We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“miss”
Review of UNA Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
UNA Hotel Roma
Ranked #103 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Rome
1 review
“miss”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very good location like 5 mins walk to central terminal station which takes you to majority of the travel spots. The hotel is not closed by a shopping area but it takes less to about eur10 to get u to shopping district. Overall conditions r great n rooms r very clean with high ceiling which makes the room looks more spacious.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chor Kwan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,588
    1,121
    195
    45
    29
See reviews for
534
1,440
109
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We arrived for 3 nights at this hotel. The location is close to Termini main railway station. Around 100 paces that is all! Termini is a main Metro Station too gets you to all the sites that Rome has to offer.
Our first impression of the reception staff at Una was professional and exremely helpful. We booked a room that was spacious but asked if we could change it for a room with aterrace which was located on the 6th floor. They advised that there was one room available at an extra cost of 10 euros per night. What a room!!!! The internet, minibar including beer was free, The bed linen and towels were changed daily and cleaned the room was cleaned to a high standard. The hotel also provided a turning down service which included sweets on our bed. Breakfast was also included in the room rate and was very good. The serving staff here were also very kind and helpful. We required an email printing off and reception did this free of charge. You will not be disappointed if you select this hotel and all the staff are a credit to UNA Rome. Enjoy as we certainly did!

Room Tip: Roof terrace rooms provide great sunshine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 186338Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangawhai, New Zealand
Level Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

An excellent place to spend a night. Close to the termini (7 minutes walk). Well kept with helpful staff. Google maps were not helpful in providing walking directions trust yourself. We would recommend the plafe.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The UNA hotel is conveniently located close to the Termini train station and to some really good restaurants. The hotel rooms or nice and clean with a firm large king sized bed. While the bathroom is large I found it to be somewhat awkward and somewhat dangerous. During my stay the hotel lobby smelled like dirty wet carpet and the continental breakfast was laughable. If you like runny eggs and a assortment of dry cake for breakfast then this is a treat. Overall my stay was ok and the cost was reasonable. Would I stay here again? I'm not sure!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank plbfudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The UNA hotel located extremely close to the main Termini is absolutely Brilliant. LARGE Rooms- Large Bath Rooms- CLEAN- Great Breakfast -- Free Wifi- and Extremely safe Parking (If you have a car)...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank johneapen80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The one thing you need to know about this hotel is the air conditioning only runs during certain hours of the day, and those hours do not include 2am-7am (as stated by the receptionist when i inquired). Every morning around 3am we woke because of the temperature in the room being between 23-25C (73-77F) this may not concern you; however, if you wish it to be cooler when you sleep this a real inconvenience evidently without a solution. I was told to run the air conditioning during the hour proceeding the cut off time, so I tried to run the AC at 18C with the fan on high and was only able to reach 20C. This issue could also be compounded by the fact I am on the top floor and exposed to the sun all afternoon.

Besides the AC everything was great. I only harp on this because out of the dozens of hotels I have stayed with these new green initiatives this is a first, and it is unexpected of an establishment of this quality.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Will F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great location and superb inner facility. Of course there are some disadvantages such as dirty street and noisy environment. But I can't feel any difficulties in the hotel.

Breakfast was so simple but I am not that person who ate a breakfast heavily. So it was fine to me.

Transportation from Termini station near UNA hotel was awesome. You can catch up Taxi very late at night and many pedestrians there so it doesn't feel so dangerous. (Of course it seems so scared at night anyway)

I recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay this hotel next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sang Hyup P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Gioberti Art Hotel
Gioberti Art Hotel
#127 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,045 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#168 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#33 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,248 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,206 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Roma

Property: UNA Hotel Roma
Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Rome, close to the train station, the new UNA Hotel Roma is characterized by a strong architectural design throughout its 6 floors. It features 197 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, restaurant and bar. Private garage.The hotel is: a few steps from the Opera Theatre, Santa Maria Maggiore Church .15 Min on foot, 5 min ( 2 stops) by metro, from the Coliseum / Fori imperiali 20 min on foot from Trevi Fountain, Quirinale, Altare della Patria 30 min on foot from Piazza di Spagna, Panteon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your UNA Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing