We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a tourist trap!”
Review of Due Ladroni

Due Ladroni
Ranked #323 of 12,523 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Campo Marzio
Helsinki
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Not a tourist trap!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have been twice in this restaurant and have been very pleased both times. The menu is slightly different than the typical tourist menus i.e. there are other dishes as well than the basic amatriciana/carbonara/cacio and pepe pastas and saltimbocca.
All we have eaten there is vary tasty and good and service is friendly. Good wine list.
Slightly more expensive than most of the tourist restaurants but worth every penny.
They have also nice terrace facing a fountain. Most of the clients are local which is always a good sign too.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaarina2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    204
    46
    23
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must visit”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic food, fast service, good prices,nice people, not a touristic place, lots of local which means it's a must visit place))

Helpful?
Thank NataZuzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ascot, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“lovely food, great host”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

On our visit to Rome one of our friends recommended that we visited on of his favorite restaurants. Amongst the dishes our family had, the mozzarella starter was heavenly whilst the pasta with baby octopus together with the sea bass with crusted potato were lovely.

Highly recommend a visit if you are in the eternal city.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ACelticTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
México, D. F.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious !”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The owners were very kind !
Food was delicious and fresh !
It was a nice experience.
Certainly I will come back !

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KatyDory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Very good fish and great desserts.
We both had pasta and we felt the quality of it...
They also brought us at the end with the coffee warm cantucci and cookies.

Buonissimo!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aurorapavan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Due Ladroni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing