We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was surprised”
Review of UNA Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
UNA Hotel Roma
Ranked #104 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Graz
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Was surprised”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

This was my first trip to Rome and I had difficulties choosing the right hotel for me. But upon arrival I realized that I made an excellent choice. The staff of this hotel is extraordinary, the rooms are comfortable and not too small, and the overall hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,629
    1,149
    199
    47
    29
See reviews for
551
1,481
111
440
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

We arrived at this hotel late on Friday night, check in was smooth and easy, we wanted somewhere to eat close by and the receptionist rang a restaurant ahead and reserved a table for us, at half 10 at night we were quite impressed. The concierge sorted our luggage. The room itself was of a decent size, very nicely decorated and very clean, the bathroom was also the same and the shower was large and powerful, We left the hotel very early the next morning so only wish we could have stayed longer, we didn't have breakfast that morning but my parents who were also with us did and they said it was lovely.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charl1987otte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klagenfurt
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012

This hotel is only within few minutes of the main train station, which makes is very suitable for a sightseeing trip to Rome. Our room was very spacious, had a nice bath and was very clean. The personnel was friendly and tried to help us with our sightseeing trips. Breakfast was also ok, especially if you compare it with breakfast in other Italian hotels.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smiley7979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

We booked this hotel from Australia, not really knowing where to stay in Rome, and we were happily surprised by the standard of accomodation on arrival. The Location was very convenient - close to the station, and many of the sights. We had a party which consisted of three generations, and each of us felt welcomed and respected. The rooms were spacious by most European standards, very clean and the buffett breakfast was great; in fact the food was a very good standard. We left Una with fond memories and upon our return to Rome, we found that we had been upgraded and felt extremely spoilt. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromma, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

UNA Hotel in Rome was a very pleasant stay, stylish and in a good condition. The room was nice and clean even if it had some evidence of not being built/renovated yesterday (had a strange smell). The location of the hotel was good, just a few steps from Termini and not more than 15-20 minutes walk from most sights (and Rome is made for walking). Would not hesitate going back again or recommend it to someone else!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joakim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

This hotel is one minute walk from termini station, taking the via Giovanni Giolitti exit, turning right at the Mcdonalds and a sharp left turn, the hotel is right there in the corner. The executive room which i had reserved for three nights was on the 2nd floor, very spacious, comfortable bed and beautiful shower, i enjoyed watching television in italian even though i could not understand! The only downfall was the sound of trams during the night. The buffest breakfast was terrific and had a great selection, however i would avoid the scrambled eggs. With regards to the staff, i have mixed opinions, some were friendly whereas some were rather cold. I had taken the train from Fiumicino Airport to Termini which was around 40 minute journey costing 14euro which was comfortable and is a lot cheaper than taking a taxi, i would recommend taking the train for convenience. The area during the day is fine, during the night it is rather sketchy which is expected. The hotel is located conveniently as i walked to the Colosseum in about 15 minutes, if you are going to take a picture with a man in a gladiator outfit, ask the price as you will be surprised how much they will charge; from there i took a walked to Trevi Fountain and admired the scenery along the way. I would recommend having gelato nearby Trevi fountain from Blue Ice. I took the Metro from Termini to Vatican City which runs on Line A (Red Line). This was rather quick journey with very short stops, approximately 6. On the way back i stopped over at Spanish steps which is 3 stops away. If you are looking for a good place to eat near Hotel Una, i would advise trying Antica Trattoria Pizzeria which was fantastic and great service. There were also good places to eat in Trastevere. I would stay again at Hotel Una and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Room on higher floor facing away from trams
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APReviews2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yanbu, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 November 2012

i have stayed in business from 19-23 Nov2012, this hotel is great and it ranks high 4+ in my opinion, even better than most of 5 starts hotel i been two. The room is made of high quality its bed reminds me with the Claridges Hotel in Mayfayer London. The staff were very good and very cooperative. The only two drawbacks is lack of Gem to exercise and also breakfast was very limited compared to other hotels. The Location of the hotel is great 100 meters from Termini and within walking distances from key attractions. nice shops and resturants all around the hotel

any time will in Roma i will use this hotel for sure,

Fahad

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OmarDaqal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,261 in Rome
1,321 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,261 in Rome
4,182 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#45 of 1,261 in Rome
2,248 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#169 of 1,261 in Rome
2,195 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#78 of 1,261 in Rome
2,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Roma

Property: UNA Hotel Roma
Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Rome, close to the train station, the new UNA Hotel Roma is characterized by a strong architectural design throughout its 6 floors. It features 197 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, restaurant and bar. Private garage.The hotel is: a few steps from the Opera Theatre, Santa Maria Maggiore Church .15 Min on foot, 5 min ( 2 stops) by metro, from the Coliseum / Fori imperiali 20 min on foot from Trevi Fountain, Quirinale, Altare della Patria 30 min on foot from Piazza di Spagna, Panteon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your UNA Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing