We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel; strongly recommended!”
Review of UNA Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
UNA Hotel Roma
Ranked #101 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We've stayed in UNA Hotel for 5 nights, with our 2 years old child, in May. Loved the hotel for many reasons:

The hotel is new, clean and very very well furnished in modern style. Rooms are large enough (for Rome standards), comfy, have wooden floors (no dirty carpets), gives the feeling of a 5-star hotel, and in-line with the price. The staff is excellent and very helpful. The breakfast is really nice, has many options, and sufficient. The location of the hotel is good, quiet and has no safety or security concerns. All historic sites are within the walking range, but I recommend bringing your child's stroller. We didn't use the public transportation, but the main terminal for trains (Termini Station), city-tour buses and subway are only 100m away. Don't forget to ask for a private car for going back to the airport, as it costs less than the taxis, and much more comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for the third and upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AlpBot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,433 - 1,439 of 3,132 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2011

Brand new hotel (opened spring 2010). Huge rooms with lots of amenities. Huge bathrooms. Silent rooms, excellent bed and good choise of pillows. High ceilings in both. Reminiscent of the 19th century Grand Terminal hotel's. Great location: 2 minutes walk to Termini train and bus stations to everywhere in Rome or Italy. Room with one extra bed (good one) for a child still have space to move around. Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sudexpress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2011

Recent visit: well located. Helpful staff. Nice rooms. Pity, no free wifi ( the only negative). Great breakfast. Easy to get around. Excellent restaurant suggestions from the staff. Great visit. Much enjoyed.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alpfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

The staff was very polite, the room was clean , always tidy and with modern furnishing. Breakfast was generous and we had capuccino every morning. The hotel is near the '' terminal '' metro station and piazza cinquecento where all buses' starting points are and that is very convenient!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank konstantou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Stayed in April 2011. Location is very good, a short walk from central station. Walking to tourist sites might be a little far for some, but the metro is easily accessible from the station.
Rooms are excellent. Very clean, very comfortable beds/pillows.
Breakfast buffet is absolutely outstanding, one of the best I've seen. Delicious home-made pastries and just about everything else you could ever want. You won't need lunch :)
No free wifi (or free internet at all) is the only negative.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank adelaidefc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Just returned from a 4 night stay at UNA Hotel!

Arrived around 3pm to check in & was promptly upgraded from a superior room to a Executive room, which was a nice treat. Check in was very easy with the receptionist giving us a map of Rome & a quick run-through of all the 'must visit' sites which was very handy & helpful.

The hotel is modern & we enjoyed the walk to our room. The hallways are a nice sight with the big bold room doors each illuminated from above by cleverly placed lights.

Our room was clean & modern. large with a walk in area, large bedroom - Lounge area & a stylish bathroom with bidet & bath/shower. Clever lighting, especially in the bathroom.

We loved coming back to our room after a long day tramping through Rome. The aircon was always handy & we never heard a peep from any of the surrounding rooms, which is always good.

Buffet breakfast was ok. Not the best we had in Europe. I found myself reaching for the packaged cereal as I found the hot & cold selection not to my liking. We also missed breakfast a couple of days & tried a few of the local cafes.

We too were worried about the location after reading of reports that the area surrounding was 'seedy'. But we found the area very handy to the metro. Termini is in the middle of the 2 metro lines a & b. So it was so handy when getting to all the sites. We also enjoyed the shopping & resturaunts within the termini station. They have market shops, clothes stores & dairies right outside the hotel. There are also a few Internet cafes in the area if you don't not to pay Hotel Unas steep wifi charges (around €6 euros for a hour

All over, we had a pleasant stay at Hotel Una & would not hesitate staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evaeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2011

We spent 4 nights at the UNA Hotel Roma. The hotel itself is modern and clean with nice amenities in the room. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The breakfast offered many selections to choose from. The location could not be beat- a 2 mintue walk from the Termini station. There were lots of restaurants in the neighborhood, but we chose to head to other areas of town for dinner and always walked back to the UNA. We did pay 3E for 30 minutes of wifi, but did not consider it an issue. We thought the UNA was an excellent value for the price and would stay there again any time in Rome!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SBHgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#38 of 1,271 in Rome
1,392 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,271 in Rome
4,308 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,271 in Rome
2,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#79 of 1,271 in Rome
2,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Roma

Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £115 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Rome, close to the train station, the new UNA Hotel Roma is characterized by a strong architectural design throughout its 6 floors. It features 197 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, restaurant and bar. Private garage.The hotel is: a few steps from the Opera Theatre, Santa Maria Maggiore Church .15 Min on foot, 5 min ( 2 stops) by metro, from the Coliseum / Fori imperiali 20 min on foot from Trevi Fountain, Quirinale, Altare della Patria 30 min on foot from Piazza di Spagna, Panteon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your UNA Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing