We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Expectation”
Review of UNA Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
UNA Hotel Roma
Ranked #100 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 November 2013

When you book a hotel online you do so with everything crossed that the one you have chosen lives up to the description,pictures and reviews.I can honestly say that UNA Hotel Roma fulfills all of these criteria.
When we arrived we were greeted by very helpful staff who went out of their way to provide us with comprehensive information about the city and the best way of seeing it.
We booked two classic double bedrooms and had asked to be placed at the back of the hotel away from any noise. Our request was fulfilled and we had very peaceful nights. The rooms were large with super king beds which were very comfy. The bathroom was also extensive offering a large bath,a hand held shower and a' rain' shower, .
The breakfast menu was excellent offering a menu that catered for all tastes.
The hotel is situated next to the main railway station which makes it very easy to get to all the major sites. However if you like walking it is also perfectly feasible to walk to many of the major attractions and this way you see much more of Rome as you turn a corner and there is another beautiful church or building. This is also a good way of identifying restaurants that you may like to eat in later.
I highly recommend this hotel, and at the end of your stay they will keep your cases until you are ready to depart making the last day stress free.

Room Tip: Rooms that are away from road overlooking a court yard are very quiet
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pirates3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,077)
There are newer reviews for UNA Hotel Roma
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

869 - 875 of 3,077 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

We just spent 2 weeks exploring Rome and Sicily as well, and I regret to say we only spent one night in this hotel on the last night before flying home. Una Roma is worth every penny you pay for it, even without free wifi like other hotels offer.

We were immediately greeted and welcomed upon checking in around 4pm and we headed straight up to drop off our belongings in the room. The room is not large, but perfectly adequate considering we only used it to sleep in. Spotlessly clean, amazingly comfortable bed, big shower, it's everything you expect of a comfort stay.

They are extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the area, recommending a restaurant that was the BEST meal we had all trip, pointing out which streets had the best shops, and even though we had to leave very early (at 5:30am!) to get to the VERY conveniently located train station, and were going to miss the breakfast buffet, they packed us each a breakfast to-go which we gratefully indulged in on the train to the airport.

We would not hesitate to stay here again when visiting Rome!! Thanks, Una Hotel Roma!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

Just back from spending 5 nights in the Una hotel Roma and it is as good as the reviews state!
We were a party of 5 in 2 rooms. Requests were met and as my mother is elderly we were provided with a disabled access room which consisted of a walk in shower,raised toilet seat and emergency call system etc-very impressive!
The rooms were very comfortable and cleanliness excellent, and there was never any noise to be heard from other guests,breakfast was adequate and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location to Termini is the icing on the cake as it makes exploring Rome so easy.Happy hour from 6.30-8.30 is a nice idea after a hard days sightseeing!
Stay here and you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank k9jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights with my sister and it was exceptional - for the price you pay, you get an even better experience than you'd expect. Only a few minutes walk from the Termini station. The room was beautiful, huge bed, great shower, flatscreen tv with English movie channel, minibar and the air-conditioning was very much appreciated to escape the heat! Staff were courteous and helpful; the breakfast was superb. A huge spread with a wide variety of fruit, cereal, breads, yogurts, cooked meats, eggs, pastries, cakes - it definitely filled us up for the day. Ate in the restaurant for dinner one evening, which was a bit expensive for quiet small portions but the hotel is located near many other lovely restaurants. Only complaint was that the wifi was very expensive considering it is free in many other hostels and hotels - we only used it for 30 minutes one evening because that was the least amount that you could pay for. Otherwise I would highly recommend, for small groups or couples.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed in October 2013 for two nights. Our room had a good impact we stayed in a standard room the bed was very comfy and large great bathroom clean hotel. Good buffet breakfast EVEN gluten free menu also dinner also had a gluten free menu on request. Staff friendly and reception helpful with buss and underground trains info: Highly recommend this hotel for location to all the major sites .

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed on two seperate nights in October 2013. Both rooms were large, very clean and GREAT beds! Bathroom is also large and clean//modern.
Fantastic buffet breakfast. Walking distance from many attractions.
I would stay again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

It is a very well maintained older hotel with art deco furnishings,
The location is egreat as it is close to the Termini station
very central location.
We got the superior room that include a nice livingroom
Great WI-FI conection. Breakfast was more than fine , very freindly stuff .

I recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,352 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,267 in Rome
4,224 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,267 in Rome
2,258 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,800 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#76 of 1,267 in Rome
2,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Roma

Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £127 - £348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Rome, close to the train station, the new UNA Hotel Roma is characterized by a strong architectural design throughout its 6 floors. It features 197 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, restaurant and bar. Private garage.The hotel is: a few steps from the Opera Theatre, Santa Maria Maggiore Church .15 Min on foot, 5 min ( 2 stops) by metro, from the Coliseum / Fori imperiali 20 min on foot from Trevi Fountain, Quirinale, Altare della Patria 30 min on foot from Piazza di Spagna, Panteon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your UNA Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing