We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 3,691 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

I am a lone mature female traveller, I stayed at this b&b during Xmas and could not fault it in anyway whatsoever. From booking right the way through to post departure the customer service levels were outstanding. The b&b's location is perfect just around the corner from the Vatican and on a quiet side street in a lively area full of restaurants, shops and cafes.
My room was spacious and thoroughly cleaned every day with every single facility (including a hairdryer).
I highly highly recommend this b&b, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Try Vito's restaurant across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RACHEL A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    486
    37
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
136
260
19
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We are a family of four and have visited this amazingly wonderful B & B while visiting Rome, Italy this past October. We cannot say enough wonderful things from staying there and Antonella and her amazing staff are just that: amazing! The B & B are in the best location if you want to visit the Vatican, only minutes away by foot. Their warmth, hospitality and genuine caring for people truly shows from the yummy snacks left in the kitchen to enjoy 24/7 to the little post-it notes left on our door inquiring how our day was or if we needed anything. We stayed in the family unit (bright orange room) and felt that we had plenty of room amongst us! The beds were super comfy and the room was cleaned to perfection! We will definitely stay again our next time thru Rome! Love and miss you Antonella xxoo

Room Tip: Be sure to wear good padded walking shoes while in Rome, as many of the streets are cobble-stoned!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jabo058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Our stay in Rome is 02-05 Nov. We decided to choose this B&B after reading the Tripadvisors' review. I would say it is the BEST CHOICE.

This is because this B&B is excellent for all areas such as (location of B&B, rooms, kitchen, bathrooms and price). 1-3 mins walk to Metro and 5-10 mins walk to Vatican. The kitchen is well stocked with cereals, milk, juices, breads, biscuits and etc.
On top of that, The hosts are friendly and helpful.

Antonella, Henry and Carlo are the best.
Carlo cleaned the room SPARKING clean!!! I would say for all the accommodation I stayed for my 2 weeks holiday, this B&B is No 1 in term of tidy and cleanliness.
When we arrived in Rome, Henry checked us in and is detailed in the explanation of the B&B and Rome's attractions, making sure that we have booked all the IMPORTANT tourist attractions such as vatican city and colosseum tours.

Antonella is very helpful and attentive to all details - from liaising in emails to booking of taxi, Antonella even go the extra mile of emailing us to check for our safety when we left Rome.
I really enjoyed my stay and I would recommend this B&B to anyone who is travelling to Rome.

If I go back to Rome again, I will DEFINITELY go back to stay in this B&B.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wenchuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver island
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

All the previous reviews say everything we would have mentioned. We booked this B&B because friends had stayed here a year or so ago. We are glad we went with their recommendation.

Henry "checked us in" upon our arrival and gave us lots of great information for our visit.
We did not get to meet David or Antonella but Antonella checked in with us several times by email and also took care of our arrangements for both pick up and drop off back to the Airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janekVancouverIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This B&B is located right around the block from a subway stop and is 2 blocks from the Vatican so it's a very good location to explore Rome cheaply and easily. Our room was large, cheerful and clean. The kitchen is stocked with anything you would need for breakfast or snacks. Our hosts were helpful, easy to contact and tried to make our stay as comfortable as possible. We think this place is a great value and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daveandkathleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We stayed for one night at this 3-bedroom B&B at the beginning of October.
The room was renovated, modern, had a very decent size and was very clean.

Henry and Antonella took great care of us with tips for visiting and for our arrival/departure from the B&B.

The B&B has a great location about 5-10 minutes walking to Vatican City, and is just around the corner of a metro station to travel to other parts of the city. The street is a quiet residential street, off the main street, and the building has quiet residents as well. Inside the B&B, it is relatively quiet and won't hear conversations from the other rooms, unless they start throwing a party...

For food, the B&B is loaded with tons of choices for you, but you will have to prepare your own breakfast. They also provided two complimentary bottles of wine and you can also take water bottles from the pantry for the long visiting days.


We would definitely stay here again or recommend this B&B. Since they only have 3 rooms though, make sure to book as early as possible.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarkston, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My wife and I had a excellent stay at Gli Scipioni last week. Quiet room on a quiet street close to the the Metro and the Vatican. Room was always extremely clean thanks to Carlo. Antonella was always available for any issues and kept track of our visit. Self serve breakfast was new for us at a B&B but worked well. Continuous access to fresh fruit and bottled water kept us going during the long days of touring. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#36 of 1,261 in Rome
735 reviews
Campo Marzio
Portrait Roma
Portrait Roma
#2 of 1,261 in Rome
723 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Martis Palace
Hotel Martis Palace
#6 of 1,261 in Rome
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Campanella3
#3 of 3,691 in Rome
374 reviews
Prati
QuodLibet
QuodLibet
#5 of 3,691 in Rome
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast

Property: Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Degli Scipioni 53 | Apartment 11 - 3rd floor, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 3,691 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Odigeo so you can book your Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Gli Scipioni
Bed & Breakfast Gli Scipioni Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing