We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori(Rome)
US$358
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$342
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Residenza San Calisto(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$208
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$317
US$238
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$292
US$270
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$1,133
US$801
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$455
US$420
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$354
US$292
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (551)
Filter reviews
551 results
Traveller rating
508
40
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
40
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bself serve breakfastaround the cornerclose to the vaticanottaviano metro stationthought of everythingbottled watersatellite tvyogurtsmall kitchenmini fridgethree roomsgrazie millea wonderful stayroom was spacioustrip to romewould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 551 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Very very nice place to stay few days, highly recommend!

We are 5 people family, stayed 2 nights at orange room. Was bit small, but hey, we are 5 and who wants to stay in the room, when you are in Rome? For longer stay- next time, we will book 2 rooms...

So the room and whole apartment was very clean and comfortable. Good bed, quiet street, air condition..

Good thing that you can use kitchen and prepare breakfast when it's best for you! Also easy to warm baby food in the evening. Kitchen was small but you can take breakfast also to your room.

Antonella was polite and friendly, helping when we needed her help. She booked minivan to take us back to airport, great help.

Just like home, comfortable, friendly, clean and safe.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at the B&B from 6/10/14 to 6/19/14 Antonella was an awesome host,she gave us directions to where we needed to go and also provided us with great hospitality.We did enjoy our stay,very comfortable in the orange room,the refrigerator was kept stock with all sorts of food for us to cook whether breakfast or anytime of the day .this is a fantastic place to stay and affordable ,I would,recommend this place to friends and family ----Sifuentes Family Lubbock,Texas ,USA

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ocean2014120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We spent such a nice week end in Rome an in this lovely B&B.
We stayed in the green room: everything you need is there, the room was pristine and spacious.
Breakfast is self service in the kitchen where you can have access to food and drinks all day.
Antonella is very polite and helpful.
We will sure recommend this place to all our friends!

Room Tip: The green room was lovely
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juana p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed here for three nights and the location was excellent. Walking distance to the Vatican and easy access to the subway. There were plenty of restaurants nearby. Antonella was very helpful. She even accompanied us in the car to show us where to park that gave us a 33% discount. The accommodations were clean and comfortable and the kitchen was open 24-7 and filled with water, milk, juice, breakfast selections, lunch meat, cheese, bread, ice cream and much more. The Wi-Fi was excellent as well.

Room Tip: The orange and green rooms are bigger than the Red room so I would probably request one of the bigger rooms if you plan on staying here.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MawCincinnati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was our second visit to the B&B and we were absolutely delighted to be there once again. Antonella D'Ambrosio who runs the establishment, could not have been more accommodating and helpful during our 5 night stay. Most important points of note for travellers.
A. Location: We flew in from Malaga, Spain, took the Fast Train from Fiumicino Airport to Roma Termini, connected to the Metro B line to Ottaviano, which is less than 5 minutes walk to the B&B. Total journey time from Airport to B&B less than one hour.
B. We were met, welcomed and accommodated within minutes from arrival. The accommodation is like "home from home", spotlessly clean and furnished with everything you need as in a 5* hotel. The 24hour kitchen facility caters for all tastes. Unimpeded freedom to come and go as you pleased.
C. As others have already stated, its proximity to St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican, 5 minutes walk and walking access to majority of Rome's historic sights, is just brilliant.
D. Great restaurants and shopping, all within close walking distance. The choice is incredible.
Whenever we visit Rome in the future we will always stay at Gli Scipioni. Needless to say our family and friends will follow in our footsteps.
Ann and Clive Montaut

Room Tip: Excellent accommodation and location.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews