We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go here every year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Ranked #92 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

This hotel is great. We stay here every year. Staff is great, rooms are clean and the breakast is delicious. Right near the American Embassy and the Via Veneto and not too far from the metro. Grat location for resaurants. Recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vanillaface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2013

This boutique hotel has so much to offer. We had a suite which was perfect as we were traveling with our 11 and 13 year old. The bathroom was also quite large with beautiful tile and marble details. Our biggest surprise was that we actually had two balconies. What a beautiful view of the rooftops and steeples of Rome. Each balcony even had potted lemon trees! The public spaces are very elegant and the morning breakfast is very nice. The staff is what puts this lovely find over the top. We received such great service prior to our stay and of course while we were guests. The hotel helped arrange a car for us at the airport as well as scheduling a private tour guide for our visit to the Forum as well as our trip to the Vatican. These two private tours by their guide Luisa were outstanding and worth every Euro! The location of the hotel puts you a short distance from many restaurants but still maintains a welcome quiet from hectic Rome. Don't forget to walk to the Borghese Garden during your stay as well.

Room Tip: Request a room with a terrace especially if you are visiting when the weather is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suef786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

The hotel was great. The staff was top notch and always very helpful. The rooms are a nice size and very clean. Breakfast was very good. Just the perfect amount to get your morning started.
The hotel was a nice walk to Spanish Steps and Via Veneto. Free parking was a added plus.
Great little hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Grace B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This lovely pale yellow villa, surrounded by sitting areas and gardens, was a delightful haven in the bustling city of Rome. Our room was light, airy, spacious, and tastefully decorated. The room was very quiet, the bathroom was large by most standards, and everything was sparkling clean. The staff were extremely helpful - on arrival, we were greeted with a map of Rome with major bus routes near the hotel highlighted. What a thoughtful touch! Breakfast was generous and appetizing. I was initially concerned that we were not as centrally located as other hotels, but a short two-block walk to the bus gave us easy (and fast) access down the Via Veneto and beyond, or to the nearest metro station at Piazza Barberini. It was also an easy stroll to the Borghese Gallery.

Room Tip: We had a corner room with a large window on two sides.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank APM48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2013

This small hotel is in a great location (a few minutes by walk from the Spanish steps), we found the staff very friendly and the room decently sized with a big balcony. The hotel is well kept and nicely furnished.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank AlexFalzon_Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

The Hotel Villa Pinciana was a fantastic find. I was shopping for a hotel in the Via Veneto area of Roma and this baroque villa immediately caught my attention. In mid December the room rate was incredibly attractive: double room for single use, breakfast, wifi and free parking in central Rome for less than 90 Euro per night. How can this be beaten? The hotel looks stunning from the outside and even more so inside, with nice common spaces and beautiful rooms and bathrooms. The area is very nice and central and there are a multitude of excellent restaurants within walking distance. The staff are nice and helpful. Breakfast was excellent and with only 25 rooms, it never feels crowded. I have no hesitation in recommending this beautiful hotel, both for business and leisure. I will most definitely stay here again in case I am in this area of Rome!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012 via mobile

This small cosy hotel is absolutely fantastic. We had a lovely suite on top floor with 2 balconies and amazing view. Perfect staff! Very helpfull and informative. Very close to city center. A lot of very nice restaurants close by, also Hard Rock Caffee was around the conner. All in all amazing place to stay! Can recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#76 of 1,272 in Rome
1,455 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,272 in Rome
2,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rose Garden Palace
Rose Garden Palace
#79 of 1,272 in Rome
1,025 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Deko Rome
Deko Rome
#8 of 1,272 in Rome
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Pinciana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Pinciana

Address: Via Abruzzi 9/11 | Via Veneto, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £91 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Pinciana 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Pinciana is set in a 20th-century building, close to Via Veneto and the Villa Borghese park. It offers a garden and stylish accommodation with a TV and free internet access. The staff is available 24 hours a day and will be happy to offer you a personalized service during your stay in Rome, suggesting the city's best tours and restaurants. Our continental breakfast is served in the garden or on the terrace with beautiful panoramic views. During your stay at the Hotel Villa Pinciana, you can enjoy free use of a small spa that you have to book in advance. Pinciana Hotel is at 10-minute walk from the Spanish Steps and the Spanish subway stop which offers direct connections to Termini Station and the Vatican City. Via Veneto is a great choice for travelers interested in food, city walks, tours and dolce vita lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Pinciana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing