We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Condotti Inn
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$648
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$380
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,067
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$604
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
135
87
9
1
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
87
9
1
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiazza navonaspanish stepswithin walking distancecastel sant' angeloyogurtgreat locationmain attractionsdoor steptraditional hotelbed and breakfastfree wifihistorical sitescleaned dailyaround the cornerenjoyed our staywould stay here againroom was spacious
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had a lovely stay at this B&B in March 14. A few key reasons for this:
1. Location - we walked to all the main sights and only needed public transport to get to and from the hotel
2. Great service - my phone was stolen (on the tube to the hotel - watch out for that!), the staff were really helpful and even went with me to report the incident in case the police officer didn't speak English
3. Clean - the hotel and rooms were nice and clean
4. Nice little touches - for example they provide a phone with a bit of credit in case of any emergencies. I was pregnant at the time, and my husband's phone wasn't working out there, so I particularly loved this extra touch

Would definitely recommend to others, and stay here again

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samcual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Clean and very nice room, good breakfast (Italians don't put much emphasis on breakfast) with croissants, buns, cheese, ham, marmelades etc. Don't expect english breakfast though. Free wifi with good reception. The room was much bigger and better equipped than we were expecting for this price. The room was cleaned every day. Comparable to a 4 star hotel. Since this is a b&b don't expect a lobby bar, since there is none, but that's basically the only thing missing when comparing to a traditional hotel. Lobby opening hours 7-18, but if you're arriving before or later just email them and Nadia or Maria, the two lovely young women running the place, will wait for you. They're very helpful and gave us lots of tips what, where and when to visit. The rooms also come with a mobile phone, which you can use to call them, if you need something! Everything, literally, within walking distance with the Colosseum being the furthest of the main attractions. My wife, 6 months pregnant, and I took a taxi on our last day back from there, otherwise we walked everywhere, We warmly recommend the Condotti Inn for everyone. We're certain to come back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Esko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The location of this Bed & Breakfast is very good and it is easy to get to many of the sites from here. It is also close to many restaurants and shops. The manager was extremely helpful - the big downside was having to go up the steps with your luggage, but she helped us bring up our luggage. She then took a map, marked where we were, marked off the big attractions that are a "must see" and suggested 2 restaurants - one for pizza and one for pasta - that aren't big tourist traps.
The room was nice and clean - small, but that is normal for Europe. You get breakfast brought to your room every morning as part of your room rate, which is highly convenient. I would definitely stay here again when in Rome (and we tried both restaurants suggested, and they were both wonderful).
One tip - you might be concerned that the hotel only has someone at the front desk for a certain part of the day, but you get keys to all the doors and the manager leaves a cell phone in the room with her number so you can call her if you need something outside of normal hours. It is a bed & breakfast, not a hotel, so this is not out of the ordinary.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debsabfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I have been to Rome before and know that the hotels are a little different than in the United States, but I was very surprised by the Condotti Inn. It was literally a hallway on the second floor of a building with a couple rooms. The room was fine, a decent size but nothing special with very modest furnishings. Also, the noise outside our window woke us up every morning. We expected more for the price.

I do have to commend the amazing complimentary breakfast, the very friendly woman who ran the inn and came in early to serve our breakfast and the location. We were able to walk to several different piazzas to enjoy dinner and evening drinks.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenSchuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

first time at an Inn... not bad at all... We walked everywhere! Its in the center of all the touristic sights...max 20min walking. Good area with all the fancy shops, Spanish Steps, Piazza Navona and the going out neighborhood of Rome. Very clean rooms. Bit small but sufficient for sleep and shower, as the rest of your time you are outside anyway.
I did miss having someone at the reception at all times... you know, to ask for good place to eat or a taxi... but when the ladies where there, they were very helpful and friendly. The BF was simple but nice, i would advise a piece of salami or cured ham and some Italian cheese... not just the sweet jams and choco... but it looked good and it was nice to have it served in the room. as for the price... I do think it was bit too much for what it was... (paid 150eur per night), i have stayed in 5star hotels and paid less with a full buffet breakfast and 24hrs service.

Room Tip: room 2 is just at the entrance, we asked to be moved further and got no3, which was a nice clean room
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mag1302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews