We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Romana

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Romana
Ranked #24 of 1,067 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

It was my first time staying in a B&B and I have to say it beats staying in a hotel. My friend and I stayed here for three nights. The room was cleaned everyday and everything was in good condition. There was one night that the wifi wasn't working so we called Fulvia, the owner. She immediately came over to fix it. We didn't expect her to come that late. We just wanted to inform her so she could take care of it in the morning. That was so nice of her. She also gave us a lot of advise on where to go around Rome. We got tired of tourist traps so we decided to go for a picnic. She suggested Villa Borghese. Awesome place with few tourists. The Termini station was a few steps away so the location is convenient for commuters. We explored the neighborhood and found choices of restaurants, bakeries, convenience stores and laundry mats.

When we came back from Amalfi coast, we decided to stay another night here to catch some hours of sleep and shower before our flight the following day. The arrival of our train from Salerno was delayed but Fulvia waited patiently for us at 11pm. She's amazing! We felt like we've found a friend.

I would gladly stay here again and already told my friends about it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
118
40
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington D.C.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

This bed and breakfast is right beside the Termini Station. It was very convenient for me and my friend because we didn't rent a car. The area has many mid-priced restaurants, laundry mats and grocery stores.

Fulvia, the owner, was a big help to us. She responds quickly to e-mails and waits for her guests by her window. :-) She prepares your breakfast and keeps your bed/bathroom spanking clean. We loved our stay here!

Room Tip: All the rooms are excellent. We got the chance to see all 3 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DCgirl30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We were a couple who stayed here for 3 nights and it was really great. It was a room in an apartment with a private bathroom , a/c and wifi. The facilities were very clean, comfortable and modern. A maid comes in every day to clean the entire apartment. The location was great , a couple of minutes from the train station so really close to everything. Fulvia , who is the owner, will come to meet you when you arrive with keys ( you get a set ) and help you get setup. She is wonderful , speaks excellent English and is very helpful. She has great advice on how to get everywhere , gives you a map and can answer any question you have. She also came in every day in the morning to help with the breakfast , coffee etc. She herself is well traveled and as such is someone who is very easy to talk to and friendly. The experience here was great and I would unreservedly recommend staying here. It probably was one of the main reasons we enjoyed Rome and we will definitely be going back , to Rome and hopefully to Casa Romana.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Karthik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a 3 night stay here. The location was spot on, being so close to the Termini we got around Rome very easily using the metro and buses. Fulvia was a fantastic host, she recommended places to visit and where to eat, which was simply fantastic considering the short amount of time we had in the city. The continental breakfast was great and the coffee superb; all for ?85 per night! We will definitely return and would happily stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Watersj78
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nonthaburi, Nonthaburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

The most convenient place from 3 diffrent hotels, I stayed in Italy. Very good location, only 2-3 mins walk from Rome Rermini. Many restuarants around the hotel. Very nice and clean. Fulvia is very wonderful person, very helpful. Love the coffee in morning. Highly recommend if you come to visit Rome.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pornpayao L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Trusted tripadvisor reviews and stayed a few nights here. Fulvia was more than accommodating, going out of her way to help me with some printing issues and her suggested itinerary for my three days in Rome was perfect - managed to see and do all things touristy. The room with the attached bathroom was very clean and comfortable. The fact that it was so close to Termini Station was an added bonus. All in all, a great experience and will recommend this B&B to friends and family. I cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tashtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We were so lucky to have been told of this small hotel located very close to the Termini Station.
Our room was the largest and was lovely and the bed very comfortable.
Fulvia was an exceptional hostess who made breakfast for us every morning and gave us many tips on what to see and how to get there. Made our Rome experience so easy as we knew what sort of transport we would need to get. Fulvia suggested booking the Borghese Gallery before we arrived and she kindly made the reservation for us as the Gallery books out a couple of weeks ahead of arrival dates.
With the location of the hotel near the Termini Station we did not have far to get our suitcases to and from the train station. The hotel was also convenient for bus tours.
I can highly recommend this boutique hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JABGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Felice
Hotel Felice
#289 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 606 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Katty
Hotel Katty
#507 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel Panda
Hotel Panda
#570 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#185 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel il Papavero
Hotel il Papavero
#968 of 1,292 in Rome
3.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Cristina
Hotel Cristina
#949 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Romana

Property: Casa Romana
Address: Via Dei Mille 41a, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 1,067 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Romana is a new family-run b&b near Termini station. The stylish rooms have private bathroom, a/c, and free WiFi. The welcome package includes a detailed map of Rome, our city guide, and fresh seasonal fruit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Romana Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing