we would find that the beds have been made, the room has been tidied up which makes us difficult to leave the room to go out. The breakfast that we had were adequate for our stay. For breakfast, we had a wide variety to choose from. We also had fresh fruits and I loved the cherries that were in season during our stay.

Fulvia was definitely our angel in Rome. She went out of her way to make sure that we are ok, accommodating our requests and most of all she does care for her guests as like friends staying in her house.She waited for us a bit late at night because our train was delayed. I don't usually drink coffee but her espresso was phenomenal! She definitely had a special way of preparing this that even a non-coffee drinker would drink it. I sure was glad that I didn't pass that up. Since we had to check out early, she even brought us something to eat for early breakfast before we leave. I didn't expect that at all and that for me was genuine customer service. I really appreciated all of those. Overall, everything went seamless from booking all the way to check out. I will definitely go back and stay at Casa Romana if I get the chance to go back in Rome. Grazie Fulvia for letting us stay at Casa Romana! Arrivederci!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My wife and I spent 5 nights at Casa Romana. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The room was perfect with private bathroom and air conditioning. Fulvia had breakfast for everyone each morning and gave us some awesome suggestions on what to do each day. The room was very secure because you have a key to get into the main building, a key to get into Casa Romana, and a key to your room. The location is very near Termini Station.

Thank you for an awesome stay, Fulvia. It was a pleasure to stay there and talk with you in the mornings each day. My wife and I will recommend your place and will stay there ourselves if we get the chance to come back to Rome.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Katty
Hotel Katty
#519 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#236 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel il Papavero
Hotel il Papavero
#958 of 1,257 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#185 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Panda
Hotel Panda
#593 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#900 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Romana

Property: Casa Romana
Address: Via Dei Mille 41a, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 1,072 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Romana is a new family-run b&b near Termini station. The stylish rooms have private bathroom, a/c, and free WiFi. The welcome package includes a detailed map of Rome, our city guide, and fresh seasonal fruit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Romana Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing