We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Nearby Hotels
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$184
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$228
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$271
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$380
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$277
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$463
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$365
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$933
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$428
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$429
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$408
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveller rating
325
204
25
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
204
25
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvia venetospanish stepsbeautiful hotelquiet areaborghese gardenslarge terraceamerican embassyamerican coffeesitting roompastriesbed linenminute walk from the hotelrain showersafe neighborhoodthe staff were extremely helpfulbreakfast roomrome hotel
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 576 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This is a fantastic hotel with friendly staff and a great garden terrace for a city hotel. It is a good 15-20 walk to the centre but in a lovely area of Rome with good restaurants within a short walk from the hotel. We had a suite with a large terrace which was lovely.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank larlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

It is a bit of a trek to the metro and we ended up doing a lot of walking. The park about five minutes walk from the hotel is lovely and you can hire three or four seater four wheel pedal bikes to go round it. Even though it feels a bit 'out of town' there are a lot of nearby eateries and the proximity to the American Embasy means there are lots of places geared up to American levels of service.
Compared to similar four star hotels we found the lack of fresh fruit (melon etc) at breakfast a bit disappointing, and also having to eat cereal out of tea cups as there weren't cereal bowls. We wondered if there were problems with staff. The first day none of the outdoor chairs had cushions and coffee kept running out.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BVTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Hotel is located a few blocks off Via Veneto, around the corner from Am. Embassy. Staff is very helpful and accommodating and will assist in making tour reservations, etc. In fact our tour of the Vatican arranged by the hotel was outstanding. Our room was large and airy exactly like the picture. Breakfast buffet very European. Easy walk to Barberini metro and Spanish stairs. Would definitely recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank longbeach123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

A beautiful hotel great service. The staff is very helpful with anything needed.
A great private jacuzzi and sauna. The breakfast is nice. It would be better if the location would be a bit closer to the center but you can't win with everything. 15 walk from the subway. Enjoy.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ofir h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I will admit that originally I had a reservation for a different hotel in the Aventine area of Rome, but there was such terrible communication and bad customer service that I decided to book with a different hotel and chose Hotel Villa Pinciana. SO glad I stayed here instead! Not only was I treated with much more care, but it cost less than my other reservation.

The hotel is in a very quiet area of Rome, near the Borghese gardens, especially nice if you plan to visit Galleria Borghese (which I highly recommend). It cost about €30 to get there from the airport via taxi.

Sandrine greeted us and was incredibly friendly. While we freshened up in our room, she took the time to customize a map for us with Rome's sightseeing highlights, as well as transportation options. Everyone at the front desk desk was very helpful and spoke English well.

Our room happened to be quite large--a palace compared to everywhere else we stayed in Europe! I think we may have had a wheelchair-accessible room, which may explain its size. Decor was simple but classic, in shades of gold and some red. Beds were pretty comfy, and the bath offered some nice amenities. We did not try the fitness room or sauna, but we did enjoy the continental breakfast with pastries, fruit, meats and cheeses.

It was about a 10-15 min walk to the Barberini metro station, which took you along the Via Veneto. A nice walk, but if you walk around all day, that walk from the metro back to the hotel at the end of the evening is a beast! That would honestly be my only "complaint" about the hotel... I wish it was a little closer to a metro stop. But the positives far outweigh this.

I would absolutely recommend staying here. The customer service alone is a good reason. Rome is fairly easy to get around on foot, and being such a fascinating yet noisy city, Villa Pinciana makes a great retreat and a fantastic value.

Room Tip: If available, I would ask for the wheelchair accessible room on the first floor so you can have extra space.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emmygreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews