We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 3,709 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 December 2012

David is a great host. He gave us very useful tips and recommendations on what to see, where to eat and ext.
The apartment is perfectly clean. Kitchen and fridge are fully loaded with foods,you will never get hungry. we love the expresso machine the most. Staying here was just like staying at home :)
Highly recommended for those who interested to visit Rome and Vetican in particular because its just short walk to Vetican city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tprado3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
There are newer reviews for Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2012

My friend and I booked David's BB place in Rome for a November weekend a month in advance. David was very responsive and great at keeping in touch from the get go. Upon arrival, we were beyond impressed! We got the "green room" and David was there to greet us. He gave us a great tour of the place including very detailed instructions on how to use the DVD player. There was complimentary wine and a mini fridge stocked with fresh yogurts, cold cut meats, cheeses, milks, fruit juices, bread, and much more. We had complete access to an awesome espresso machine, etc. The bedroom itself was immaculately clean and the bathroom perfect. This was a very nice treat, and way more personable than a hotel. I highly recommend David's place and look forward to when he opens up his BB in London :). Also - perfect central location close to Vatican City and an amazing gelateria (OBG! Ask David for recommendations!).

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

Excellent service, accomidations, and location in Rome. The rooms were perfect for my mom, husband, and I. David was amazing and did all he could to make our stay memorable (including providing enough food to feed a small army). I will stay here EVERY time I am in Rome.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SNISLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

Best B&B I ever stayed in. Kitchen was fully stocked with good Italian snacks, food, and beverages, which is included in your stay. The room was spacious and fit me, my brother, husband, and 8 month old son. David the owner was very helpful in our Rome site seeing experience and gave us good recommendations on where to eat and what to see. Location was perfect. Right next to the train station. David spoke English, which was very helpful to us. The place was very cleaned and well stocked with anything you would need.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Gli Scipioni is in a Beautiful location,very near San Pietro, rooms are reallu cute and clean, the breakfast is fresh and good, and there is always something to eat at every time, the owner, David is a professional and friendly guy, I definitly suggest this place to everybody!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 751Consuelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

My wife and I recently stayed 5 nights at the Gli Scipioni B&B. David (proprietor) was on hand to give us a very warm, friendly and hospitable welcome. David proudly showed us our room (good size, spotlessly clean and very modern in appearance). Each of David's three bed rooms has a colour theme-- ours was orange. Not to my taste but what do I know about style. David then showed us his supermarket quantity of breakfast and lunch supplies-- all on offer 24 hours a day. The B&B is a 4 minute walk from the metro station and a 10 minute walk to St Peters/Vatican Museum. David was also kind enough to give us some ideas on local restaurants, where to go in Rome, and more importantly where not to go. I stayed in 14 B&B's on this European trip and Gli Scipioni was by far the no.1. this time round. It ticked all my boxes and I would have no hesitation in recommending David's B&B to anybody contemplating a stay in Rome.

Room Tip: Vito's restaurant across the street offers good rustic Italian cuisine at a reasonable price--we...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MickandKay1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

my family and I enjoyed our staying at Gli Scipioni B&B. We appreciated the location close to the Tube, Vatican and city centre. We appreciated the room, service and warm reception. David, the boss, is very effective, polite and give the accommodation an international style. Warmly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italiansmartraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#38 of 1,267 in Rome
745 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,267 in Rome
735 reviews
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#50 of 1,267 in Rome
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#4 of 3,709 in Rome
1,129 reviews
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#20 of 3,709 in Rome
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Degli Scipioni 53 | Apartment 11 - 3rd floor, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 3,709 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £84 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Gli Scipioni
Bed & Breakfast Gli Scipioni Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing