We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't be sure about your reservation even it is confirmed and payed!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Villa Pinciana
Ranked #130 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
petach tiqwa
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Don't be sure about your reservation even it is confirmed and payed!!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

I had an confirmed and PAYED reservation at April for three nights. I ordered pick up service
from the airport but 10 minutes
before arrived at hotel, I got an
call from hotel announcing me
that they have a problem and
I have change to hotel Eliseo
I accepted because I thought it
might be very difficult looking
for other hotel with our luggage.
I would like mention that the price for Eliseo hotel is about 50% of Vila Pinciana. After my agent pressure I got 20% refund
from Vila Pinciana. I am writing
that review to inform other potential costumers to avoid themselves of so big inconvenient

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Eli I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia P, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Villa Pinciana, responded to this review, 15 December 2014
Dear Eli I, thanks for your review, we apologize for the overbooking issue, we hope you will give us another chance to show our hospitality standards described in other positive reviews.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    179
    22
    9
    9
See reviews for
115
229
20
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

A little weird to find, but once you ARRIVE… It was breathtaking… Parking, PERFECT and SAFE! Area, SAFE and BEAUTIFUL!... Short walking distance to some AMAZING restaurants! The staff at this hotel were EXCELLENT! They greet you a million times with a smile on their face… They help you with EVERYTHING you need, and with the area (tickets, cab, tour guides, etc..) they cater to you very well, kind and with a positive attitude! The room we stayed in was very clean and we also paid for a room for my parents and their room was very clean… The rooms were a little tight due to us having 2 children with us as well, but it was perfect for us! DEF. will stay there again… Perfect location 5 minutes to Spanish steps, and 10Euro by cab to the center of Rome… 25Euro to Vatican (for family of 6 bigger cab)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victoria W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Hotel Villa Pinciana is located in a lovely area of Rome. It is close to the Metro and is only a 15/20 minute walk into the centre of the Capital. The hotel itself is beautiful and retains many original features. The rooms are spacious, clean, and have an elegant and traditional décor. We had adjoining rooms with a patio, which were first class. The breakfast is continental and has a good range of cereals, hams, cheeses, breads and cakes to choose from. The staff were always friendly and very helpful. Would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

staff very helpful, location excellent, far enough out of city noise, yet close enough for accessibility. Hotel is located in the "embassy belt" & is in a very prosporous area....so check the price list of resturants before you go in!! Hotel itself lovely, clean with a great selection of food at breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leesaoirse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergamo, Italy
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We enjoyed the stay, the hotel is very beautiful and well furnished although the basic rooms are rather small. Staff mostly kind and helpful and also english speaking.
The only problem was the breakfast, not a wide selection of food, once the pastry was not fresh and the dining room is too small which causes problems to accomodate the guests (sometimes neccessary to wait 10-15 mins).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucievic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BURSA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

we've booked this beautiful hotel from tripadvisor, due to customer comments; and we didn't regret once more...

Hotel is not too far from termini station. we choose to walk and it took ~20 minutes. you may choose metro(barberini, 2 stops by the red - A- line)+bus(#63)... offcourse, taxi is the most comfortable option and it has to cost around €4-4,5 at daytime...

it's located in a silent place.. it's not far from any place east of the river... but it also not too close to any of them.. however, rome has a good transport network and if you have a rome pass, that won't be a problem.

stuff is always kind and helpfull... our room was a little bit small but not as made us nervous about. light isolation was great. bed was really harder than I used to... bathroom was very large according to our room.. there was no tub in our room but I saw some rooms has it. hot water was great, water temperature stands still once you set it. housekeeping works well and keeps your room and towels clean everyday. breakfast was weak for me, but it may be also great for a frenchman, that depends on your habbits..

we've requested a smoking room. Hotel was a non-smoking facility but they gave us a room with balcony and problem solved for both part (by the way, I might have smoked one or two in the room, due to the weather, apologize for that).

finally, we'll go to rome again becouse 3 days is not enough to discover the city; and we'll definitely stay in villa pinciana next time.. I think that's the brief comment about the hotel..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SEDKA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
Level Contributor
139 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

A nice boutique hotel in a Georgian style building. A little out of the way from the main attractions but within walking distance for moat people. Very clean room, a little compact but big enough. Free wifi and a well priced minibar. We secured rooms for 100 euro per night so qell priced. A nice roof terrace add to the ambience. Breakfast was a cold buffet and quite well done. Limited bar opening and no coffee facilities in thw rom were the only disappointments. Immaculately lookes after building.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Farnese
Hotel Farnese
#104 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Victoria
Hotel Victoria
#203 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 852 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Roma Boutique Hotel
Roma Boutique Hotel
#186 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Tribune Hotel
The Tribune Hotel
#134 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Esquilino
The Britannia Hotel
The Britannia Hotel
#127 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#89 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Pinciana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Pinciana

Property: Hotel Villa Pinciana
Address: Via Abruzzi 11, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Pinciana 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Villa Pinciana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing