We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly furnished or renovated”
Review of UNA Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
UNA Hotel Roma
Ranked #99 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

Modern anf clean room. it is one of the newly furnished / renovated hotels around.

Very close to the Roma Termini and The location makes it an ease to walk around.

Surprisingly good restaurant for dinner. However, the manager seems to be a perfectionist but not the best mannered.

One complaint for the room: no kettle for hot water. This seems to be common for all Italian hotels as we have spent days also in Florence at a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdwardLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,127 - 1,133 of 3,164 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2013

Stayed at UNA Hotel Roma for six nights during Christmas 2012. Our room had everything we expected and we were pleased with our stay. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Large bathroom! Breakfast which was included in the price was generous and tasty.
The location just close to the more rough area around Termini train station is a small minus.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carl1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

The hotel itself is pretty nice, and as we were upgraded to a junior suite for free, I really shouldn't complain, but: the wifi costs something like 30 euros a day, and that's for just one device. Plus there's extremely poor cell phone coverage, so if you have any communication needs during your stay, make sure to count in the cost for wifi. And there's no iron in the room.

That was really a pitty, as the Hotel itself is quite nice, and the location good given it's in the hotel district. Breakfast is actually alright for being Italian, just make sure you don't touch any of the warm options, and of course the coffee is sub par. The bar is a real disappointment, having something like two whites and two reds available, but I take it this is due to the targeted Asian clientele.

To sum it up: if you need to stay in touch with the world, don't go.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Olli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UNAHOTELROMA, VICE DIRETTORE at UNA Hotel Roma, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at UNA Hotel Roma, we greatly appreciate you dedicating the time to share your experience with us.
We regret the fact that your review was more focused on the cost of internet and about the coverage of cell phones and not enought words have been spent about the comfort and high quality of the materials of the rooms, seen also upgrade to suite offered to you.
The cost of the internet is not of 30€ a day but it start from 3€ per 30 minutes effective connection time; you could have also take advantage of our package that includes internet and minbar at a cost of €20 per day. In addition to that we would like to inform you that our bar has two labels of red and two labels of white wine by the glass, but our cellar count over 50 labels if you wish to buy the bottle.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to UNA Hotel Roma in the future.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

I had a pleasant stay 3 nights. Room is not too small. Love the design and detail of it i.e. door and wood and that makes the room look cosy and luxury. Staying in a smoking room and the ventilation is good. The food especially dinner is great and the price is not expensive.

You can also find many food around the hotel. There are also several Halal food shop. The area around the hotel is not bad and the hotel feature looks the best in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yong M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

The Una Hotel is one of those places that you just know you will book time and again as long as it keeps it's present standards. Efficient , friendly staff , clean , spacious rooms , excelent breakfast , good information about the city and yes location , locatiom , location ....( yes at night the surrounding area not so coll but hey the street / location of the hotel not an issue .
Una Hotel is where we wil stay whenever we will visit Rome .

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CdMatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2012

After having read rave reviews about this hotel we decided to give it a go. After three very painful 3 days, our only conclusion is that our fellow reviwers have very very low expectations. While the rooms are more modern than you'll find in most other hotels in the Termini area, the staff members are surly and unhelpful, the rooms are under stocked (no kettles available and they tried to charge us 3 euros for boiling water- what a joke!) And the breakfast is among the very worst I've had. If you pay for peanuts you'll get monkeys...spend a bit of extra money and stay at a reputable hotel chain. Trips to Rome should be about enjoying this gorgeous city not bemoaning a terrible hotel room. Stay at your own risk.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank destinokim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2012

I stayed at the Una Hotel Roma for 2 nights celebrating my birthday with some girlfriends and we had a fantastic time. The hotel is very modern and very clean and we also had the opportunity of being upgraded! This was also a special offer break so we came up trumps!! The staff were very friendly and helpful and were at our service at the drop of a pin! Leonardo in the bar was very entertaining making excellent cocktails for us on a nightly basis and all in all I would recommend to anyone to experience staying at this hotel. The breakfast was excellent - we had expected a continental breakfast and was pleasantly surprised by the spread! The hotel is within a stone's throw away from the termini station and the Metro is a couple minutes walk. The only only noise that we heard from our hotel was the trams but all in all a fantastic break.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank retreat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,272 in Rome
1,413 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#19 of 1,272 in Rome
4,364 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#51 of 1,272 in Rome
2,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#78 of 1,272 in Rome
2,723 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Roma

Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £104 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Rome, close to the train station, the new UNA Hotel Roma is characterized by a strong architectural design throughout its 6 floors. It features 197 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, restaurant and bar. Private garage.The hotel is: a few steps from the Opera Theatre, Santa Maria Maggiore Church .15 Min on foot, 5 min ( 2 stops) by metro, from the Coliseum / Fori imperiali 20 min on foot from Trevi Fountain, Quirinale, Altare della Patria 30 min on foot from Piazza di Spagna, Panteon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your UNA Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing