We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely place in a perfect location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #28 of 3,779 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2010

We found Gli Scopioni B&B randomly on the web. The more we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. A very short distance from a metro station, we were warmly welcomed by the English speaking owner who gave us many helpful tips on survival in Rome and who was very friendly. The accommodation itself was modern, clean and effectively organised, all we needed for our stay. We were able to walk to all the important places we needed to visit in Rome. In fact, we felt like living in our own apartment in Rome for a long weekend. Breakfast was not freshly prepared but it was not a problem to grab a strong espresso in a nearby cafe with the locals!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonPraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

344 - 350 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2010

This is a truly fantastic B&B. Get there before it gets to popular! Very clean, very light and spacious. Lots of lovely touches made by the extremely friendly owners. The location is great, 5 mins from the Vatican and 15 mins into town. But on a quiet street so great sleep and 2 restaurants next door for off-the-plane munchies, as well as a fantastic 24hour ice cream parlour near by. Big very comfy beds, air con, tea/coffee/mini fridge in the room. Nice little breakfast bar with proper coffee and selection of breakfast goodies. Very secure building.

Comparing this place to the cost of a boutique hotel and the cost of a private room in a hostel (the quality being closer to the former), it really is outstanding value.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabrielRona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

If you're looking for a B&B where it is clean (and modern!), in a great location, has a fantastic host and is reasonably priced, you really should stay here.
Close to the Vatican and in a great area, Gli Scipioni was in stark contrast to every other dingy B&B we stayed in.
I would certainly come back!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaballa14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Prenotare con anticipo anche in bassa stagione
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Roberto A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ottavia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank giovannagari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sergio932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Gianicolense
Casa Eli Roma
Casa Eli Roma
#3 of 3,779 in Rome
287 reviews
Campanella3
#4 of 3,779 in Rome
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#19 of 3,779 in Rome
894 reviews
Monteverde
Suites Trastevere
Suites Trastevere
#15 of 3,779 in Rome
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast

Address: Via Degli Scipioni 53 | Apartment 11 - 3rd floor, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 3,779 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £66 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Stayforlong S.L. so you can book your Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Gli Scipioni
Bed & Breakfast Gli Scipioni Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing