We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible restaurant”

Antica Fontana di Trevi
Ranked #10,160 of 12,523 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Trevi
Tipperary, Ireland
2 reviews
“Terrible restaurant”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We spent our last night in rome looking for a nice restaurant to end our trip when we came across this place near the trevi fountain. Unfortunately it was a major letdown,we had 5 different staff waiting on our table and found most of them rude. The food was awful, the desserts were still half frozen in the middle and when we asked for the dessert menu we weren't given one and the waitress just pointed at the dessert stand cakes and said "chocolate,chocolate,chocolate" to each dessert. The food was overpriced,we had 2 pizzas(which were burnt) and 2 pieces of cake(which we didn't eat) and it cost €46. Overall it was disappointing and the worst restaurant we have ever been in.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarianBrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    55
    61
    76
    260
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely meal close to Trevi”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Ate a lovely meal here with Mum. Lasagne was cooked perfectly and pizza was very tasty. Had a meal deal of bruchetta, pizza and desert for €10. BARGAIN! Service was friendly but a little slow as they are so busy.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank natalie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Very Disappointing”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We were lured in my their "great" special, but quickly was disappointed. I ordered what I thought was a glass of red house wine....apparently a bad glass of wine for 10€! Lasagna was not baked....no my idea of how a lasagne should be prepared. Tiramisu on the other hand was excellent! I would not recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
“Nevermore!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

I never expected to get so bad pasta in Italy. It was just terribly salted. The sea bass fish was ok. It was advertised as Pasqua speciality and we saw later another customer left the same dish full of pasta. The 'chef' explained us how it could be and how they cook it but no sorries at all. The WC has a slogan inside like 'meeting clean is the luck but leaving clean is the duty' but has no toilet paper and looks like antic Roman one.
The waiter's jokes about vodka for educated Russian sound quite stupid.

Helpful?
Thank Andrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rip off”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The shrimp was cold and not fried, the Proseccio with no fiss (and they forgot it), and the pizzas under average. They did not have the wine I ordered. The prices was high! Stay away.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeFimax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antica Fontana di Trevi also viewed

 

Been to Antica Fontana di Trevi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing