We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intimate & Elegant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Ranked #93 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel for our 3 nights stay. We booked a suite with breakfast included. The location was in a quiet, exclusive area with lots of embassies to away from the tourist crowds yet central enough to walk to the Spanish Steps. Our suite was very spacious by European standards with an enormous private terrace taking up one entire corner of the palazzo. The marble bathrooms were beautiful & luxurious. What I loved most about this hotel was its exclusivity and intimacy - because the building (palazzo) used to be a private villa it only has around 25 rooms, making one feel as if they were the king in residence! Only downside about this was that it appears there is limited staff during non-peak hours and thus room service requests were slow or not possible. I had to pick up the ADSL internet cable from the receptionist as she was working alone. Abundant breakfast buffet. I would come back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed 4 nights in this hotel which is situated near to the Villa Borghese parco. It is away from the crowded and noisy centre of Rome, in a quiet quarter of the city, but on walking distance from many interesting points you should see. The hotel offers a breakfast buffet only, but there are many restaurants in the area. The reception can recommand the right places to be.
Airport transfer can be arranged by private service. Friendly and efficient staff. This hotel will be our first choice when visiting Rome again!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 34Andr_L_1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

A lovely boutique hotel in the Via Veneto area.
Close to bus stops.3 minutes from Via Veneto and Barberini.
The staff is very helpful and pleasant.
Love to come again for sure...
The hotel has a lovely garden where you can enjoy breakfast...
There is a nearby small supermarket.
Has a fittness center as well as a turkish hamam.

Room Tip: Every room has a veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HavyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This is a good looking hotel especially at night. Staff were very friendly but not enough of them! Taxis were quickly and efficiently ordered by reception.
The bedrooms were pleasant enough and the bathrooms a good size. The breakfasts had ample breads etc. but not enough choice of fruits and nothing hot.
Unfortunately the hotel is wildly understaffed and it appeared to us that one or two staff were jack of all trades.
Breakfast on our last morning was chaotic with not enough tables for guests and one waitress trying to cope with replenishing the buffet, clearing tables and dealing with requests by guests.
Our bathroom was not cleaned properly and even when requested the toiletries were not replenished.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kalkan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Echoing the last view reviews - loved the location because it is quieter than many areas of Rome but still quite convenient - very close to the Borghese Gallery and Gardens and well within walking distance of many attractions. The hotel itself is beautiful (gorgeous glass chandeliers) and the front desk staff was extremely cordial and helpful. This was the fourth place that we stayed during our two week trip to Italy and I rated its bathroom the best of all!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dancerone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The hotel overbooked our rooms, so that we were advised to go for another hotel in the area, one star less, even rooms were paid in advance by the agency. They were laying about a water supplying problem, yet amazingly the water issue was referring only to our rooms. We were 3 families, we argued like one hour and at the end we get to make them paying our rooms to another hotel. Anyway, disappointing in terms of comfort and welcoming, could spoil your Holliday so better stay away.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Daniela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My husband and I spent three wonderful days at Hotel Villa Pinciana , September 2013. It lived up to all the positive reviews that we had seem on Trip Advisor. There are just 25 rooms, which were well appointed and spotlessly clean. The room was spacious,comfortable and non-smoking as requested.The Hotel was quite at night, we slept like babies The location, near the Spanish Steps , was excellent for walking and we felt very safe walking during the evenings. The staff was helpful and friendly, offering directions and restaurent options. The Buffet Breakfast was also excellent with a wide choice of cold meats,cheeses, cereals, breads, pastry, juices, coffees, teas, The Breakfast room was very comfortable and the server was quick to bring your requested hot drinks.There is a nice patio outside where we enjoyed drinks,before heading out to dinner. There are many nice places to eat within an easy walk. I would book this hotel again and highly recommend it to friends and family . You can go wrong with Hotel Villa Pinciana.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elaine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#74 of 1,273 in Rome
1,455 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#50 of 1,273 in Rome
2,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Rose Garden Palace
Rose Garden Palace
#75 of 1,273 in Rome
1,025 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Deko Rome
Deko Rome
#8 of 1,273 in Rome
940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Pinciana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Pinciana

Address: Via Abruzzi 9/11 | Via Veneto, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 1,273 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £89 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Pinciana 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Pinciana is set in a 20th-century building, close to Via Veneto and the Villa Borghese park. It offers a garden and stylish accommodation with a TV and free internet access. The staff is available 24 hours a day and will be happy to offer you a personalized service during your stay in Rome, suggesting the city's best tours and restaurants. Our continental breakfast is served in the garden or on the terrace with beautiful panoramic views. During your stay at the Hotel Villa Pinciana, you can enjoy free use of a small spa that you have to book in advance. Pinciana Hotel is at 10-minute walk from the Spanish Steps and the Spanish subway stop which offers direct connections to Termini Station and the Vatican City. Via Veneto is a great choice for travelers interested in food, city walks, tours and dolce vita lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Villa Pinciana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing