We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, understaffed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Ranked #115 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good location, understaffed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is a good looking hotel especially at night. Staff were very friendly but not enough of them! Taxis were quickly and efficiently ordered by reception.
The bedrooms were pleasant enough and the bathrooms a good size. The breakfasts had ample breads etc. but not enough choice of fruits and nothing hot.
Unfortunately the hotel is wildly understaffed and it appeared to us that one or two staff were jack of all trades.
Breakfast on our last morning was chaotic with not enough tables for guests and one waitress trying to cope with replenishing the buffet, clearing tables and dealing with requests by guests.
Our bathroom was not cleaned properly and even when requested the toiletries were not replenished.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kalkan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    179
    22
    9
    9
See reviews for
115
229
20
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Connectiucut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Echoing the last view reviews - loved the location because it is quieter than many areas of Rome but still quite convenient - very close to the Borghese Gallery and Gardens and well within walking distance of many attractions. The hotel itself is beautiful (gorgeous glass chandeliers) and the front desk staff was extremely cordial and helpful. This was the fourth place that we stayed during our two week trip to Italy and I rated its bathroom the best of all!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dancerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Bucuresti, Romania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel overbooked our rooms, so that we were advised to go for another hotel in the area, one star less, even rooms were paid in advance by the agency. They were laying about a water supplying problem, yet amazingly the water issue was referring only to our rooms. We were 3 families, we argued like one hour and at the end we get to make them paying our rooms to another hotel. Anyway, disappointing in terms of comfort and welcoming, could spoil your Holliday so better stay away.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ancaster
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

My husband and I spent three wonderful days at Hotel Villa Pinciana , September 2013. It lived up to all the positive reviews that we had seem on Trip Advisor. There are just 25 rooms, which were well appointed and spotlessly clean. The room was spacious,comfortable and non-smoking as requested.The Hotel was quite at night, we slept like babies The location, near the Spanish Steps , was excellent for walking and we felt very safe walking during the evenings. The staff was helpful and friendly, offering directions and restaurent options. The Buffet Breakfast was also excellent with a wide choice of cold meats,cheeses, cereals, breads, pastry, juices, coffees, teas, The Breakfast room was very comfortable and the server was quick to bring your requested hot drinks.There is a nice patio outside where we enjoyed drinks,before heading out to dinner. There are many nice places to eat within an easy walk. I would book this hotel again and highly recommend it to friends and family . You can go wrong with Hotel Villa Pinciana.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We loved our stay at Villa Pinciana in Rome, the rooms are gorgeous and much larger and well appointed than one would expect of a 4 star hotel. The bathrooms were lovely, marble and well appointed. The hotel is located very close to the Borghese Gardens, and within easy walking distance into the heart of Rome, but located in a quieter park of Via Veneto, which is away from the crowds of Rome. The reception staff were all wonderful and very helpful with suggestions for dinner and reservations for restaurants. Rome is our new favourite city, and we will definintely return. Breakfast was lovely with a good selection continential foods, especially the inclusion of traditional Roman pastries!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

Not our first visit in Rome but this being a romantic one I decided to look for a boutique hotel to enhace the experience. In every aspect the choice of Hotel Villa Pinciana was a great success.
From the friendly and helpful staff at the reception through the wonderful room and the nice breakfast to the great location near Via Veneto and the free parking on site we were very happy with this choice.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUWAIT
Level Contributor
155 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

10 minutes walk from the city center and Internet fast but weak signal in the room, feature that the nearest hotel to the city center and Via Veneto has a parking free for the car, either space room and bathroom was spacious and advise for the accommodation of families, as well as the breakfast was less than the level of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AHMAD B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Farnese
Hotel Farnese
#104 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#204 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Roma Boutique Hotel
Roma Boutique Hotel
#186 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Tribune Hotel
The Tribune Hotel
#136 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#129 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#92 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Pinciana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Pinciana

Property: Hotel Villa Pinciana
Address: Via Abruzzi 11, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Pinciana 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Pinciana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing