We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great bed”
Review of UNA Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
UNA Hotel Roma
Ranked #101 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stayed one night at this hotel at the end of our 3 week visit to Italy.
Traveling by train from Naples we arrived to walk only about 300 metres to our hotel. The staff greeting was impressively friendly and our room was first class.
We did though certainly know when the trams started at 6.00 am in the morning outside our window. The bed was great and probably the best we had in Italy.
We dined in the restaurant that night and were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the set menu meal as well as the service.
The Rome attractions - Colliseum, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps were all wthin 20 minutes walk of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Auswalkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,357 - 1,363 of 3,132 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2011

Excellent choice! Neighbor Termini station and easy access to all major attractions of Rome. Modern, spacious and very comfortable rooms. Spacious and modern bathrooms. Competent staff and helpful. There is an interesting option to include minibar and Internet for 10 Euro daily (with peanuts, potato chips, beer, water, juice and Coca-Cola).

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MHOsanai_BR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed at the Una Hotel Rome for 4 nights. Our room smelled of mold. We looked in the washroom and the bathtub had black mold everywhere. It was disgusting. We told the front desk and they moved us to another room (which appeared to be better).
The second room, although a bit bigger had the worst plumbing problems; toilet, bathtub and sink were all blocked and we told management a few times to no avail. The bed had a dry blood stain in the sheets. Beyond gross. It was finally changed after we pointed it out. The room in general was dusty and not taken care of properly. The maid forgot to leave clean towels twice and to top it all off, there was an ant colony all over the room. We had to keep our luggage closed. They were everywhere and after pointing out all these problems, management finally sent a plumber and they sprayed for the ants.
Would definately NOT stay here ever again. It's not the guests' duty to tell the hotel what is wrong with the rooms. We chose it due to the proximity to the station since we were travelling by train and also because it is a "new" property.
The food too for breakfast wasn't all that. The same old boring packaged stuff, runny eggs, worst espresso ever. . Being in Rome, I expected more from the food at least.
The hotel lobby and the furnishings are modern but the hotel is definately not worth the price it charges. Terrible! Stay away and spend your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank travel340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNAHOTELROMA, VICE DIRETTORE at UNA Hotel Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

Dear guest
We are very sorry for the inconvenience you mention in your comment.
UNA Hotels & Resort gives customer care top priority.We do regret for not accomplishing our goal to make your stay as pleasant as you exepected, and we inteded it to be.
In the meantime I would like to thank you for letting us know of anything wich was not up to the standard.This help us to keep a check on the quality of our services and gives us an opportunity to improve our standards in order to meet our clients' expectations.

We also hope to have the occasion to welcome you again as our guest and let you enjoy your stay at Una hotel Roma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel. It is located near the termini stazione in rome. The service was pleasant, the receptionist was nice. In terms of the rooms and the facilities of the hotel seem great on first sight. When you look clearer, there was mold on the ceiling of the bathroom.
They do have wifi, but you have to pay for it. As an 4* hotel, I thought providing free internet was a common... we were a bit disappointed in this case.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 012345188113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We were looking for a hotel that was in walking distance to the train station as we were arriving late at night an leaving the next morning. This was the perfect spot. We were upgraded to a suite which always makes things better! The breakfasts were AMAZING! The best I had in Europe. Great variety and wonderful service. We returned again 3 days later and had the same wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bennypaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We were stopping in Rome for the night on our way out of Italy and this was a very convient hotel. It is one block from the Termini train station where you can take the train to get to the airport very easily. It was very nice and modern on the inside and had a fantastic breakfast included. Wi-fi is available for a fee only, there is a business center but that is also on the same fee scale. We found the hotel staff to be polite but not overly helpful. We booked a Superior room and it was quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank paymoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at the UNA hotel in Rome in August twice for a total of 6 nights. The location is great that it is very close to the rain station. At night some of this area can be a bit daunting though.

The hotel decor is very modern - almost the feeling of a boutique hotel. The staff are reasonably friendly the room was a nice very modern room. The downside of our room was that the AC never went below 73 which, in the August heat was a bit annoying.
Breakfast which, was included with our room was decent.

On the second part of our stay we had another superior room but it had a different size( smaller) bed. After one night we requested another room and were given one and it had a larger bed. There seem to be no rhyme or reason as to what a superior room had for features. Two of the three rooms had only showers and one had a bathtub/shower combo that was almost impossible to get in and out of without slipping.

There were a lot of little annoyances about our stay at the UNA hotel. For example: our room had free Internet but every day I had to go down to the lobby and get a new password and key for the wifi. This may seem trivial but it gets annoying after a couple of days. You could also only connect to their system with one computer or iphone at a time. This borders on absurd. While not a business hotel, many tourists now travel with computers and smartphones. Another small but frustrating thing was that there were no direction on the TV to find the English channels. While yes the hotel is in Italy, it is very common for hotels in non- English countries to offer English channels. I overheard another guest at the front desk asking how to access the English channels and found out that way.


Another irksome area was the front desk. The front desk area can be quite chaotic at times. On many occasions stopping at the front desk always took more time than it should. I once waited for 10 minutes while the only 2 staff on the desk, dealt with the same customer. A few times while waiting for my wife, I watched how things were handled at the front desk. I watched one person wait patiently for quite a bit of time and then watched another person walk up to the desk and be served while the other person was still waiting. My sense here was that front of house seemed a bit disorganized at times. It is also not clear if one person is a concierge versus check in etc.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TOMM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#38 of 1,271 in Rome
1,393 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#20 of 1,271 in Rome
4,308 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,271 in Rome
2,288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#79 of 1,271 in Rome
2,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Roma

Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £115 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Rome, close to the train station, the new UNA Hotel Roma is characterized by a strong architectural design throughout its 6 floors. It features 197 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, restaurant and bar. Private garage.The hotel is: a few steps from the Opera Theatre, Santa Maria Maggiore Church .15 Min on foot, 5 min ( 2 stops) by metro, from the Coliseum / Fori imperiali 20 min on foot from Trevi Fountain, Quirinale, Altare della Patria 30 min on foot from Piazza di Spagna, Panteon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your UNA Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing