We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great stay! ”
Review of UNA Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
UNA Hotel Roma
Ranked #102 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Rome. It is clean and looks newly renovated, awesome and spacious rooms with modern amenities and design, it's safe and in the centre of Rome, a block from Termini and down the street from the Colosseum and lastly and importantly, the staff are incredibly polite and very helpful. The bathroom was fantastic and the bed was comfortable, and overall I was extremely satisfied. Next time you're in Roma give this hotel a try, you won't regret it.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
3  Thank Corey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,085)
There are newer reviews for UNA Hotel Roma
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

863 - 869 of 3,085 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

- check in - good
- staff - helpful and polite
- room - very small but served its purpose. Clean, terrace view isn't worth the extra money
- restaurant - expensive for mediocre food; but again, the staff was pleasant
- location - great! Not even 5 min walk from Tremini train station. The hop on hop off busses pick up right down the street ( do not get on the blue bis "ciao roma")

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ree8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed here with my boyfriend for 3 nights last week. Upon arrival, we were told that we had received a free upgrage to a Superior Room which was a good size with a massive toilet and king sized bed. The only issue was that the Wifi only worked in the hallway of our room so we asked to be moved to a room with better connection. We were immediately moved to a room on the top floor with a balcony (a little smaller but still nice).

Regardless of this little issue, the hotel itself is great and is definitey the best around the Termini area which isn't the prettiest bit of Rome. However, it was very easy to get around with most sights just a walking distace or short taxi ride away. The room was clean and the service impeccable! The concierge recommended restaurants and areas for us to go to every night and made all the bookings for us. They also suggested and booked tours for us each day and were always ready to hep!

I had a really enjoyable stay at UNA Hotel and would definitely recommend it to future travellers.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Divya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The Una Hotel in Rome is a very nice hotel...everything looks new......it was spotlessly clean.....breakfast was wonderful. It was very close to the Termini....about 5 min walk...about a block away....easy to do even with a suitcase. the only reason that I gave it a 4 was because of the check-in. When we booked the Superior room the site said "ask for a balcony room on check-in. When I did they said there would be an extra charge....and when I said no thank you...there was an attitude change. They said that we got a Superior room....but two different maids on the floor said it was classic room. There was nothing wrong with the room but I felt we were given a lesser room than we paid for....in any case the woman that checked us in wasn't very friendly. I know this sounds a bit picky ....but the hotel was very good....I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WestfieldJackieP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed at this Hotel for 1 week in September. It was very near the Termini. Our room was very large, spotless and sunny with very comfortable King sized bed. The bathroom again was spacious and all well appointed. The Breakfast was AMAZING!!
Our room rate incorporated free use of wifi and room bar.
The location was great as there were numerous restaurants surrounding us from which to chose each evening. There was a laundry one street away which was so very convenient and inexpensive. The buses for most tours left from the side of the Termini, an extremely short walk away. We would certainly stay here again without hesitation. Lovely hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th. floor. - all very quiet. Friends stayed in a room with balcony, but it was M...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nicole255344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 days while train travelling throughout Italy. It was hands down, the best hotel we stayed in throughout the whole trip. The rooms are nice in size, modern, clean & real value for money. The staff are friendly and you can ask for good amenities such as a variety of bubble baths whenever you feel like and they are brought up to (little thing but for someone who treasures a good bath this is a godsend after a whole day of walking around Rome!)

The breakfast buffet had a wide variety of cereals, fruits, pastries, meats, eggs, etc. Delicious coffee. Since we were coming in by train the location was perfect as it is just 1 minute walking from the train station.

We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klementineTLT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This was the hotel we stayed in during our trip to Italy, the first even when we landed in the country. The rooms in this hotel are beautiful, very updated and modern. They had a huge bed, and a really nice, fairly large bathroom. The breakfast at the hotel that we had was also very good. We had a very nice private room to eat. We travelled as a tour group while there. The front desk was also very helpful at trying to get us checked in early since we arrived earlier in the day then the check-in time.

This hotel was extremely convenient to the train station, though we didn't use this option, if we had been travelling by train, it would have been a very nice short walk.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ollipop87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,354 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,267 in Rome
4,236 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,267 in Rome
2,261 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,267 in Rome
6,808 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Morgana
Hotel Morgana
#146 of 1,267 in Rome
1,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Roma

Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £127 - £305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Rome, close to the train station, the new UNA Hotel Roma is characterized by a strong architectural design throughout its 6 floors. It features 197 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, restaurant and bar. Private garage.The hotel is: a few steps from the Opera Theatre, Santa Maria Maggiore Church .15 Min on foot, 5 min ( 2 stops) by metro, from the Coliseum / Fori imperiali 20 min on foot from Trevi Fountain, Quirinale, Altare della Patria 30 min on foot from Piazza di Spagna, Panteon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your UNA Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing