We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near Roma Termini station”
Review of UNA Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
UNA Hotel Roma
Ranked #105 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Westwood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel near Roma Termini station”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

UNA Hotel Roma is a very nice modern hotel. It's conveniently located near the Roma Termini station which is good if you are traveling to/from another destination in Italy by train. However, the area in which this hotel is located is not that nice, but it's super close to the subway lines which you can easily take wherever you need to go. I visited all of the historical sites in Rome and got there very quickly by subway. Breakfast buffet was included and was very good.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,970 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,581
    1,120
    195
    45
    29
See reviews for
534
1,436
109
435
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Fantastic hotel good facilities and Location - traveling with little ones? be warned no Hot Drinking water available after midnight - and only available from 7am - midnight from the bar - No kettle in the Room.

Book a room with Wifi - but to be honest in this day anad age a hotel with no free wifi is not comprehensible,

Besides these two points could not fault the servce or the hotel - we had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Pradsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel & situated near termini so able to get around really easily. Very friendly staff & the hotel was very well kept, decor up to date, clean & the room was very well equipped with everything you would need for a short break. Definitely recommended.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JennaR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarnow, Poland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

UNA Hotel Roma is located close to the Termini Station. From Termini you could travel fast across Rome by train or metro. You could go also to Vaticano or Fumicino Airport. From hotel you could walk straight to the main attractions of Rome (example Colloseo). Hotel is combining comfort with elegance. Rooms are clean and comfortably furnished. Beds ansd pillows are comfortable.
Bathroom similar to the room is very spacious. Breakfast generous buffet with a variety of food & beverages.
I reccomend this hotel !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights on 8th July 2014 and pleased to say it was a good hotel. The hotel has a modern feel and is clean and tidy throughout. It's a 2 minute walk from Roma Termini, the main train station (and Metro) for Rome.

The staff on the front desk were very helpful at check-in and gave me a map and pointed out everywhere to go and how best to get there. Tickets for tour buses can be purchased at the front desk.

I upgraded from a standard to superior room (room 209) on arrival which includes a free mini bar and room snacks, plus free wifi for the duration of your stay. The mini bar was handy just for a couple of bottles of water before heading out in the morning and a drink when you returned to the room. The bed was very big and comfortable and the bathroom was big with a large rainfall shower. Plenty of hot water, towels, and nice amenities, always available and refreshed. The only negative I had about the room was the lack of noise-cancelling on the windows, it always sounded like the windows weren't shut properly. However, this may have only been the room I stayed in and also may be different on higher floors.

Breakfast was included and always had plenty of food available, both hot and cold. The coffee was slow to arrive at the table and the service wasn't always very attentive. I didn't use the restaurant for any other meals as I always ate out.

The wifi was terrible, practically non-existent. As someone who works in IT, I have a reasonable requirement for internet availability. However, I had no chance whilst using the internet here. I'm glad it was free with the room as I would never have paid for it being that slow.

The hotel is within walking distance to the Colosseum (20 minutes), Trevi Fountain and Spanish Steps (25 minutes), and Piazza Navona (35 minutes). I personally walked to these places, but the Vatican was easier on the metro (€1.50) as it was a bit further away. If you need a bus or tour bus, these are all at the Termini station.

Generally, I would recommend this hotel and I would definitely consider staying here again if I visit Rome. It was reasonably priced and overall a good city centre hotel. Aside from the few negative comments, the positives far outweigh these!

Tip; If you fly into Ciampino airport, I would suggest a transfer bus to the Termini for about €5 each way, about 40 minutes. I caught the train from the airport, but this required a 5 minute coach ride to Ciampino train station, and then a 15-20 minute train journey. However, I missed the train and had to wait 50 minutes for the next one! I got the transfer bus back to the airport and this was far easier.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee_UK99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Rome is a great place to visit. Una is a great place to stay. It is centrally located near the Roma Termini station which also includes Rome's Metro rail. Our room was on the 1st floor, very nice, classy, and I would go back and stay again. Their restaurant is absolutely delicious. Does not matter what time you eat there it is always delicious. If you do not speak Italian then the television is useless and I would bring a portable DVD player and movies.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Troy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

One of the best hotels we have stayed in in any capital city! Friendly staff , lovely breakfast and great rooms. the location could not be better, especially if you are doing transport options. The staff give you any advice on seeing the city and could not be more helpful and we will be staying with the Una Hotel group again!

Room Tip: Stayed in two rooms of the same quality and were both excellent ,we paid extra for a superior and I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Gioberti Art Hotel
Gioberti Art Hotel
#129 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#22 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,039 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#168 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#31 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#47 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Roma

Property: UNA Hotel Roma
Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Rome, close to the train station, the new UNA Hotel Roma is characterized by a strong architectural design throughout its 6 floors. It features 197 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, restaurant and bar. Private garage.The hotel is: a few steps from the Opera Theatre, Santa Maria Maggiore Church .15 Min on foot, 5 min ( 2 stops) by metro, from the Coliseum / Fori imperiali 20 min on foot from Trevi Fountain, Quirinale, Altare della Patria 30 min on foot from Piazza di Spagna, Panteon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your UNA Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing