We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Loren P
Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 6 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Natalia and Walter took care of everything; from the airport pick up to booking excursions. Their service was not mandatory but they went the extra mile to make sure that we were satisfied. There were snacks in the refridgerator, a local cell phone for emergency, and even a first aid kit. Whatever you could think of, they already thought of it and had it ready. The apartment was great but their service was better. I would recommend this rental to anyone who is thinking about visiting Rome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was located near everything: tourist attractions, restaurants, metro station, etc.
Liked least: Although there were two bathrooms, the bathroom that my friends designated as mine was very small and difficult to maneuver around. I could have used the other bathroom which was much more spacious.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Thank you Loren for your nice review. Please give my regards to the "girls". I have spent a delightful day with you all in Sabina in the cooking class, i hope you did try to recook one of the fantastic dishes chef Anna have prepared. I hope to see you again one day in Rome. Take care. Natalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W
Ringwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well situated and excellent value”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was just as you see in the photos online. it is well equipped and Walter gave us lots of information when we arrived on what to see and where to go, He also arranged for a taxi to take from the airport to the apartment and back again on our departure.

It is conveniently situated about mid-way between the Colosseum and the Basilica Di San Giovanni and there are plenty of eating places near the Colosseum.

We would certainly recommend the apartment to friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Well equipped and conveniently situated
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you very much Peter.
Hope to see you again in the near future.
Walter and Natalia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MidtownEa...
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“So glad we chose this apartment”
Reviewed 9 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was perfect for our family of four. We loved walking by the Colosseo every day. We were able to walk to the San Callixtus catacombs, to Testaccio, to many gorgeous churches, and to all the sights in the city center (Trevi Fountain, Campo dei Fiori, Pantheon, etc.) We felt very safe at all times, even late at night.

Natalia and Walter are as lovely as everyone says. The apartment is cozy, Natalia's frescoes are beautiful, the beds are comfy. The second bathroom is indeed teeny-tiny but useful nonetheless. We enjoyed many great meals at nearby restaurants including Hostaria Isidor, I Clementini, Naumachia, and Li Rioni. All in all, we had a fantastic time. Thank you, Natalia and Walter!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joerichar...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great apartment - Great location”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We travelled as a family of 3. The apartment was ideal for us and in a a great location. It was very clean, comfortable and had everything you would need. Natalia and Walter met us on arrival and they were very friendly and helpful. They gave us good advice about Rome, restaurants, supermarket etc. it helped us out a lot. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the apartment and would recommend it to our friends and family. Rome is an amazing city and we got to see a lot in the 4 days we were there. Thank you Natalie and Walter for your generous hospitality.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scapgirl
Pittsburgh
1 review
“The apartment was a bright, well decorated gem in a great location.”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The apartment was a clean, bright and well located property in the area near the Roman Forum.
The owners, Walter and Natalia, were extremely helpful. They arranged transportation from the airport and came to the apartment upon our arrival to provide us with information including use of the television, kitchen appliances and apartment keys. They also recommended great restaurants and attractions that we might not be aware of. We will definitely stay at their property again when we return to Rome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The apartment was very clean and in a good location.
Liked least: The second bathroom was very small.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalie H
Porto, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfectly located, welcoming, comfortable ideal apartment”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Our family of three adults stayed here for 5 days in the middle of a 24 day trip and it was the best place away from home. Natalia and Walter were terrific. They took the time to not only meet us and show us the apartment but help us with identifying good sights to see, those we needed to book, emergency phones, and wonderful restaurants to eat at. The location was ideal. The apartment very safe. We walked each night to a great restaurant to eat with a couple of favourites we were able to return to. Easy to access bus and a reasonable taxi fare from the centre of Rome too. the apartment was so welcoming and well provisioned. We stayed in other apartments through Italy as we traveled and nothing compared to the quality of this place! Highly recommended. Natalia and Walter were wonderful in providing a marvellous place and welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort and services provided by the hosts
Liked least: Have no complaint at all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing