We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, clean, beautiful, walk from Termini Station”
Review of UNA Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
UNA Hotel Roma
Ranked #105 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Modern, clean, beautiful, walk from Termini Station”
Reviewed 19 May 2011

Great room. Modern hotel. Near metro and a block from Termini Station which is great. Only thing is the area is a bit shady and overrun with vendors. It is like staying next to Penn Station or Grand Central. The breakfast wasn't great. Slim pickins for breakfast and yogurt, milk table is warm. Have had better "breakfast included" meals. But service is good. Front desk staff are super friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelLuvsCharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,033 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,615
    1,143
    199
    47
    29
See reviews for
548
1,471
110
439
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2011

We arrived a day before our tour started and the cost was a whopping $386 AUD for one room for one night. And that's for a hotel just down the road from Rome Termini.

The hotel was excellent and you could not fault the service nor the breakfast. But charging for Internet after paying so much for the room was a little on the rude side. I would have expected free WIFI as a minimum. Would not recommend hotel as value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Digimeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

The hotel is one block away from Roma Termini. It is a new hotel with good, clean rooms and good breakfast. We easily walked down Via Cavour to the Colosseum in approximately 10-15 minutes. The Spanish Steps are also not far from the hotel and we also walked there in about 25 minutes.

We stayed at the hotel twice and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philonous_XXI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

WE have stay ther 5 nights with my wife and little children. Location, breakfast is ver good. Hotel was clean.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sebil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2011

Did 2 nights in Rome before going on a Med cruise, and picked this hotel after reading the reviews. They were absolutely right... this hotel was glorious!

Our room had a big balcony (not all do) with sun loungers, and was very contemporary, with a massive bed, flat screen TV (no english channels) and a big walk in shower.

We had a view over Rome, and could see the Vatican etc. Breakfast buffet had something for everyone. 100 metres from the Termini station, from which you can go straight to the airport for 14 euros (no stops) or pick-up the hop-on bus tour.

Staff were great at this hotel, however people in Rome are noticably ruder than anywhere else i've been in Europe. This didn't spoil my trip at all though.

My personal opinion is that the myth that pizza here is amazing, is just a myth!

LOVED THIS HOTEL!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jamesyp1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Great location because so close to train and metro. Otherwise kind of far to walk to most sites. If you want to be in the thick of things (i.e. walk out of the hotel to Trevi/Pantheon/Vatican, etc), then this is not the place for you. But its so close to the train/metro, making transferring from airport to hotel easy by taking the train. And if you are then departing Rome via a train, super easy. We went with my partner's eldery parents, and found the hotel very convenient. My friends got upgraded to the top floor with a balcony - the best room. Our room, a corner room, was great. Would definitely stay here again. And again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mttinsf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kungsbacka
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Everything at this hotel was great. Check-in went smooth and even more surprising we were upgrade to a Junior Suite - thanks.
+ Hotel standard is super
+ Hotel Staff too
+ Buffet breakfast really good for being Italy
+ Location close to Termini is great
+ Rooms very quiet for being so central
+ Nice, clean, almost brand new and superb rooms
= You don't need any other hotel when in Rome! Next time I will go there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the hotel open middle = quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SveziaUna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,258 in Rome
1,296 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,258 in Rome
4,142 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,258 in Rome
2,234 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#165 of 1,258 in Rome
2,180 reviews
Esquilino
Gioberti Art Hotel
Gioberti Art Hotel
#147 of 1,258 in Rome
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Roma

Property: UNA Hotel Roma
Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Rome, close to the train station, the new UNA Hotel Roma is characterized by a strong architectural design throughout its 6 floors. It features 197 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, restaurant and bar. Private garage.The hotel is: a few steps from the Opera Theatre, Santa Maria Maggiore Church .15 Min on foot, 5 min ( 2 stops) by metro, from the Coliseum / Fori imperiali 20 min on foot from Trevi Fountain, Quirinale, Altare della Patria 30 min on foot from Piazza di Spagna, Panteon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your UNA Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing