We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$648
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,067
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$604
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (554)
Filter reviews
554 results
Traveller rating
511
40
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
40
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself serve breakfastaround the cornerclose to the vaticanottaviano metro stationthought of everythingbottled watersatellite tvyogurtsmall kitchenmini fridgethree roomsgrazie millea wonderful stayroom was spacioustrip to romewould definitely stay here againthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
345 - 350 of 554 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2010

I highly recommend you this B&B, not only because the hosts David and Simona are great but the rooms are very very clean and the design of them is great, bed was sooo comfortable after walking all day. size of the bathroom great, food was great I suggest maybe just add up ham and cheese. But with all the biscuits, cereals, juice, etc, you have more than enough to begin the day. Vatican is only a 5 minutes walk and the metro 3 min which take you to everywhere. Deffinitely every time I go to Rome I'll stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fridliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GLISCIPIONIBB, Owner at Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2011

Thanks for the excellent review and the advice about the ham and cheese!
We now have available for our guests Italian hams....Salami, Proscuito, Mortadella (tastes fantastic but watch your waistline......why does everything that tastes good have to be bad for you.....I'm gona ask God that one when I catch up with him!!! And we also spurlge on Turkey and Chicken slices as well......We are spoiling you lot I must say!
We also have a selection of cheese slices, soft cheeses and Parmigiano snack bites.
Saluti
David (Originally from Ealing west London now dossing and poncing about Rome whilst pretending to work running a business instead of getting a proper job like everybody else!)
ps Just to let everyone know, Simona and I have a new addition to the family Zoe Alice born 10th Jan 2011 (it's amazing how something that small can produce so much gas......I'm still trying to find a way to bottle and market it as a natural replacement for fossil fuels crisis!
Hey, just trying to do my bit for Mother Earth!!!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2010

We found Gli Scopioni B&B randomly on the web. The more we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. A very short distance from a metro station, we were warmly welcomed by the English speaking owner who gave us many helpful tips on survival in Rome and who was very friendly. The accommodation itself was modern, clean and effectively organised, all we needed for our stay. We were able to walk to all the important places we needed to visit in Rome. In fact, we felt like living in our own apartment in Rome for a long weekend. Breakfast was not freshly prepared but it was not a problem to grab a strong espresso in a nearby cafe with the locals!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonPraga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2010

This is a truly fantastic B&B. Get there before it gets to popular! Very clean, very light and spacious. Lots of lovely touches made by the extremely friendly owners. The location is great, 5 mins from the Vatican and 15 mins into town. But on a quiet street so great sleep and 2 restaurants next door for off-the-plane munchies, as well as a fantastic 24hour ice cream parlour near by. Big very comfy beds, air con, tea/coffee/mini fridge in the room. Nice little breakfast bar with proper coffee and selection of breakfast goodies. Very secure building.

Comparing this place to the cost of a boutique hotel and the cost of a private room in a hostel (the quality being closer to the former), it really is outstanding value.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabrielRona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

If you're looking for a B&B where it is clean (and modern!), in a great location, has a fantastic host and is reasonably priced, you really should stay here.
Close to the Vatican and in a great area, Gli Scipioni was in stark contrast to every other dingy B&B we stayed in.
I would certainly come back!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gaballa14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews