We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great modern rooms”
Review of UNA Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
UNA Hotel Roma
Ranked #95 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2011

The hotel was great. Good location and rooms are very modern. Space is a premium and they do a great job with it. The service was top notch, my wife really liked the pillow menu.

Liked:
- Great ambiance & service
- Modern design is top notch
- Sleep quality was incredible. We had a courtyard room which was great --seriously, incredible sleep quality for the middle of downtown

Things to improve:
- Internet access was expensive and didn't work reliably --had to keep signing in; seriously, just make it part of staying at the hotel folks!
- Breakfast was good, service was great. As others said, the eggs were a bit weird but fine.

Can't improve, but be aware of:
- Slim pickings on restaurants in a 2-3 block radius. Walk farther and there are a few more options.
- As others said, the neighborhood between the main station and the hotel is a touch sketchy, but I really didn't find it to be an issue.

Related:
- We did Johnny Madge's Olive Oil Tour on our last day and that was the icing on the cake. http://www.tripadvisor.com/Travel-g187791-d1592525/Rome:Italy:Johnny.Madge.Olive.Oil.Tour.html

Room Tip: Courtyard room was dead quiet and great for sleep; I can't speak to exterior rooms (view is prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel-Rachael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,336 - 1,342 of 3,112 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2011

we stayed at this hotel on our first stop on our italian trip modern rooms with high ceiling, modern bedrooms and baths with all the up to date gadgetry at your bedside the hotel was very clean and would stay here again the service was good and the location pretty close to the train terminal mary maggiore church, a must see

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brittGlendora_Ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

We were at Rome for 4 days in September and chose Hotel Una Roma for our stay. I must say we had a very pleasant stay at the hotel.
First of all, the location of the hotel is very good, near to the Termini railway station, only a five minute’s walk.
Front office staffs were very helpful and smiling. On our enquiry; they have also suggested us about the good restaurants in the Rome and the restaurants were really good. During our stay at the hotel on my wife’s Birthday, I ordered for a flower bouquet and a cake for my wife and the hotel did not charge us for the cake. I was really a nice gesture from the hotel.
Breakfast was good with lot of variety on the menu and we started our long day with a full stomach.
Only flipside was the size of the room, we were given a room on the first floor and the room was a bit small. In room amenities was upto the mark very neat and clean, sleep quality was great.

Overall, it was a nice experience staying at Una Roma; I happily recommend this hotel to fellow traveler for enjoyable stay at Rome.

Room Tip: Try to have a glimpse of the room before finally selecting one, some rooms are bit small in this hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KOLBABU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

There is only one negative comment I have about this hotel and it's actually is the flip side of one of its great strengths - location. We loved being a block away from Termini Station, it was really convenient. At the same time, the block between Termini and the hotel resembled skid row. Not the block the hotel is on; that street along with the surrounding ones were very clean and safe. But the actual block leading into Termini had some shady character types hanging about. It wasn't a problem for us but I could see some folks feeling uneasy walking that street at night. As for the hotel, it was really a gem. Beautiful public spaces, beautiful rooms. The convenience to Termini was top notch; and even when we took cabs Termini was a great and easy reference. There are eateries and bars in the streets around the hotel some of which stayed open pretty late - Tomoko Tudino for one. It was in the 90's when we visited Rome and having a clean and modern room was a life saver. Breakfast was very nice but as in most hotels, exactly the same from day to day. We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buffkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

If your happy with efficient friendly reception staff, a comfortable clean room (great shower) and decent breakfast, then you've found your hotel. Yeah, its pricey and you'll need to use public transport but is that not part of the fun.

WARNING
Please be very careful on the Metro and be on your guard just in general in Rome. I had my pocket picked on the Metro within the blink of an eye and didn't feel a thing (hand out of pocket to grab pole on train, hand back in wallet gone). Just luckily i used the hotel room safe, usually don't cos i don't trust room safes but the ones at the hotel Una seem secure so I only lost some cash.

Room Tip: I'd get a room on a higher floor. We were on the fourth floor, fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This hotel is a 1m walk from Stazione Termini so it is very convenient for travelers! In fact, from the front of the rail station, it takes you longer to find and get to your train than to reach the hotel. Service: Probably not the hotel’s strong point since almost everyone from the reception desk to ushers seemed to be waiting for their shift to end. Mind that they were helpful and professional but did not seem to be enjoying their work very much. The room: we stayed in 406, our room faced an interior courtyard so the view was NOT interesting but I must admit that in term of a good night’s sleep, it was great! The room is large and very clean but the hallways do need a bit more carrying for since it looks as if the cleaning staff slam their carts into the walls and corners and that is very visible as you walk through them. Breakfast: Simple! We will find most everything that a typical 4 star hotel will have for breakfast.

Unfortunately, we only stayed at UNA Rome for one night and even though the hotel is very conveniently located and clean I have stayed in similar hotels in other large cities for lower prices! You won’t go wrong if you stay at UNA but it does carry a hefty price tag when compared to other similar hotels.

Room Tip: For a good night's sleep... choose rooms facing the interior courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biscas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We chose UNA because it was near (one block from northern end) Termini in Rome. We were a little nervous because we had read that most Termini hotels were seedy or in a dangerous area. UNA is SO new that of the 3 cabs we took, only one had heard of it and none knew where it was. It's BRAND spanking new and beautiful and you cannot beat the price. We complied with a great pre-paid (non refundable) promotion and it made our stay extremely reasonable.

Room Tip: All the rooms have double paned windows so you could hear a pin drop. Also, they have insanely effe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schmoopie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#37 of 1,269 in Rome
1,377 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,269 in Rome
4,281 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#50 of 1,269 in Rome
2,273 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Morgana
Hotel Morgana
#143 of 1,269 in Rome
1,303 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#166 of 1,269 in Rome
2,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Roma

Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £124 - £233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Rome, close to the train station, the new UNA Hotel Roma is characterized by a strong architectural design throughout its 6 floors. It features 197 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, restaurant and bar. Private garage.The hotel is: a few steps from the Opera Theatre, Santa Maria Maggiore Church .15 Min on foot, 5 min ( 2 stops) by metro, from the Coliseum / Fori imperiali 20 min on foot from Trevi Fountain, Quirinale, Altare della Patria 30 min on foot from Piazza di Spagna, Panteon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your UNA Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing