We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION!!!”

B&B Augusto Imperatore
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Augusto Imperatore
Ranked #2,489 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“GREAT LOCATION!!!”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We stayed at Augusto Imperatore for 5 nights. The location is perfect for visiting the sights of Rome. Very close to many attractions like the Piazza de Popolo, Piazza di Spagna, Fontana di Trevi and many others .Also very close to metro station of Piazza di Spagna and Piazza di Popolo in case you want to move outside the historic center. There are plenty of restaurants, cafe and bars nearby.

We stayed at the economy room and it was real value for money. The room wasn't big but it was spotless clean and had everything we needed. When you are in Rome you do not spent much time in the room anyway. It has coffee/tea making facilities and a small complimentary breakfast pack was provided.

It is actually a flat located at the 1st floor of an old building with three different rooms all with ensuite private bathrooms. There is no problem of privacy between the rooms. We hardly noticed that other people were staying in the flat.
Giuliana was very helpful; she speaks very good English and gave us information about the area. She was always very kind and helpful!
Thank you Giuliana we had wonderful time at Augusto Imperatore! We really recommend this place!

There are two cafes just next door, Cafe Ripetta and Cafe Frezza. Both of them are very good for breakfast with big variety, nice coffee and very good prices.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GGonholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    8
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

the room wasn't something special,very small,dark and you felt the wetness....we asked for a receipt....we never took the receipt....the location is very good.between piazza de popolo and piaza navona,close to spanish stairs.you could take the breakfast to a bar next to the hotel,coffee and a snack

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yvonne_kou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I've been there with my family (parents, brother, husband and baby) last summer. It was great! The location is awesome. Near several options of transportation to go anywhere in Rome. Near via del corso with really nice shopping. The apartments were very comfortable, quite spacious and impecably clean. The toilets were nice and inside the room, which is very difficult to find in italy. The reception is not there all the time, but it doesnt matter because we could contact her easily on the phone when we need. Price is worth. We are planning to go to Rome again and hopefully staying at the same rooms :-)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We stayed in the apartment for 4 nights in June. The only issue we found was the noise at ngiht, but it would have been worse in the centre of the city. This bed and breakfast is situated just north of the historical centre, but if you get either the Roma Pass or the Tourist pass for the public transport, you can go on the transport as much as you want.

The apartment was much better than thought. It had a kitchenette, but no oven, something we found after buying a pizza base in the local supermarket - but we cooked it on the hob and it worked out fine! We saved a lot of money by buying food in, there are 3 supermarkets on the Via Flaminia, the road the apartment is just off. There is a small town area a 5 minute walk from the apartment, so if you didn't want to eat in the historical centre, there are some nice looking restaurants up there.

Overall i would definitely reccomend staying in this apartment. If i come back to Rome this would definitely be the place to stay. Guiliana met us as we got off the train at Tor Di Quinto and showed us where to catch the buses in to the centre and answered any questions we had.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arch2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, England
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

We spent 5 nights in this B&B type place. It's in a residential building and it feels like it's a flat that has been converted into 3 ensuite rooms.
The staff are very friendly and speak english and are very very helpful. The location is very good and central: within short walking distance of the spanish steps, pantheon, Trevi fountain, Vatican, etc. The room we had was very spacious, modern and tastefully decorated with TV, ensuite bathroom, and 2 windows (on either side of the room, which was perfect for creating a draft when it's hot). They provide breakfast ("colazione") vouchers to exchange for a drink and a pastry in the nearby cafe : you can choose all sorts and the pastries are yummy + the staff is also very very nice. A bonus for us, as well, is that there was a supermarket in the next street (via della Frezza) perfect to stock upwith bottled water, baby food, etc. There is also a good selection of places to eat around and it is very close of the main shopping avenue.
It might not be part of the deal for them to wash the room everyday, as it is not a hotel, but after a few nights, with a young child and walking in dusty paths (e.g. Roman forum), the bathroom & room were getting dirty and we did not have anything to clean them. It would have been nice to just have a quick clean up. The most disturbing thing for me was the shower head that was black of dirt. You just had to try to forget about it when you showered.
So all in all, pretty good if you're not obsessive about cleanliness!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
augustoimperatore, Manager at B&B Augusto Imperatore, responded to this review, 25 October 2010
Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#368 of 1,261 in Rome
418 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,221 of 3,692 in Rome
90 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,261 in Rome
6,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#97 of 1,261 in Rome
1,200 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#452 of 1,261 in Rome
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Augusto Imperatore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Augusto Imperatore

Property: B&B Augusto Imperatore
Address: Via di Ripetta, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,489 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a charming bed&breakfast located in the heart of Rome. We are less than five minutes away from the Spanish Steps and walking distance from the main touristic attractions located in the historic centre of Rome. Book our double or triple rooms and enjoy your weekend or holiday breaks in Rome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your B&B Augusto Imperatore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing