We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location. Close to all transport links” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of UNA Hotel Roma

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
UNA Hotel Roma
Ranked #102 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location. Close to all transport links”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Really nice hotel in fantastic location for all transport links and within reasonable walking distance of a number of sights. Rooms nice size with great bathroom and free mini-bar which was adequately re-stocked each day with water, beer, Coke and orange juice. Clean and well furnished throughout. Staff were really nice and helpful. Would definately stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ellenh322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,899 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,543
    1,092
    191
    45
    28
See reviews for
520
1,405
106
419
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (302)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stylish modern hotel located 2 minutes walk from Termini station. We had a double room with a king size bed which appeared even bigger than a king! We had a mini bar fridge which we used to cool our own drinks. The bathroom was lovely with a rain shower head and even a speaker so we could listen to music while we showered. A good variety breakfast buffet was provided within the room rate. The staff were all very friendly and welcoming and spoke excellent English, happy to help with any needs. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

excellent hotel, close to the Roma Termini and all tourist attraction, we booked one of the hop on and off tour company which is located within short walking distance, buffet breakfast is great and the eating area is excellent, the room and bathroom are modern, large and very clean, very friendly staff , highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmezens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port of Spain, Trinidad
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Excellent location just across the train station. Clean room felt like a superior suite. Great buffet breakfast included. Staff friendly and very accommodating. You can check out but leave your bags to collect after your day is complete.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neila_maraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Una Hotel Roma is ideally located for visiting most of the major attractions. The hotel has a more modern feel to it, and the rooms were very roomy and nicely laid out. We arrived early and had rooms within about girth minutes. The hotel was full and we felt they really did a nice job accommodating us. We had three rooms booked. The breakfast layout is not as plentiful as we've had in other European hotels, but there was ample offerings and the quality was good. I would recommend this hotel over most others in the vicinity to be sure

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nonthaburi Province, Thailand
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast has a lot of choices from cereal, to salad, to pastries. The room is spacious. Get the option with free wifi and mini bar. It gives you peace of mind. The 4 types of pillow are really helpful.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PativateB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pickerington, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. I traveled to Rome at the end of an 11 day tour of London, Paris, and Rome with 16 other family members. We arrived at the hotel after a less than wonderful experience with our hotel in Paris, so we were leery about what we would find in Rome. Not to worry! As soon as we entered the lobby, I knew we had hit the jackpot! There were a few issues with our original reservation, but the staff went above and beyond and upgraded each of our rooms. Speaking of the rooms, they are beautiful in every way and spacious. The beds are so comfortable. In the morning, guests enjoy a complimentary full breakfast buffet that words just can't describe. Want a meal later or want to enjoy happy hour? This is the place for you. The dining room is open for meal service throughout the day and there is a small bar/lounge with a different menu for those who would like to enjoy a cocktail and light snack. This hotel is located close to the central transportation terminal (about two blocks) and is within walking distance to dining and shopping options. Stay here. You won't regret it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CWHS84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,933 reviews
Esquilino
Gioberti Art Hotel
Gioberti Art Hotel
#123 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#27 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#161 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,091 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#48 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,169 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel
Dharma Hotel
#59 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Roma

Property: UNA Hotel Roma
Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 57, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Roma 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the historic centre of Rome, close to the train station, the new UNA Hotel Roma is characterized by a strong architectural design throughout its 6 floors. It features 197 rooms, 5 meeting rooms, restaurant and bar. Private garage.The hotel is: a few steps from the Opera Theatre, Santa Maria Maggiore Church .15 Min on foot, 5 min ( 2 stops) by metro, from the Coliseum / Fori imperiali 20 min on foot from Trevi Fountain, Quirinale, Altare della Patria 30 min on foot from Piazza di Spagna, Panteon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your UNA Hotel Roma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing