We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, comfortable, hospitable”
Review of Casa Romana

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rome
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Romana
Ranked #25 of 1,166 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Our friends booked us in Casa Romana based on reviews they read. We loved our stay. Three nights in June 2014 in a comfortable, clean room. Fulvia was a very hospitable host. When we had problems with the wifi, she arranged for the router to be replaced the same day. She gave us some good tips for wonderful places to see, apart from the main attractions. Only 5 minutes walk from Terminii in an area we were comforable walking in late at night, without any concerns for safety. The entrance from the street looks a bit old and unappealing, but the rooms are modern.We can, wholeheartedly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2014

My husband and I stayed in Casa Romana from 17 to 19 July when we visited Rome for our honeymoon, and we absolutely loved it there. It is located very close to the Termini, but the area felt very safe even at night. We stayed in the biggest room, and it was spacious, clean and beautifully furnished. It had all the necessities which travellers needed - hair dryer, electric kettle, mini fridge... Wonderful. The wifi connection was great.

The best part about Casa Romana is the host, Fulvia. She is such a kind and sweet lady! She gave us valuable advice on exploring the city, as well as ways to skip the horrendous summer queues at the various attractions. She even went out of her way to help us with our booking of tickets to the Musei Vaticani - she went home to print out our booking confirmation and brought it to us 10 minutes later. We were sooo grateful, and really touched!

Although we did not get to toss a coin into the Trevi Fountain (it was closed for renovation works), we would certainly want to return to Rome and stay at Casa Romana again. Thank you so much for everything Fulvia! Grazie mille! :)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank estellebyul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My wife and I very much enjoyed our stay at Casa Romana in February 2014. We were pleased with the location (close to Termini train station -- great for arriving by train from the airport, and for catching buses to see the city) and with the owner, Fulvia. She was extremely friendly, spoke great English, and was very helpful with what to see during our stay and HOW to see it (when to go, to get a ROMA pass, etc.). The room was not luxurious, but clean, comfortable and just what we needed. Nice breakfast with wonderful coffee, too. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: great value choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We went on our first trip to rome in September ' 13 and stayed at Casa Romana post extensive research on tripadvisor. We stayed for 4 days and it was memorable.

Fulvia was very friendly, helpful and gave us useful tips. Rooms were very clean and a steal at the cost that we were charged.

The hotel is strategically located which enabled us to plan our 4 days in rome effectively.

Would strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lalitdutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

The owner Fulvia is so welcoming and helpful, we felt that anything we needed she would sort out. Location is great for getting around Rome, being close to the Termini train station makes it easy to find your way back and has bus links to the airport. The metro system in Rome is simple (only 2 lines) and tickets are cheap and easy to purchase. Fulvia recommended a local restaurant which was excellent too. We threw coins into the Trevi fountain so when we return (not IF) we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gjll0yd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We spent the first three nights of our three week adventure in this lovely small B&B.
There are three rooms and we were fortunate to have the spacious corner room with high ceiling, comfortable bed and a large private bath. Communication from the states for booking was prompt via email. Our hostess Fulvia met us upon arrival and was very helpful with any information we needed to explore Rome. She has extreme pride of ownership and and focus on guest service.
Location is very close to Termini and there are several restaurants nearby.
Room included a small fridge and a great shower with plenty of hot water and bath soaps.
Fulvia serves a nice breakfast of toast, coffee, sliced meats and cheese and juice. Just enough to get you through until lunch. Italians are not big on breakfast.
We had a very nice stay here and would return if given the opportunity to visit this magical city again. Well, we did throw a coin in the Trevi Fountain :)

Room Tip: Ask for the corner room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loisp9154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had the chance to stay in the smallest room and medium room. Both were nice, cosy and very affordable. Fulvia was an awesome host. We had some issues with the bathroom but she went through great length to help us even though it was not her fault at all. She genuinely cares - making cappuccino for us, cares about what we are seeing in Rome and gives great tips as well guide books. I absolutely love the cupcakes that she will leave for the guests to share. Location wise - very convenient indeed especially if you are planning to take the train a lot like us. Termini was pretty safe, and not as intimidating as some ppl says. Love my stay and will definitely go back. Thanks Fulvia!

Room Tip: The shower area in the smallest room is rather small so if you are on the heavier side, I recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TiaSaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Mood 44
Mood 44
#1 of 1,166 in Rome
192 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#448 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#216 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#345 of 1,271 in Rome
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Romana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Romana

Address: Via Dei Mille 41a, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 1,166 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range: £36 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Romana is a new family-run b&b near Termini station. The stylish rooms have private bathroom, a/c, and free WiFi. The welcome package includes a detailed map of Rome, our city guide, and fresh seasonal fruit. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Romana Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing