We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of UNA Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
UNA Hotel Roma
Ranked #106 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Fremantle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is very close to the train station and the hop on hop off buses I would recommend the superior room which is a lot bigger than the standard room we also had free internet but it rarely worked in the room and a free mini bar which was great it is close to many restaurants one around the corner called Aquila Nera was very good and cheap would definitely stay here again

Room Tip: Go for superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,032 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,615
    1,142
    199
    47
    29
See reviews for
548
1,471
110
438
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a great central location, walking distance from a number of sites and especially from the train station. The room we had was very neat and spotless. Large bathroom with a good sized bath tub. Breakfasts were wonderful, a lot of choices. Dinner menu was also very good. There was also a number of eateries just down the street if you wanted to try something else. Really enjoyed this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nonnaopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey Uk
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Whilst not in the smartest area of town, the location is brilliant, less than 5 minutes from the Termini. The Colosseum, Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps are all within walking distance. The hotel and its staff are just an absolute delight. The rooms are large, beautifully arranged and have everything (and I mean 'everything') you need for a comfortable stay. The bathrooms have the most amazing showers! The buffet breakfast seems to have something to suit all tastes, and the bar has a very welcome Happy Hour in the early evening. Every single member of staff I had contact with was unfailingly polite and helpful. I thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmnSurreyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Me and my partner chose this hotel for our first ever trip to Rome. It was one block away from the Roma Termini Train Station so very easy to find (Roma Termini Train Station is the station you will arrive at if you take the train from Rome airport).

Since the hotel is close to Termini it means you are also at the cross point for metro lines A & B, so it is in a great location for getting around the city.

Checking in was no fuss at all. When we got into our room we couldn't believe just how nice it was. It was so big and clean.

I would happily recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome as a couple.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NF1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a couple of days when we got to Rome. It was just a little confusing finding the place but when we did we were impressed. It was close to Termini which was key. The room was a fair size. When we opened the windows it sounded like there was a lot going on but it was just the acoustics of the buildings around us. We only made it to the breakfast once but there was plenty of food. The eggs were surprising really great. Would definitely recommend it and stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pickyandhonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights for our honeymoon.

The hotel is well located, 5mins from the Termini and Metro. The down side is that because of it's location near the station, you will also receive a spillover of touters and seemingly dubious characters around the area. On a more positive note, we travelled in, out and around the city via Trenitalia and the Metro so everything was really convenient. We also took the City Sightseeing Hop-on-hop-off bus which had embarking and alighting points near the Termini and Hotel.

On our request for a smoking room, we were offered a room on the top floor with a terrace and complimentary mini bar for an upgrade of ?10 per night, which was neat. The room was sizeable and generally clean, although we did spot rust and some degree of dust at corners, within reason for a hotel of its age.

Staff around the hotel were very pleasant and always ready to help answer our questions.

Our only gripe was the breakfast spread, which we felt lacked variety. Warm food selection was limited to scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage and toast fi you'd like. Only two types of fresh cut fruits were available, in addition to cereal, yoghurt, cold cuts and cheeses, salad, and a wide option of cold pastries and cakes.

Overall our stay was comfortable, and I'd still recommend this clean, basic hotel to friends if you're not thinking of staying for long in the hotel during the day.

Being Asian and having had a desperate craving for quality Asian fare after two weeks of travels in the EU, we chanced upon a quaint and retro-like Korean restaurant in the vicinity called Arirang, which at first impression looked entirely desolute, tasted surprisingly good!! if you crave the same on your travels, be sure to check out this restaurant located in the basement about a block away from the hotel.

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beijing, China
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

UNA Rome was very impressive, large rooms comparing to other hotels in Italy. Hotel is very new, 3 mins walk from the central Termini station. Staff were all very helpful, and breakfasts were amazing, decent environment and various foods, fresh juices and all. Tourists could walk to the Colosium, and other attractions on the same line from south to north to the Spanish Steps and walk back within a day. Vatican is out of the range, requires metro.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#34 of 1,258 in Rome
1,295 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,258 in Rome
4,140 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#46 of 1,258 in Rome
2,233 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#164 of 1,258 in Rome
2,180 reviews
Esquilino
Gioberti Art Hotel
Gioberti Art Hotel
#156 of 1,258 in Rome
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Roma

Property: UNA Hotel Roma
Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Rome, close to the train station, the new UNA Hotel Roma is characterized by a strong architectural design throughout its 6 floors. It features 197 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, restaurant and bar. Private garage.The hotel is: a few steps from the Opera Theatre, Santa Maria Maggiore Church .15 Min on foot, 5 min ( 2 stops) by metro, from the Coliseum / Fori imperiali 20 min on foot from Trevi Fountain, Quirinale, Altare della Patria 30 min on foot from Piazza di Spagna, Panteon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your UNA Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing